National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER], Mohali - Course & Fees Details

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER], Mohali - Course & Fees Details

Mohali, Punjab PCI Estd 1998 Public (Autonomous)

year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹203,600 ₹176,600 ₹380,200



College Reviews

Srinivas Kaushik , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Pharmaceutical Management)-2012

7.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The curriculum is a strong one, its been adapted from the reputed Panjab Univ. It has all the subjects of a regular MBA tailored to Pharma, for e.g Product Management is Pharmaceutical Product Management etc."

Fees Review

"As its a totally central govt funded univ the MBA course fee is nominal. It was 1.76 lakh for 2 years which also included the lodging."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time16 seats
90,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹90,500 ₹43,100 ₹133,600


College Reviews

user
Arunkumar Undrasapu , Batch: Pharmacology and toxicology-2014

9.3/10

Fees Review

"Feasible for every scholar as it is a central university which falls under the ministry of chemicals and fertilizers. Almost nominal fee structure for every department in our campus except Pharma-MBA because it doesn't fall under the category of core research."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time8 seats
90,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹90,500 ₹63,500 ₹154,000



College Reviews

Dharmesh Popat , Batch: Pharmaceutical Technology Formulations-2011

8.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Course curriculam was very much thorough, where I learnt about IPR, biopharmaceutics, formulation development, biotechnology, biostatistics, regulatory affairs."

Fees Review

"The course is much cheaper because it is government sponsored we were paying about 6000 per semester (total 4 semesters) while receiving 8000 per month as stipend from government."   Read More



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹90,500 ₹63,500 ₹154,000

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

user
Vaibhav Shivhare , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Synthesis and Process Technologies), Pursued: 2nd year

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I access the course curriculum with the help of many sources like, Library facility, Ebooks facility, An online study by various scientific journals, And by many standard references At last guidance of many seniors, Ph.D.'s, and my batchmates also by our guide."

Fees Review

"The fees structure of my college is less expensive. But affordable. Also feasible. We can say good for student or best for the student to manage their carrier according to their knowledge. And creativity. And excellent environment."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time1 seats
127,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹127,500 ₹100,500 ₹100,500 ₹328,500



College Reviews

user
Kapil Kumar , Batch: PHD-2015

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Course curriculum is one year credit course. Total 6 subjects are there which are specialised subject in field after that there was a presentation in every 6 month name of subjects was, Logics in organic synthesis: in this subject, i got detailed knowledge about the synthetic routes, fundamentals of"

Fees Review

"Fee structure is nominal there was 17000 per semester including hostel rent expenses was not too much except food expences apart from that there is a student canteen where price is reduced according to students need."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

research
course
pharma
semester
faculty
facility
structure
department
scholar
scholarship
presentation
education
government
management
campus
Vaibhav ShivhareMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Synthesis and Process Technologies)Pursued 2nd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

The fees structure of my college is less expensive. But affordable. Also feasible. We can say good for student or best for the student to manage their carrier according to their knowledge. And creativity. And excellent environment.


Course Curriculum -

I access the course curriculum with the help of many sources like, Library facility, Ebooks facility, An online study by various scientific journals, And by many standard references At last guidance of many seniors, Ph.D.'s, and my batchmates also by our guide.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Srinivas KaushikMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Pharmaceutical Management)Batch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Premium student life paving a pathway into the pharma industry.

Fees -

As its a totally central govt funded univ the MBA course fee is nominal. It was 1.76 lakh for 2 years which also included the lodging.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum is a strong one, its been adapted from the reputed Panjab Univ. It has all the subjects of a regular MBA tailored to Pharma, for e.g Product Management is Pharmaceutical Product Management etc.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arunkumar UndrasapuPharmacology and toxicologyBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A platform to fulfill our dreams

Fees -

Feasible for every scholar as it is a central university which falls under the ministry of chemicals and fertilizers. Almost nominal fee structure for every department in our campus except Pharma-MBA because it doesn't fall under the category of core research.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dharmesh PopatPharmaceutical Technology FormulationsBatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the premier Institute representing India in pharmaceutical field globally.

