Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai - Reviews

Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1835 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Public Institute

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

afternoon
internship
tuition
registration
structure
hostel
nothing
career
procedure
humanity
service
biochemistry
morning
course
initiative
G
GouthamMBBS MD DMPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
5/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Thyroid function in chronic kidney disease

Scholarship -

its a government college so the fees is very less, the government still gives schlorships for underprivileged students but the loan is not available i guess u hardly spend 10000 per year.


Admission -

Through merit list, state conducted 12th marks, got 118 in the state, and i got into the merit list, the admission is through transparent counselling, they give an allotment order which yuo have to produce in the college


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

No i was a day scholar, hostel facilities are not so good, its loacted about 1 km from the hospital but present within the college permises. 1000 is the hostel fess, mess fees comes around 4000.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Course is excellent with clinical exposure the first year is basic subjects, the second year has both clinical and non clinical subjects with day to day ward rounds in the morning, afternoon we have theory classes


Placement -
9 /10

Stipend for mbbs is around 18500 and for post graduates is 38000 since its a world renowned college the placement is very good. many of my seniors are placed in well known hospitals in the city


Events -
7 /10

Kalaioma is an intercollege festiaval happens every year in april, revivals is an inter college fest, cultural events, academic events happen now and then quizes are conducted regularly by different departments


Fees -

Feasible, 10000 per year, exam fees around 4000, its very feasible, there is considerable time given to pay fees, exam fees is paid during the exam to get the hall tickets other than this there is no hidden fees


Faculty -
9 /10

Very friendly and experienced doctors, they spend time with each students, the clinical skills are learnt through them, daily we have op classes in the morning, case presentations, there is physician conference and journal clubs every week.


02 Dec 201931report
G
Gurudharshan RMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MMCian life

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Being in the centre of the city is a major plus regarding the college. As a result , patients keep on coming and new rare medical cases can be seen very frequently. But being in close proximity with the river Coovum makes is flood-prone during rainy seasons


Admission -

Pre medical test named NEET should be written where 50 percentile is the pass mark.Once you get the results , you are supposed to apply for the state counseling where merit list will be published and you can chose the college you prefer. Since Madras medical College is one of the top college , you must get higher marks to get admission here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
Krishna RMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Prestigious MADRAS MEDICAL COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Best medical college in tamilnadu with best faculties and best infrastructure with very good job facilities.Hostel is also good.Transportation is very easy since it is situated just opposite to Dr.MGR central railway station


Admission -

I wrote NEET in 2018. I got selected in first attempt. I secured TN rank 69. And i went for counselling in omandurar medical college. I had a first preference of madras medical college. So i chose this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PunniyamoorthyBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good remarks - Academics, Faculty, Laboratory, Smart Class Rooms. Bad is drinking water facilities.


Admission -

Based on the mark and cut off obtained in the 12th standard. It is a direct counselling like Anna University Engineering Counselling Method. Counselling happens in the month of August or September. I got a seat in the direct counselling method. Usually the applications are online process its starts in early August.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arun C JoyMBBSBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDICAL COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It’s a very good college, one of the best in South India, if your primary aim is good academics. Loads of patients and interesting cases, experienced doctors as teachers, almost all specialities and very good facilities and modern diagnostic equipments. But the college lags behind others when it comes to extra curricular activities


Admission -

Via All India Medical Entrance Exam and counselling thereafter. When I gave my entrance exam, 85% of the total seats in The college was filled through state entrance exams and 15% through all India exams. It has now changed under NEET. Once you get a rank, you chose an available college when you go for the counselling. Mine was in Chennai.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
K
KARTHICK MMBBSPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As far as MMC is concerned if there is a heaven in medical college of TN ,it is here.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It is accessible to all parts of the city. The campus is clean and green. The ambiance of the college is breathtaking. If there is a heaven in medical college of TN it is here.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote only NEET. I scored pretty good score of 557 and so I am in MMC. Yeah there was counseling procedure nothing tedious in it. I am strongly guided by words of GEETA i.e.service to god is service to humanity and so I chose MBBS as my career


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aman VermaMBBSBatch : 2012
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

PMT, opted because it is the best college in tamil nadu for MBBS and I have scored 1800 rank in the all india exam and also have been opting for that in the counselling.


Placement -
4 /10

There is no end to the opportunity and the placement this stream offers all over the country and also one can easily eastablish his lofe and career after that.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Kethcy

Hi... I wanted to know wether MSC in Radiology courses are running there. Cause it's not mentioned in the college website. Also I wanted to know when the admission for PG full time courses starts for 2020

30 Dec, 2019 12:55
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kethcy, no this course is not available in this college.

30 Dec, 2019 15:23

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.
5 Years 6 Months
BPT
4 Years
B.Pharm
4 Years
view more courses[58]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. P. MurugesanAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B. SathyalakshmiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. M. VijayalakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.8
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai logo

Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Madurai Medical College, Madurai logo

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

MBBS , ₹ 20.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×