Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1945 GU, Guwahati Private Institute

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

8.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
campus
system
structure
maintenance
hostel
entrance
anyone
science
nothing
search
interview
everyone
afford
minority
T
Tulshi UpadhyayBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Very good education facility

Alumni/Alumna -

I have so such a comment but I want to say that Darrang college is our college so for the respect of college. We should obey rule and regulation and should follow tham. If we follow all the direction given my our teachers than we will sure success in our life.


Scholarship -

My college is providing scholarship facility for study. It's provide various type of scholarship. Like scholarship from university grant commission. It will provide very good amount of scholarship for the future studies. It well those students who cannot afford higher education.


Remarks -
8.3 /10

These is no negative remarks about my college according to me. Because the thing that my college provide to me is very good. College provide guidelines to the students for its future purpose. I know my college was best, till now best and in future also it will be best.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Other extracurricular activities are also very good. Labs facility is also very good. students can do experiment for their education purpose. Sports facility is also very good. there are many different types of sports in our college. Like indoor, outdoor.


Admission -

There are several steps : 1. At first,new students have to apply for the seat. 2.Than merit list will publish by college authority. 3.Than admission procedure will be start on given date. 4. Admission will be according to merit list.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Courses are very good in our college. All the professor are very good to complete course and provide best educational knowledge to students. And exam is conducted with proper guidance. My college is best for me.


Placement -
8 /10

My college is also provided job opportunities to the students, many companies and some selector will come to our college and provide best job opportunities to students, overall internship is very good.


Events -
8 /10

Many events were celebrated in our college Like sawarati puja,freshman social, farewell,many flim festival,youth festival, seminar. Many sports, function, cultural dance, culture food and many other.


Fees -

In our college there is very low fees. Fee is different according to department. Is there is any students who is below poverty line and his/her family yearly income is less than ?2,50,000/- this his/her admission will be free. And fee structure is very low in our college.


Faculty -
9 /10

According to my opinion faculty are very good in our college. Each and every department are very good in their work. The are providing best and funniest knowledge to the students.


03 Dec 201900report
M
Madhab NepalB.Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No there is no any negative remarks about the college.Because the fulfils all the requirements.The college is very helpful to the students.The hostel facility is also good.There is also a library from where a student can take books who cannot afford it.


Admission -

Darrang college is one of the best college in Assam.The faculty, the departments,the standard of study attract me to take admission into the college.First I was informed by brothers who were studying in that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ranjit sahaniBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with good faculty

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college is good for attending a bachelor degree for science, commerce and arts. Strict discipline is followed in the college. Overall it is a good college but some more effort is needed in various area like college canteen , garden ,etc


Admission -

First application form is to be submited then the college publish the merit list of the students. Then each student need to arrive in person during the admission day with all the documents. Then the student get The admission according to their merit list


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sushanta Deka.B.Sc(Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our college need some campus maintenance to get its beauty back. Otherwise its too good here.


Entrance Preview -

Actually I had applied in too many entrances like IIT JEE,CEE,AIPMT.BUT it remains a dream for me to get the selection.So, now I choose B.Sc in Chemistry, as I liked this subject too much.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subrata SarkarB.Sc(Economics)Pursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college need some maintenance to be best.Otherwise it is too good.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken IIT JEE, and my score was 65.But as I am belongs to general cast so, I am not selected for JEE ADVANCED.I chosse B.Sc in Economics because after B.Sc I want join IIT through GATE.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arup DasBsc 1St YearPursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Try to do the best

Remarks -
7 /10

The college management is very good and I ask everybody to admit in this college and make a bright future.


Entrance Preview -

I took CEE medical entrance exam and scored total marks of 106 out of 300. I thought this darrang college is the best beacuse my friends told me that and I admitted to this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Jagannath Barooah College

Jorhat, Assam
NAAC
Lokanayak Omeo Kumar Das College - [LOKD], Sonitpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Doomdooma College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tezpur College, Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Assam University, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Assam University

Silchar, Assam
UGC
BA 6.5 ₹13.72 K first year fees
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.9 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,860/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Gahan Chandra MahantaProfessor, Department of Assamese
Dr. Swapnali KakotyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Krishna Kanta JhaProfessor & Head, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tezpur College, Tezpur logo

Tezpur College, Tezpur

BA , ₹ 5.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Biswanath College, Sonitpur logo

Biswanath College, Sonitpur

BA , ₹ 5.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×