Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling, West Bengal Estd 1948 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (14)
Merit List (11)
Admission (10)
Government (10)
Afford (8)
Experience (8)
Seminar (8)
Campus (7)
Internship (7)
Workshop (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Online Application (3)
Course Structure (2)

18 Reviews found


A
6.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is a very old college he and hence why the infrastructure is also very old. But the teaching in the college is very good but they don?t offer any scholarships or any placements or internships.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Admission :

I got the admisison very easily I remember. The college didn't have any criteria for the admisison apart from the basic one that is 45% in 10+2 from any recognized board. So I just applied for the college and got the admisison.

Placement Experience :

Again there were no placements that were done for our course through college. Most of the students opted for interviews on their own. Many of the students went for higher studies after graduation and those who wanted to work had to look for jobs on their own.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a very old college hence why it lacks a few facilities like labs etc. but other than that the environment in which the college is situated and studies are really good along with the weather

Admission :

First the student has to Check the eligibility Which requires the 10th and 12th standard grades if you?e good grades then you can proceed with the online application once the online application is done then wait for the merit list.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RK
7.2 /10

Remarks :

It is good and bad in some things. The bad thing is it is still based on old infrastructure and some faculty are conserved thought type. The good is we are able to learn some skills there which are helping us in social life too.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
5.8 /10

Admission :

Interested students who have scored more than 50% in 10+2 and students who have scored more than 45% in bachelor's degree can apply for this college through online mode for their respective specialisations.

Placement Experience :

The placement drives are not conducted in our college. Still management is thinking on starting the placement drives as well because this makes students confident enough to face the professional world.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
6.3 /10

Admission :

The best part about this college was that there was no registration fee. I got admission on the basis of my marks in 10+2. The application form is available on the official website and the shortlisted students were called for document verification in the campus.

Placement Experience :

Our college did not offer any placement or internship facilities but mentored us for our career, future aspects. They even conducted various seminars that had numerous benefits like improving communication skills, renewing motivation and confidence, gaining expert knowledge, networking with others.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Admission :

The filled the form in offline mode while visiting the college campus with my friend. The process was simple and after submitting the form fee and completely filled form, we waited for the merit list that is published by the college.

Placement Experience :

We did not have any placement cell. Since it is the government aided college, the more emphasis is laid on completing the degree, even I myself went to do MBA as I did not have much opportunity to explore post my graduation.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.3 /10

Admission :

Admission to this college is very simple you just need to show your mark sheet when you will be able to be in the merit list and if you want and your name will be displayed in the merit list then you can take admission in this college very easily.

Placement Experience :

No placement no job opportunities no internships no Stipends provided by the college and the experience of this college is good providing us very good knowledge only for that reason this college is good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
O
7.3 /10

Admission :

The main thing that made me to choose this course where any course because English is a very native language and many people know that it is an international language so we can have a chance to be e working international

Placement Experience :

placement opportunity not that good in this college because they are having no placement cell anything so I can't say that they can be give you and good opportunities but I can see that they can give you a good education

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Admission :

If you are a person who have cleared 10 + 2 when you are eligible to take part in the merit list and you have good marks all the things are very good then you can be in the merit list and you will get admission in this college

Placement Experience :

Placement is never happen in this college placement cell and no job opportunities given by the college birthday college is good and providing good education so that we can find job ourselves on our own

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kurseong College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Kurseong College

Kurseong, West Bengal
BA 7.62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Siliguri College

Siliguri, West Bengal
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College - [APCRGC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alipurduar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
BA 2.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ananda Chandra College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cluny Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 11.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of North Bengal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
MA 2.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here
November 08, 2020
North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

UGC  Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here
September 14, 2020
UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India
August 09, 2020
North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020
July 30, 2020
North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

North Bengal University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
North Bengal University Result 2021

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. NBU divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November/ Decemb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,655/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,805/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 2,328/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Sri. Ashok Ghosh Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Kausik Majumdar Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Tuhin Kumar Saha Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology

Students also visited

Cluny Women's College
Cluny Women's College, DarjeelingBA, ₹11.32 K First Year Fees
7.2
Sikkim University
Sikkim University, GangtokMA, ₹5.23 K First Year Fees
8.4
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, GangtokBA, ₹52 K First Year Fees
6.8
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
5.9
Siliguri College of Commerce
Siliguri College of Commerce, SiliguriB.Com, ₹2.60 K First Year Fees
6.2
Kalimpong College
Kalimpong College, KalimpongBA, ₹5.80 K First Year Fees
4.8
Gyan Jyoti College
Gyan Jyoti College, SiliguriBA, ₹1.25 L Total Fees
8.2
University of North Bengal
University of North Bengal, DarjeelingMA, ₹2.70 K First Year Fees
7.9