Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1835 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Public Institute


College Admission Reviews

Gurudharshan R , MBBS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

9.2/10

"Pre medical test named NEET should be written where 50 percentile is the pass mark.Once you get the results , you are supposed to apply for the state counseling where merit list will be published and you can chose the college you prefer. Since Madras medical College is one of the top college , you m"   Read More

Krishna R , MBBS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"I wrote NEET in 2018. I got selected in first attempt. I secured TN rank 69. And i went for counselling in omandurar medical college. I had a first preference of madras medical college. So i chose this college"   Read More


4 Years Full Time8/10

College Admission Reviews

user
Punniyamoorthy , Batch: Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]-2019

6.5/10

"Based on the mark and cut off obtained in the 12th standard. It is a direct counselling like Anna University Engineering Counselling Method. Counselling happens in the month of August or September. I got a seat in the direct counselling method. Usually the applications are online process its starts "   Read More


2 Years Full Time20 seats8/10

ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Madras Medical College (MMC) Admission 2020, Courses, Fees Structure, Review, Cutoff

Read More

RANKING

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #47

Pharmacy (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #9

Medical (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

afternoon
internship
tuition
registration
structure
hostel
nothing
career
procedure
humanity
service
biochemistry
morning
course
initiative
G
Gurudharshan RMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MMCian life

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Being in the centre of the city is a major plus regarding the college. As a result , patients keep on coming and new rare medical cases can be seen very frequently. But being in close proximity with the river Coovum makes is flood-prone during rainy seasons


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
Krishna RMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Prestigious MADRAS MEDICAL COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Best medical college in tamilnadu with best faculties and best infrastructure with very good job facilities.Hostel is also good.Transportation is very easy since it is situated just opposite to Dr.MGR central railway station


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PunniyamoorthyBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good remarks - Academics, Faculty, Laboratory, Smart Class Rooms. Bad is drinking water facilities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arun C JoyMBBSBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDICAL COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It’s a very good college, one of the best in South India, if your primary aim is good academics. Loads of patients and interesting cases, experienced doctors as teachers, almost all specialities and very good facilities and modern diagnostic equipments. But the college lags behind others when it comes to extra curricular activities


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
K
KARTHICK MMBBSPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As far as MMC is concerned if there is a heaven in medical college of TN ,it is here.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It is accessible to all parts of the city. The campus is clean and green. The ambiance of the college is breathtaking. If there is a heaven in medical college of TN it is here.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Comp Labs

about college

Madras Medical College (MMC), Chennai was established on February 2, 1835.It is the second oldest medical college in India along with the medical college, Kolkata. College was opened by Sir Fredrick Adams.

  • The courses offered by the MMC are affiliated from 1988 to the Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University
  • The first batch of students graduated in 1852 and were granted the Diploma of Graduate of the MMC
  • In 1857, it gained affiliation to the University of Madras
  • This College has nine affiliated institutions with hospitals, each one of them recognized for excellence in Health care services
  • A new campus with a six-storeyed building for MMC was completed in 2012
  • The college and hospital are funded and managed by the State Government of Tamil Nadu

Extracurricular activities -

  • Sports
  • Workshops
  • Seminars
  • Symposium
  • Conferences

Festival s -

  • REVIVALS -Madras medical college hosts largest medical inter-college cultural extravaganza known grandly as REVIVALS.
  • ENCIERRO -It is an annual Inter college sports meet.

Ranking -

Publisher

Ranking

Year

Remarks

India Today

7th

2012

India’s Best Medical college

Notable alumni -

  • Mukhtar Ahmed Ansari- Surgeon and President of the Indian National Congress (1927)
  • Muthulakshmi Reddi- One of the first woman doctors in India.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

E.V.R Periyar Salai, Park Town,
Chennai - 600003
Tamil Nadu , India

0.84KmPark Station

044-25305000 , 25363970 , 25305238

Comments

Comments


32 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Maha Nithya

Is bsc nuclear medicine technology course is offered in this college??

31 Jan, 2020 21:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nithya, no, this course is not available in this college.

01 Feb, 2020 15:10
A
Anitha R

Hi I'm anitha i lave secured 81percentage in my 12 th std i need b pharmacie course what is the eligibility and selection procedure and please say when is the application form released

30 Apr, 2019 16:55
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anitha, candidates scoring 40% in 12th with PCB are held eligible. Thus, you are eligible to apply for admission. Final selection is done on the basis of candidate's performance in TNPCEE conducted by the college. However, students applying for lateral entry will get exempted from the entrance test.

30 Apr, 2019 18:06
A
Aarthi N

Sir . I am aathi .my 12th mark 519/600.i like to study B.sc(nursing) in MMC..but I don't know how to study for this course please help me sir. Application form eppo tharuvanga sir.

22 Apr, 2019 15:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aarthi, last date of admission was Jan 11, 2019 (tentatively). Students who have passed 12th class from a recognized board with Physics, Chemistry, Botany/Biology and Zoology as main subjects are eligible to apply for the course. Admission will be done on the basis of marks in TNPCEE.

22 Apr, 2019 17:28
Z
Zoya Qazi

Please give me the detail of b.pharma of this university

16 Oct, 2018 14:06
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Zoya, You may please check this link for getting B Pharma Course detail of Madras Medical college.

16 Oct, 2018 14:20
B
Bavithra B

Here MS course is available?

30 Sep, 2018 16:06
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Bavithra, Yes this course is available in this college

01 Oct, 2018 17:54
D
Divya

When bpt admisson process starts

23 Aug, 2018 20:43
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Divya, To get admission details for the BPT Course you may contact to 044-25305000,25363970.

24 Aug, 2018 12:03
S
Sasi Kala

I am mohana Priya I have a dout I want to join Anasthesia course in bsc my mark is 700 I can get the course

14 Aug, 2018 17:45
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sasi, To get admission details for the bsc you may contact to 044-25305000 , 25363970 , 25305238.

16 Aug, 2018 18:06
D
Dharshini

I'm dharshini I have got 553 marks in 12th can i get this coures

27 Jul, 2018 15:15
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Dharshni, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

27 Jul, 2018 16:52
h
harish

Hii. I am completed bpharmacy in April 2018.. I want to join mpharm in madras medical college.. Can somebody help me with this.. When was the registration and exam date?

22 Jul, 2018 08:33
A
Aamir Khan

Hello Harish, Yes you can avail this course Please follow this link:- Apply M.pharm Course.

24 Jul, 2018 15:01
S
Someshver Sirvi

I am completed b.pharma with 6.56 cgpa. What is the process for m.pharma admission and tell me about your placement ratio after m.pharma.

16 Jul, 2018 21:16
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Someshver, To get information Please check this link:-  Admission.and you can also contact 044-25305000 , 25363970 , 25305238.

19 Jul, 2018 15:56

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Madurai Medical College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Madurai Medical College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 26, 2020

NEET 2020: प्रवेश पत्र जारी, जानिये परीक्षा सम्बंधी जरुरी जानकारी

NEET 2020 एडमिट कार्ड 27 मार्च, 2020 को NTA द्वारा जारी किया जाएगा। जिन उम्मीदवारों ने मेडिकल प्रवेश परीक्षा के लिए सफलतापूर्

February 26, 2020

NEET 2020 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada will start online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who will qualify NEET 2020 exam and select Andhra P

February 26, 2020

NEET 2020 Rank List, Topper List, and Marks vs Rank Analysis

NEET 2020 ranklist will be prepared by NTA for admission in medical and dental colleges of the country. NEET 2020 Result will be announced on June 4, 2020. Looking at the last year result, the topper Nalin Khandelwal secured 701 out of 720 marks. Since the exam is

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.
5 Years 6 Months
BPT
4 Years
B.Pharm
4 Years
view more courses[58]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. P. MurugesanAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B. SathyalakshmiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. M. VijayalakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Annai Veilankanni Pharmacy College, Chennai logo

Annai Veilankanni Pharmacy College, Chennai

B.Pharm , ₹ 38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai logo

Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Adhiparasakthi College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logo

Adhiparasakthi College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
×