Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling, West Bengal Estd 1948 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (14)
Merit List (11)
Admission (10)
Government (10)
Afford (8)
Experience (8)
Seminar (8)
Campus (7)
Internship (7)
Workshop (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Online Application (3)
Course Structure (2)

18 Reviews found


RK
7.2 /10

Remarks :

It is good and bad in some things. The bad thing is it is still based on old infrastructure and some faculty are conserved thought type. The good is we are able to learn some skills there which are helping us in social life too.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I dont much know about loan facility. The scholarships are also unavailable from the college. But in our locality if one scores good marks he can be granted some scholarships by the local authority and some other local organisations.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is quite affordable, the maximum we have to pay is 4000 per year. The fee depends on what subject one has taken, for humanities it is cheaper. But if you take science it is a bit expensive than humanities.

College Events :

The college celebrated freshers welcome, farewell, teacher's day and some other festivals related to locals. Sports competions are also organised in the college. Various kinds of seminars are also organised here.

Campus Life :

They are very good. We are provided with limitless lab instruments, as i am a science student we really need them. A gym has been opened in our college where we can go and workout during the college times.

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very much successful, many of them are teachers in our college itself. Many of them are in high positions. The alumni also helps the college during functions, and they also organises functions sometimes.

Faculty :

It is good, every one are highly qualified and many of them holds a Phd degree. They seems to be well educated individuals, they usually finishes their work on time. They are good at their job. They does practical efficiently.

Admission :

I applied online for the course, we were then called for counselling those who were qualified in the merit list. After the counselling we were directed towards our respective courses. Then the payment were done later.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a bit outdated, as we are still following 1+1+1 system but now the applied system is cbcs which is a bit advanced. The course is good, well provided facility, and a good number of faculty, provided with awesome lab.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sikkim University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Sikkim University

Gangtok, Sikkim
MA 5.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North Bengal St. Xavier’s College -[NBXC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Alipurduar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
BA 2.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Siliguri College of Commerce

Siliguri, West Bengal
B.Com 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cluny Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 11.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of North Bengal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
MA 2.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cluny Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 11.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of North Bengal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
MA 2.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here
November 08, 2020
North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

UGC  Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here
September 14, 2020
UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India
August 09, 2020
North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020
July 30, 2020
North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

North Bengal University Result 2021
April 30, 2021
North Bengal University Result 2021

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. NBU divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November/ December.&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,655/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,805/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 2,328/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Sri. Ashok Ghosh Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Kausik Majumdar Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Tuhin Kumar Saha Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology
Students also visited