Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal

Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal

Manipal, Karnataka PCI, AICTE | Estd 1963 MU, Manipal Private
4 Years Full Time8/10
285,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Abhinav Dutta , B.Pharm, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"Entrance exam was conducted and according to the rankings we got admission. We had to pay the first year's course fees through demand draft and online afterwards. Admission procedure for first year needs the payment of mess along with the hostel. From second year it depends on the choice of the stud"   Read More

Ashwin Dhas , B.Pharm, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.8/10

"through online examination based on 11th 12h science mcq then based on merit list, various courses are offered through examination like Dpharm PharmD Bpharm, also eligibility for 12th class should be 50 percentage."   Read More


285,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Abhinav Dutta , B.Pharm, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"Entrance exam was conducted and according to the rankings we got admission. We had to pay the first year's course fees through demand draft and online afterwards. Admission procedure for first year needs the payment of mess along with the hostel. From second year it depends on the choice of the stud"   Read More

Ashwin Dhas , B.Pharm, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.8/10

"through online examination based on 11th 12h science mcq then based on merit list, various courses are offered through examination like Dpharm PharmD Bpharm, also eligibility for 12th class should be 50 percentage."   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10
417,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Nishma Khetia , Master of Pharmacy [M.Pharm], Pursued: 1st year

9.3/10

"After exam, you immediately get online score and then your rank is generated. You will be called for counseling and there are 11 departments, each having 15seats. The department preference is given according to rank and fees should be paid online on day of counseling after selecting department."   Read More

Nilesh Desai , Batch: Master of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]-2010

9/10

"I got entrance exam form from the bank with prescribed fee decided by Manipal university. There was a different examination centre for exam and i had chosen Ahmedabad centre. There was MCQ based questioned paper and score was displayed when I have completed test. Entrance exam result was declared"   Read More


5 Years Full Time8/10
430,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Mohammed Farhan , PharmD, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9.7/10

"By writing entrance test, we will get a rank in merit list based on our score. Based on our rank ,we get the preference to select a course. Anf then we have to come to counseling to select a course based on our rank."   Read More


RANKING

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #7

Pharmacy (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
pharmacy
placement
management
research
pharma
entrance
department
stipend
course
provide
company
process
science
campus
A
Abhinav DuttaB.PharmPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is really good with great teching faculities and awesome teaching facilities. Practical based studies ensure a experienced future and life full of logical ideas. Economical and Socially accustomed facilities are available for all kinds of job interested fellows.


6/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashwin DhasB.PharmPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCOPS

Remarks -
5.8 /10

MCOPS is ranked seventh all india by NIRF (National Instituitional Ranking Framework) pharmcy 2019 and has been able to maintain the rank, consistently for many years and its a good place for your betterment of future


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
I
Ibhan SharmaB.PharmaPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCOPS review

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall it's one of the best colleges in India and ranks 7 overall India. It has state of the art facilities although it is a bit costly but the course curriculum and facilities provided do make up for it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
M
Mohammed FarhanPharmDPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farhan's review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our university is declared an Institute of eminence as per Ministry of Human Resource Department, Government of India. It stands at rank 7 in national NIRF ranking. University is at rank 9 at national NIRF rankings. It has won many awards like best pharmacy College in India by The Week magazine.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suraj BhatnagarBachelor in PharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Regarding the admission

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It's one of the Top pharmacy college in India with Good facilities and international Students, well equipped lab, well qualified Teacher, greenery every were. It's a coastal area so beaches are within a reach of less than 10 km.people are good and food is also good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Annamalai RamaMaster of PharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCOPS - Top Pharmacy College

Remarks -
9 /10

Very Good place to get educated, enjoyed, enriched, enlightened and explore. The best atmosphere where you can interact with all other health science streams and make a bonding do a colloborative research with them. But nowadays I feel college and staffs were pressuring more for the publication from students


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
H
Hemanth KGMPharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Research hub of Pharmacy- Manipal college of Pharmaceutical sciences

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive- the campus very good and student friendly. The campus is having all the facilities at finger tips. The campus is surrounded by one mall, two theatres and multinational franchises. It is reachable by air and we'll connected by all bus transportation corporation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Manish ChoudhuryBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wanna study Pharmacy?..best college is here!

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college management is very good, they are very supportive and coordinating


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Nishma KhetiaMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics Meets Excellence at MCOPS

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It's a very good campus, facilities, and faculty. Anyone serious about making a future should definitely consider it. Weather-wise sometimes rain or very sunny.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ManishBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Transport
Wi-Fi Campus
Banks
Laboratory
Gym
Classrooms
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Comp Labs

placements View All

ZS
Syngene
Lotus
Dolcera

about college

Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MCOPS), Manipal was established in 1963. It provides a number of practical and theoretical Pharmacy courses. The college is responsible for providing an environment of excellence in the pharmaceutical sciences. MCPS has access to the clinical facilities of Kasturba Medical College Hospital. The mission of the institute is to excellence in pharmaceutical education and research, marching with the times. The college is located in Saralebettu, Manipal, Karnataka.

Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MCOPS), ManipalFacts:

Establishment year

1963

University type

Deemed university

Affiliated to

Manipal University

Approval

AICTE/ PCI

Campus strength

1500+

Type of Institute

Private

Scholarship available?

Yes

Total books in library

5000+

Total staff:

30+

How to reach?

Railway-4 km (Udupi Railway Station),  Nearest Airport-63 km (Mangalore Airport)

Total no of classes and labs

40+

Hostel facility:

Yes

Total no of computers.

40+

Why to choose Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MCPS)?

