National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal PCI Estd 2007 Government Ranked 27 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (9)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (13)
Course (11)
Campus (10)
Experience (10)
Semester (10)
Hostel (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Practical Subject (8)
Admission Fee (6)
Application Form (6)
Entrance Exam (6)
Registration Fee (5)
Subject Cover (5)
Personal Interview (4)
Second Year (4)

18 Reviews found


s
9.0 /10

Remarks

The overall environment of the college is very safe and secure and it provides the best education from the best teaching staff. All the students are very supportive towards each other and do not consider each other as competition, the college is best for the pharmaceutical education.

Admission

I applied to this college through their official website where the application form was available at Rs.3000. After filling up the academic details I was called upon the campus for the personal interview session and finalised my admission by submitting the first year fees. The eligibility was 50% in your bachelors or at graduation level.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
8.0 /10

Admission

Candidates seeking admission into NIPER should have UG degree with 55% marks and should have cleared JEE conducted by the NIPER university. Applying students should submit all the original documents with application form for validation.

Placement Experience

8/10

The college organises visit tothe campus for the placement process which includes the pre-placement talk and the interviews. A brochure is printed detailing the achievement of the students which is shared with the companies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
8.7 /10

Admission

After pursuing my graduate degree, I applied here for the commencement of my Master's program in Pharmacy. Through the merit list, the students are allowed to get into this college. Thus, the admission thing is an easy and simple procedure.

Placement Experience

9/10

When we took admission in our college, the companies started to come. Now the placements are all over good.even though there is placement cell. They are trying to place all the students every year. Of course, college arranges internships for every student. But there is not any stipend in the internship. Even I went for an internship in both my B.Pharm and M.Pharm career and got placed in well recognized pharmaceutical industry.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Admission

The admission criteria here are simple and straightforward and are similar to admission based on the merit list and direct admission. After graduation with a good percentage of pharmacy, I applied for a postgraduate degree here.

Placement Experience

9/10

Placement opportunity is widespread because we have the option of going into industries, management, marketing, higher education or teaching. As a Drug Assurance Officer, I received offers from both companies, but because of my passion for learning.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
v
8.3 /10

Admission

Admission procedure started with the submission of the application form in which we wrote all our admission details and attached photocopies of all the required documents. Later we gave test followed with an interview and after qualifying it I became the part of the college

Placement Experience

9/10

Obviously. There can be no questions arise in the opportunities provided by the college in relation to our jobs. During the final Placement week a large number of pharmaceutical companies and professionals walked here with job offers. Salaries were decent in every companies with minimum 30k

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission

Students who gets admission here are very lucky as well as intelligent. Because both qualify in admission procedure procedure and studying in this College is best but difficult. Both entrance and interview is use to be taken of the student

Placement Experience

9/10

Jobs and internships both plays the crucial role in building our career and this is very well known to the college. Internship are usually given in the last year of the college. And if you work good during the internship,they can even keep you as a permanent employee in their firm

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

N
7.0 /10

Admission

I had bachelor degree in pharmacy with good scores so preparing for the entrance exam was not very hard. Although the paper was hard I managed to get a good score and secured my seat. I went for verification and then payed the fee.

Placement Experience

7/10

We are provided with internships by the college and also the college give information on internship providing sources as well. There are also on campus placement by the college where many companies like ranbaxy visit the campus.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

J
7.7 /10

Admission

I got admission to the college based on my scores obtained in the entrance exam. To be eligible for thus course one needs to be a graduate with good scores from a recognized University. And admission is granted on the basis of scores.

Placement Experience

8/10

The college have an active placement cell. It manages and maintains on campus recruitments. Many of our seniors have been recruited by companies that visited the campus and we are also looking for the same.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks

The college gives the best education with the best teaching staff and has all the latest technology available at the campus. The status of the education provided by the university is commendable, overall the college is very safe and secure.

Admission

I got the admission to the college through the GATE entrance examinations conducted by the board followed by my bachelor? marks percentage. I applied to the college through their official website and filled in the application form with the required details and was called upon the campus for my personal interview and counselling session. After clearing the interview I was selected as there student.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission

Candidates who are willing to take admission in NIPER KOLKATA must have appeared and cleared one of the qualifying examinations: 1)GPAT 2)GATE 3)NIPER JEE To pursue this a student/candidate must have a bachelor degree.

Placement Experience

8/10

Yes, Internship is provided by the college to the students.The placement cell of NIPER kolkata is good.Big companies like Cognizant,Ranbaxy,Coromandel,Syngenta, Biocon etc. visit the campus for recruitment.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Science and Research - [BCPSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Pharm 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharat Technology - [BT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Bharat Technology - [BT]

Howrah, West Bengal
B.Pharm 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Pharm 1.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JIS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

JIS University

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 4.7 98.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP]

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
B.Pharm 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gupta College of Technological Sciences - [GCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Pharm 4.5 1.27 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Pharm 1.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eminent College of Pharmaceutical Technology - [ECPT]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Pharm 93.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.R. College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research
B.Pharm 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BCDA college of Pharmacy & Technology
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy 19.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology & Allied Health Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Pharm 6.0 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal School of Technology - [BST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Pharm 4.7 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NIPER JEE 2020: Result for Masters and Ph.D. Courses Announced; Check @niperahm.ac.in
October 01, 2020
NIPER JEE 2020: Result for Masters and Ph.D. Courses Announced; Check @niperahm.ac.in

The National Institute for Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER), Ahmedabad has declared the result for NIPER Joint Entrance Examination 2020 on September 30, 2020. The result is released in the form of a merit list. NIPER JEE 2020 is conducted for admission in Doctoral degree course

interested in this College ?

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties