Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1948 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.8/10

8.3/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Reshab KhawasZoologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Government college

Alumni/Alumna -

They are very much successful, many of them are teachers in our college itself. Many of them are in high positions. The alumni also helps the college during functions, and they also organises functions sometimes.


Scholarship -

I dont much know about loan facility. The scholarships are also unavailable from the college. But in our locality if one scores good marks he can be granted some scholarships by the local authority and some other local organisations.


Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is good and bad in some things. The bad thing is it is still based on old infrastructure and some faculty are conserved thought type. The good is we are able to learn some skills there which are helping us in social life too.


Campus Life -
8 /10

They are very good. We are provided with limitless lab instruments, as i am a science student we really need them. A gym has been opened in our college where we can go and workout during the college times.


Admission -

I applied online for the course, we were then called for counselling those who were qualified in the merit list. After the counselling we were directed towards our respective courses. Then the payment were done later.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It is a bit outdated, as we are still following 1+1+1 system but now the applied system is cbcs which is a bit advanced. The course is good, well provided facility, and a good number of faculty, provided with awesome lab.


Events -
8 /10

The college celebrated freshers welcome, farewell, teacher's day and some other festivals related to locals. Sports competions are also organised in the college. Various kinds of seminars are also organised here.


Fees -

It is quite affordable, the maximum we have to pay is 4000 per year. The fee depends on what subject one has taken, for humanities it is cheaper. But if you take science it is a bit expensive than humanities.


Faculty -
7 /10

It is good, every one are highly qualified and many of them holds a Phd degree. They seems to be well educated individuals, they usually finishes their work on time. They are good at their job. They does practical efficiently.


21 Nov 201900report
N
Nishika TamangB.Sc in ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Darjeeling government College,West Bengal

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The most beautiful thing about the college is the weather and the environment.The college follows a streamlined path for its curriculum which is the best part of this collge. The thing that might be improved here is the labs and other facilities otherwise the college is good.


Admission -

I got admission into this college through my 10+2 marks.The admission process takes place only through merit list. When the results are out,you need to apply online for UG and PG degrees and then they will put out merit lists on the basis of which one will be selected. After that you need to report to the college for verification of documents and that's the end of admission procedure.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Prasun SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Botany)Batch : 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MSc entrance & viva process. After results of bsc( honours).


Internship -
10 /10

No, internship is not given by college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Gyan Jyoti College, Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Gyan Jyoti College

Siliguri, West Bengal

Kalimpong College

Kalimpong, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College - [APCRGC], Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Dumkal College, Murshidabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Dumkal College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
NAAC
Cluny Women's College, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
Salesian College, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Salesian College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
Cluny Women's College, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
UGC
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 26, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,135/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,655/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,800/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

news

faculties

Sri. Ashok GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Kausik MajumdarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Tuhin Kumar SahaAssistant Professor, Department of Zoology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 2.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo

University of North Bengal, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 5.2 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia logo

Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Kurseong College, Kurseong logo

Kurseong College, Kurseong

BA , ₹ 7.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Salesian College, Darjeeling logo

Salesian College, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 65.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×