Madras Medical College - [MMC] Rankings

×

Ranked 57 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 47 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 12 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 9 for Medical by The Week 2019
Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai - Reviews

Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1835 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Public Institute Ranked 57 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.9/10

7.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Internship
    Experience
    Charge
    Placement
    Admission
    Government
    Hospital
    Structure
    Theory
    Country
    Curriculum
    Afternoon
    Second Year

    9 Reviews found

    Y
    Yash AttrayM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of the College

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    College is good in all aspects. The dean controls everything efficiently.

    Admission -

    I always wanted to become a doctor. I had heard of this institution. I participated in counseling conducted by AIUGMEE. CBSE conducts an Exam NEET for entry into medical courses (MBBS nad BDS). Besides UP govt also conducts it's separate counseling for entry into MBBS.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    M
    Midhun MohanMBBSBatch : 2015
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    College office could be managed better. A lot of University work has to be done by the students itself which could be managed better by office staff. otherwise college management and courses are conducted in a professional manner.

    Admission -

    I got in thru AIPMT.admissions are conducted annually through NEET entrance now. We have to qualify in the top 500 in the country to get a seat in this college. Unless you have a reservation, for ug and pg courses, you have to be in the top ranks to secure a seat here. I opted for the course because it was my lifelong dream to be a doctor in the medical profession.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dhivya. L. SM. PharmacyBatch : 2019
    3.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of college

    Remarks -
    3.7 /10

    The college must be developed with good knowledge and facilities which will be useful for the students growth and to gain and achieve good ideas for the future and for the empowerment of the students and their future

    Admission -

    I attended Tamil nadu pharmacy entrance exam and got passed in that and i was been selected in the merit list and got admission in College of Pharmacy, Madras Medical College and been given merit scholarship of ten thousand per month and undergone the research work

    5/10academic
    3/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    K
    Krishna RMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Prestigious MADRAS MEDICAL COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Best medical college in tamilnadu with best faculties and best infrastructure with very good job facilities.Hostel is also good.Transportation is very easy since it is situated just opposite to Dr.MGR central railway station

    Admission -

    I wrote NEET in 2018. I got selected in first attempt. I secured TN rank 69. And i went for counselling in omandurar medical college. I had a first preference of madras medical college. So i chose this college

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GouthamMBBS MD DMPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Thyroid function in chronic kidney disease

    Admission -

    Through merit list, state conducted 12th marks, got 118 in the state, and i got into the merit list, the admission is through transparent counselling, they give an allotment order which yuo have to produce in the college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Stipend for mbbs is around 18500 and for post graduates is 38000 since its a world renowned college the placement is very good. many of my seniors are placed in well known hospitals in the city

    5/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    PunniyamoorthyBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Good remarks - Academics, Faculty, Laboratory, Smart Class Rooms. Bad is drinking water facilities.

    Admission -

    Based on the mark and cut off obtained in the 12th standard. It is a direct counselling like Anna University Engineering Counselling Method. Counselling happens in the month of August or September. I got a seat in the direct counselling method. Usually the applications are online process its starts in early August.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Arun C JoyMBBSBatch : 2016
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MEDICAL COLLEGE REVIEW

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    It’s a very good college, one of the best in South India, if your primary aim is good academics. Loads of patients and interesting cases, experienced doctors as teachers, almost all specialities and very good facilities and modern diagnostic equipments. But the college lags behind others when it comes to extra curricular activities

    Admission -

    Via All India Medical Entrance Exam and counselling thereafter. When I gave my entrance exam, 85% of the total seats in The college was filled through state entrance exams and 15% through all India exams. It has now changed under NEET. Once you get a rank, you chose an available college when you go for the counselling. Mine was in Chennai.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    K
    KARTHICK MMBBSPursued 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    As far as MMC is concerned if there is a heaven in medical college of TN ,it is here.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    It is accessible to all parts of the city. The campus is clean and green. The ambiance of the college is breathtaking. If there is a heaven in medical college of TN it is here.

    Entrance Preview -

    I wrote only NEET. I scored pretty good score of 557 and so I am in MMC. Yeah there was counseling procedure nothing tedious in it. I am strongly guided by words of GEETA i.e.service to god is service to humanity and so I chose MBBS as my career

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Aman VermaMBBSBatch : 2012
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    PMT, opted because it is the best college in tamil nadu for MBBS and I have scored 1800 rank in the all india exam and also have been opting for that in the counselling.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    There is no end to the opportunity and the placement this stream offers all over the country and also one can easily eastablish his lofe and career after that.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    Kethcy

    Hi... I wanted to know wether MSC in Radiology courses are running there. Cause it's not mentioned in the college website. Also I wanted to know when the admission for PG full time courses starts for 2020

    30 Dec, 2019 12:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kethcy, no this course is not available in this college.

    30 Dec, 2019 15:23

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. P. MurugesanAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. B. SathyalakshmiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. M. VijayalakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Adhiparasakthi College of Physiotherapy, Chengalpattu logo

    Adhiparasakthi College of Physiotherapy, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×