Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1945 GU, Guwahati Private Institute

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

8.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
campus
system
structure
maintenance
hostel
entrance
anyone
science
nothing
search
interview
everyone
afford
minority
R
Ranjit sahaniBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Good college with good faculty

Alumni/Alumna -

There is a website for the alumni where the ex college students and faculties can register and write about what they are doing presently. The college also conduct alumni event every year for them.they are really helpful for them.


Scholarship -

various scholarship are given by the college.College provided many types of scholarship to minority students and Obc students also under various schemes. Loan also provided by our college for those who are in need of it.


Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college is good for attending a bachelor degree for science, commerce and arts. Strict discipline is followed in the college. Overall it is a good college but some more effort is needed in various area like college canteen , garden ,etc


Campus Life -
8 /10

The extracurricular activities are conducted during the college week. The judges are invited from various fields. There are also lap facilities for science students. Every year student are taken to excursion for internal project


Admission -

First application form is to be submited then the college publish the merit list of the students. Then each student need to arrive in person during the admission day with all the documents. Then the student get The admission according to their merit list


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Guahati university course is followed in the college which is followed strictly in the college and the examination is conducted according to the guidelines given by the university. Semester wise examination is conducted


Placement -
4 /10

This is a government college where degree are given to students. Job placement are completely upon the students capability. The graduation certificate can be use to apply government job all over the India


Events -
8 /10

1 college department fresher for degree fresher student 2 college election for electing college secretaries 3 college week During fresher cultural programmes , singing, dancing etc are organised During college week sports events are organised


Fees -

Since it is a government college the fee is very low compared to other private colleges. During odd semester 5000-600 rupees are taken as fee and during even semester it is usually 300 - 400 rupees. Exam fee is also collected which is usually 800-1000 rupees


Faculty -
6 /10

The college faculty are very good and supportive. The class are conducted regularly and timely and extra classes are also for slow learner student. Career consultancy and seminar is also conducted for the students.


01 Jan 202000report
M
Madhab NepalB.Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No there is no any negative remarks about the college.Because the fulfils all the requirements.The college is very helpful to the students.The hostel facility is also good.There is also a library from where a student can take books who cannot afford it.


Admission -

Darrang college is one of the best college in Assam.The faculty, the departments,the standard of study attract me to take admission into the college.First I was informed by brothers who were studying in that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tulshi UpadhyayBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good education facility

Remarks -
8.3 /10

These is no negative remarks about my college according to me. Because the thing that my college provide to me is very good. College provide guidelines to the students for its future purpose. I know my college was best, till now best and in future also it will be best.


Admission -

There are several steps : 1. At first,new students have to apply for the seat. 2.Than merit list will publish by college authority. 3.Than admission procedure will be start on given date. 4. Admission will be according to merit list.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sushanta Deka.B.Sc(Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our college need some campus maintenance to get its beauty back. Otherwise its too good here.


Entrance Preview -

Actually I had applied in too many entrances like IIT JEE,CEE,AIPMT.BUT it remains a dream for me to get the selection.So, now I choose B.Sc in Chemistry, as I liked this subject too much.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subrata SarkarB.Sc(Economics)Pursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college need some maintenance to be best.Otherwise it is too good.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken IIT JEE, and my score was 65.But as I am belongs to general cast so, I am not selected for JEE ADVANCED.I chosse B.Sc in Economics because after B.Sc I want join IIT through GATE.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arup DasBsc 1St YearPursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Try to do the best

Remarks -
7 /10

The college management is very good and I ask everybody to admit in this college and make a bright future.


Entrance Preview -

I took CEE medical entrance exam and scored total marks of 106 out of 300. I thought this darrang college is the best beacuse my friends told me that and I admitted to this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Doomdooma College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Tezpur College, Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tezpur College, Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Assam University, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Assam University

Silchar, Assam
UGC
BA 6.5 ₹13.72 K first year fees
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.9 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,860/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Gahan Chandra MahantaProfessor, Department of Assamese
Dr. Swapnali KakotyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Krishna Kanta JhaProfessor & Head, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lokanayak Omeo Kumar Das College - [LOKD], Sonitpur logo
6.5
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat

BA , ₹ 5.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Pandu College, Guwahati logo

Pandu College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Biswanath College, Sonitpur logo

Biswanath College, Sonitpur

BA , ₹ 5.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×