Fees -

The course is much cheaper because it is government sponsored we were paying about 6000 per semester (total 4 semesters) while receiving 8000 per month as stipend from government.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculam was very much thorough, where I learnt about IPR, biopharmaceutics, formulation development, biotechnology, biostatistics, regulatory affairs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kapil KumarPHDBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure is nominal there was 17000 per semester including hostel rent expenses was not too much except food expences apart from that there is a student canteen where price is reduced according to students need.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is one year credit course. Total 6 subjects are there which are specialised subject in field after that there was a presentation in every 6 month name of subjects was, Logics in organic synthesis: in this subject, i got detailed knowledge about the synthetic routes, fundamentals of reaction mechanism, Drug design: In this subject we got exposure about pharmacokinetic modeling and molecular modeling. We learn knowledge about different softwares, Total synthesis of natural product: in this subject we learn synthesis of natural product in economical ways, Biomolecules: in this subject we learn about carbohydrate, protein and amino acids.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K S B PrakashM PHARMACYBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

As it is a National Institute funding was there for every research work which needed so many instruments, chemicals & equipments so fee is feasible and a less affordable student could get world class facilities.


Course Curriculum -

2 years post graduation in Pharmacy which covers the areas of research concerned about pharmaceutical education with one full year of project work so designed to meet industrial needs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Chander Kant NegiM.SPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

The fees structure is feasible for all there is no burnden of fees as the students gets monthly scholarship of 8000 the poor students still can take loans from different banks in india and can pursue their education at the minimum interest rates fees for MS students is 33000 including hostel facility from which 10000 is refundable for reserved category students the fees for master course is 17000 initial payment and 7000 is the semester fees.


Course Curriculum -

The course duration of masters programs is four semesters while the doctoral programs typically take six to ten semesters depending on the subject area of research a scholar has to take a minimum number of credits offered from various departments depending on the program and branch of study the Research, its presentation, and defense carry their own credits reflected in the final Cumulative Graded Point Average (CGPA).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Naman ShuklaMba Pharma MarketingBatch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best pharma MBA college in India.

Fees -

1.20 lakh for 2 years all inclusive best ROI as compared to any other college in the world.


Course Curriculum -

Complete coverage as per government norms, best faculty & course curriculum.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Karuna ThetePtbt (M.Tech)Batch : 2011
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience of being NIPERITE.

Fees -

Fee structure is obviously feasible as it is government institute its 8000 per semester fee was there there are hostel fee inclusive into the semester fees we got 8000 stipend per month so we dint worried about the fees i think fee Structure of NIPER is most economic fee structure.


Course Curriculum -

At NIPER we have curriculum for two years first Semester the syllabus is based on the basics of pharma as well as each department in second semester syllabus covers theory as well as basic practicals regarding the course you opted in second semester only we told to decide project title or field on which we are going to work in second year besides this we have prepared demo projects and presentation in first year in second year full time project work is there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Viplove KatariaM.S. PharmPursued
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best pharma college ever in India!

Fees -

It is a govt. college . So, fee is not much. Just 80-90k for whole M.S. course for general category.Fee structure is feasible . Hostel fee is also included in that.Also you get the scholarship here so you can easily manage.For MBA fee is bit higher and MBA students don't get any scholarship.


Course Curriculum -

Course structure is very good. You can see most of the universities teach only 4-5 subjects per semester in M.pharm.But here 8-9 subjects are there in one semester. And it is not like that some worthless subjects are just attached to the curriculum. All the subjects are very useful in learning the basic research methodology.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

M.S BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹66,800/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹77,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Tech Pharmaceutical TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹77,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[20]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Saranjit SinghProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis
Prof. U. C. BanerjeeProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Prof. A. K. ChakrabortiProfessor and Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

B.Pharm , ₹ 27.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], Mohali logo

Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], Mohali

B.Pharm , ₹ 82.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SD College of Pharmacy, Barnala logo

SD College of Pharmacy, Barnala

B.Pharm , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo

Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty logo

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi

MBBS , ₹ 10.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
ISF College of pharmacy, Moga logo

ISF College of pharmacy, Moga

B.Pharm , ₹ 79.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×