  • Well-qualified and experienced Faculty: College provides a number of teachers that are well qualified in academics and industry experience. Most of the faculty members belong to professional bodies and advisors at academic forums
  • Multi-disciplinary Campus: With many courses offered at Manipal University, students of MCOPS have an option to connect to the disciplines of his/her choice.
  • International Collaborations: Manipal University and MCOPS have a number of collaborations with foreign universities in all fields of study – engineering, medicine, communication and the culinary arts. These collaborations are effective in deepening the knowledge and skills of students and faculty. Also, as a spin off these provide opportunities for students to interact with visiting scientists, artists and celebrities of international repute.
  • Industry Tie-Ups: Partnerships with industry boost innovation and help students gain skills that equip them for fulfilling careers. MCOPS has affiliations with industries across the spectrum. Smart students turn these exposures to scale the ladder in their pursuit of a bright career.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Madhav Nagar,
Manipal - 576104
Karnataka , India

1.12KmMIT Bus Stop

0820-2922482 , 2922433

Comments

Comments


11 Comments
G
Gayatri Yadav

What is pharma d fees structure with mess and hostel included?

07 Jul, 2019 22:43
m
mannu singh

Hi Gayatri, the total year fee for Pharm D is INR 3,92,000 and the hostel fee for girls is INR 84,5000 - 1,01,000.

09 Jul, 2019 16:57
G
Gayatri Yadav

After doing pharma d how is the placement of your college and salary structures?

07 Jul, 2019 22:42
A
Akhil Pasanth

Hi Gayatri, Please check this Placements link related to knowing the placements offered.

08 Jul, 2019 10:14
S
Sandip Rayamajhi

I am from Nepal.I cleared my B.pharm(2018/april)and i want to read PB in PharmD. What is the fee structure please? What about accommodation?

16 Mar, 2019 12:58
M
Monika Content

Hi Sandip, The relevant information is given in this link, Pharm.D. It will help you.

16 Mar, 2019 15:45
A
Ankit acharya

I am from nepal I clear my 2 level I want to read pharm d Is there any scholarship in pharm d What is the fee structure for six year What are the subject to read Plz reply the comment Love from nepal

29 Jul, 2018 13:49
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ankit, please contact tot his no. 0820-2922482 , 2922433 for getting the Relevant information of this College.

01 Aug, 2018 17:08
t
tank chetan

I want to know about eligibility to get admission in PhD And what will be advantage to person who clear out GPAT and NIPER exams

06 Mar, 2018 14:46
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Chetan, to know about Pharm D, please read out following details:

  • Candidate should have Passed (10+2) or Higher Senior Secondary Certificate Examination with the Science stream including Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics (optional) and pass in the English literature from the CBSE or from the equivalent examination of any state / ISC recognized to it.
  • DPharm or any other equivalent qualification recognized by the Pharmacy Council of India
  • He/She should have obtained a minimum of 50% aggregate marks in PCB. 
  • Candidates who have passed 10+2 from national open school are eligible for admission under the Pharmacy Act.

For more information, please contact on 0820-2922482 , 2922433.

31 May, 2018 12:56
B
Bhavya

I want to get admission in mpharm i want to know my eligibility to get your colllege i am in 5th sem bpharmacy (chitkara university)and scoring well like 4th sem 9.9

26 Sep, 2017 10:31
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Bhawya, The Eligibility Criteria of M Pharm is, You should pass BPharm from an institution recognized by the Pharmacy Council of India with the minimum of 50% marks in aggregate.

26 Sep, 2017 14:52
R
RAJU s p

4 years pharmacy cource.is there.in yr collage

09 Jun, 2017 11:55
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Shubha, No, this university does not provide any 4-year pharmacy course.

12 Jun, 2017 16:46
A
Aditya

I want to do M. Pharmacy. and my qualified B.tech. from ECE with 62%. So, am I able to do M. Pharma? Plz provide best college name who provide distance learning in low cost or regular in low cost. Waiting for your response. Thank You.

08 Mar, 2017 00:10
n
Admin

Hi Aditya, you must hold B.Pharm degree to be eligible for M.pharm course. For more information visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/9680-manipal-college-of-pharmaceutical-sciences-mcops-manipal/courses-fees?slug=master-of-pharmacy-mpharm&course_type=Full-Time

08 Mar, 2017 13:03
M
Moushumi baidya

Sir/Madam i am moushumi baidya,i am doing m.pharm in pharmacology,i want to do phd in your university please tell me admission procedure of phd in Manipal university.. Thank you

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
P
PREETAM KUMAR

plz contact at the no. i provided you sir, i want to know the procoedur of taking admissin for b pharm.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

St John's Pharmacy College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

St John's Pharmacy College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
PCI
KLE College of Pharmacy, Hubli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

KLE College of Pharmacy

Hubli, Karnataka
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

KLE College of Pharmacy, Hubli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

KLE College of Pharmacy

Hubli, Karnataka
PCI
Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka
PCI

news view all

February 10, 2020

Manipal University Results 2020: OTBS Rank, MU OET Results

Manipal University conducts MU Online Entrance Tests (MU-OET) for admission to different UG & PG programmes except medical courses. Students can download their scorecard from the official website of Manipal University by providing the essential details like application n

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹277,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹278,333/Yr
3 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical AnalysisAVG FEE - ₹390,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[13]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Alex JosephAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr. Angel Treasa AlexAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Dr. Anoop KishoreAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty logo

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
8.8
Karnataka College of Pharmacy - [KCP], Bangalore logo

Karnataka College of Pharmacy - [KCP], Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo

Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 14.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
The Oxford College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo

The Oxford College of Pharmacy, Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo

Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×