Narayana Pharmacy College, Nellore - Reviews

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2001 JNTU, Ananthapur Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (5)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (3)
Internship (3)
Campus (2)
Entrance (2)
Everything (2)
Facility (2)
Gender (2)
Management (2)
Pharmacy (2)
Semester (2)
Admission (1)
Family (1)
Research (1)
Santhiram (1)
Structure (1)

5 Reviews found


S
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, our college provides internship programmes for PHARM D students. Generally, this is given to the students in their final year (6th year) and for the PHARM D PB students they give it in their 3rd year usually stipend may be between 4000 to 6000 per month.

Remarks :

Everything has both good and bad but as per my experience and the way I have been at college it's very good, friendly and supportive.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Normally the scholarship is provided according to the caste and marks scored by the student. The loan facility is also provided but it depends upon the bank in which we are applying the loan.

Exam Structure :

The exam structure is usually semester type for B.pharm students and for Pharm D students it is the yearly pattern we will have the mid exams at our college for every 2 months and at the end of the semester or year, we have the respective public exams in which we should go to different colleges and write the exam.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Usually, the fee structure depends upon the previous academics of the student such as if we got good marks in entrance exams the fee will be as per the government orders based on the cast for the other who directly join the college the fee is somewhat more when compared to other pharmacy colleges at Nellore. but the other colleges don't have the facilities and good atmosphere as the Narayana college as.

Entrance Preview :

Because it has good academic excellence and even my friends referred me the same. And stay at Nellore only. I selected the Narayana college and got the admission through ap eamcet entrance exam. MMy relatives and family too decided the same and got it done

College Events :

The Narayana college have an auditorium for the celebration of the events and other activities there are several events celebrated such as the college day, annual day, freshers day, social welfare activities like the aids day, breast cancer awareness, sports day, pharmacy day, etc

Hostel Facilities :

At the starting of college there was no hostel for the pharmacy students but from last 3 years we have a hostel for the girls separately with good facilities both the AC and Non AC rooms are provided the hostel management is very friendly they will have one outing for every week for the boys the private hostels are available very near to the college.

Campus Life :

The campus very beautiful to look full of green everywhere. the gender ratio is normally 40: 60 for boys and girls respectively. College is very deep inside that there is no pollution and other disturbances. The labs are maintained very clean and neat by the respective lab assistants.

Alumni/Alumna :

The seniors are very friendly and they help us in everything we went through they provide us their books to study also.

Faculty :

The faculty is very friendly we can contact them in their respective cabins we can contact the principal also. If we are not in contact we can contact them through mobile phones by having their number. Faculty will help us in every situation and doubts regarding anything.

Admission :

After the completion of my intermediate I wrote the ap eamcet entrance exam and secured good marks I selected the NRNP in my counseling and after the completion of counseling I got a seat through the caste reservation [BC] and I went to the college with the documents required and got the seat.

Placement Experience :

As the Narayana is a well-known institution and have a great background and excellence the job opportunities are very high. Every year the companies will come and take the interview and exams for the final year students and recruit them according to their performance.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We can assess the curriculum through different sites like the official Narayana pharmacy college Nellore and as it is an affidavit to JNTUA we can have a look over the JNTUA website about the more details. Few apps like university updates will also give us such information.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Srinivasa Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
B.Pharm 36.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.M.Reddy Memorial College of Pharmacy
B.Pharm 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KVSR Siddhartha College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [KVSR SCOPS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Pharm 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lydia College of Pharmacy - [LCP]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Lydia College of Pharmacy - [LCP]

Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamacharya College of Pharmacy - [ANCP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Pharm 55.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ratnam Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Ratnam Institute of Pharmacy

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Saastra College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
B.Pharm 43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ratnam Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Ratnam Institute of Pharmacy

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rao's College of Pharmacy - [RCP]

Rao's College of Pharmacy - [RCP]

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Andhra University, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Pharm 8.2 3.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.7 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.5 80.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

AP ECET 2020 Counselling Dates And Document Verification Process Announced; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
AP ECET 2020 Counselling Dates And Document Verification Process Announced; Check Details Here

AP ECET 2020 seat allotment date, document verification dates, and the online procedure is declared. Phase 1 seat allotment results will be released on November 10, 2020. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) has released the rank wise counseling date and certificate verification

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad
October 14, 2020
JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad

October 14, 2020: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) along with Osmania University, Hyderabad (OU), and Kakatiya University have postponed the Undergraduate and Postgraduate regular and supplementary examination 2020 due to heavy rain in the states.  Exams On 14

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral) AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Analysis AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group