National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER], Mohali - Reviews

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab PCI Estd 1998 Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

9.2/10

9.3/10academic
9.5/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
10.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

research
course
pharma
semester
faculty
facility
structure
department
scholar
scholarship
presentation
education
government
management
campus
Vaibhav ShivhareMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Synthesis and Process Technologies)Pursued 2nd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Actually, my college has many good or bad both remarks but good in their management.


Entrance Preview -

Because have a great and very good environment for research and to develop yourself according to the criteria of a great and creative scientist. Niper provides every facility to the student for their future and for their innovative ideas. Niper has many branches in it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Srinivas KaushikMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Pharmaceutical Management)Batch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Premium student life paving a pathway into the pharma industry.

Remarks -

The college management is a typically slow as expected from a government organization but the student live it up.


Entrance Preview -

NIPER JEE, AIR: 146, Chose MBA over the MS course, as my NIPER coach advised that i am more suited for an MBA and I kind of resonated with his advise. Also, the notion of having 100% placements in MBA also drove me towards the course. 100% placements is actually true and the salaries are on a higher side vs MS. No offense to my mates.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arunkumar UndrasapuPharmacology and toxicologyBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A platform to fulfill our dreams

Remarks -

Apart from politics and rivalry between different departments to gain upper hand upon campus everything is at its zenith.


Entrance Preview -

GPAT 2012 (3796 rank) and NIPER-JEE 2012 (473 rank) Opted this institute because it is every pharma student dream land.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dharmesh PopatPharmaceutical Technology FormulationsBatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the premier Institute representing India in pharmaceutical field globally.

Remarks -

The college is the best in India because if the college, our attitude towards study was totally different and it was quite visible to others college management was very much supportive in terms of quality of study, life and timely stipend payout.


Entrance Preview -

First thing is that I cleared the GATE exam which itself is an achievement then I appeared NIPER JEE entrance exam in which I got rank of 10 all over India this is the best institute the study Pharmacy Masters.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kapil KumarPHDBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

To be summarise, my college is fantastic in higher education, which provide the overall development for student this experience i cannot forget throughout my life.


Entrance Preview -

GPAT and NIPER, I scored All india rank 135 in GPAT and 185 in NIPER its a top college in pharmaceutical sciences in INDIA i completed post graduation and PhD from NIPER Interview process for PhD was written exam followed by interview process by a panel of subject experts.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K S B PrakashM PHARMACYBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Premier institute for PG and Phd in Pharmacy and I suggest prepare well to get into the institute and get a great experience.


Entrance Preview -

GPAT, NIPER-JEE I had qualified in GPAT which is the eligible test to write NIPER JEE test and cleared NIPER JEE too and joined the prestigious National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER) such a great experience for my post graduation from the premier institute of India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Chander Kant NegiM.SPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Awesome college if you want to achieve success with then NIPER is the best place for you.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Naman ShuklaMba Pharma MarketingBatch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best pharma MBA college in India.

Remarks -

The best pharma management school in India.


Entrance Preview -

GPAT & NIPER JEE.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Kirit VekariyaM. S. Pharma In ToxicologyBatch : 2011
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

India's no 1 pharmacy college.

Remarks -

World class education.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 142/200 for scholarship.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karuna ThetePtbt (M.Tech)Batch : 2011
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience of being NIPERITE.

Remarks -

Its very big institute but management is very good i have really enjoyed the two years at NIPER i loved its campus, greenery, college life there so it was an amazing experience.


Entrance Preview -

I passed GATE examination twice in my Third and forth year of B.PHarm (2009) then I have cleared NIPER JEE entrance examination for admission in NIPER i got 98.81 percentile in GATE 2009 exam and AIR (All India Rank) 121 in NIPER JEE its best college in India for research in pharma thats why I opted this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Chitkara College of Pharmacy, Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Chitkara College of Pharmacy

Patiala, Punjab
PCI
SD College of Pharmacy, Barnala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

SD College of Pharmacy

Barnala, Punjab
PCI

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.S BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹66,800/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹77,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Tech Pharmaceutical TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹77,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[20]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Saranjit SinghProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis
Prof. U. C. BanerjeeProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Prof. A. K. ChakrabortiProfessor and Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ISF College of pharmacy, Moga logo

ISF College of pharmacy, Moga

B.Pharm , ₹ 79.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
8.6
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

B.Pharm , ₹ 27.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo

Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty logo

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×