The Nitte Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [NGSMIPS], Mangalore - Reviews

The Nitte Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [NGSMIPS], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 1983 NITTE, Mangalore Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

9.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
E
Eljo Jeevan JoseM PHARMBatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Best college to learn pharmacy in mangalore

Scholarship -

College is supporting the students who excel in the academics with scholarships and the minority students are getting scholarships of 30000 per year for their education.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus life is awesome there is separate big campus and the campus is eco friendly, lots of extra culiicular activities are happening like sports, debates, Inter class inter college and inter university competitions for arts and sports. Workshops for various topics.


Internship -
10 /10

Many comapnies are offering such as BIOCON, Strides, prakruthii life sciences, cipla, bioplus, sequesnt, HLL, Amritha hospital, KS hegde hospital.they are offering internships and jobs for the students.Stipent around 5000 to 7500 they are offering for interenships .


Exam Structure -

Exam is yearly Before that 3 sessional examination will be conducted for both theory and practical subjects and the average is calculated and added with the final exam totalminimum pass percentage is 50 Maximun total is 100 .


Entrance Preview -

I dint took any entrance test. I opted this college because it is well famous in southern part of karnataka and it has a great value among the pharmaceutical companies.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

The hostel facelities is out standingHostel is taking 36000 including deposit mess bill l be around 2000.


Placement -
8 /10

Many people got placed in various companies such as Biocon, microlabs, bioplus strides, anthem, cipla, apotex, meditek. All the companies are offering a ctc of 2 lakhs to 3 lakhs for the fresh graduates and it varies according to the departments.


Fees -

Fee stucture is feasible College is providing scholarships for the students according t their percentage obtained in 12 grade for science subjects. There is no donation in this college. For B.pharm 95000 per year, M Pharm 2.1 lakhs for 2 years, Pharm D 2.5 lakhs per year.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty is the best one in karnataka .My college contains 90% Phd Qualified Proffessers well qualified lab attenders and office staffs. The labs are the best one and we have seperate animal housing facility for. Thre are different departments such as Pharmaceutical chemistry, Pharmaceutics, regulatory affairs, Pharmacology, pharmacognosy, Ouality Assurance.


02 Jan 201680report
N
NithishPharm - DPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best education guaranteed here

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Positive comments is about the teaching and atmosphere, it's just amazing, staff is really free with us and we can interact freely with anyone in the college. Negative comment is rules, sometimes some rules are very strict we will have to be disciplined always.


Admission -

I had to speak to one of the admission committee.I had show my 12 th marks as entrance exam result would come late.They gave me admission considering my 12th marks as there were only few seats left for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nikitha Alisha GagaBachelor pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college has qualified faculty. Helps a student to experience research and other facilities.There are different activities.But the activities can be increased according to me.Thr curriculum should be made easier. since its very hectic


Admission -

I was admitted to this college based on my merits.The admission opens before 3-4 months of the commencement of the coarse.A maximum of 100 students are taken each year for this course.It was 80 4 years back. but because of high demand for the course the admissions rose to 100


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Fatima noohaBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best pharmacy college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College management is great. Their facilities are extremely good but I think the fees should be reduced or they should give us fee concession.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this particular college because I was interested in pharmacy. And through my research, I found that little gulabi shetty memorial institute of pharmaceutical sciences is one of the best pharmacy colleges in Karnataka. Therefore, I thought it would be ideal for me to select this particular college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Vaibhave ShahB.PHARMBatch : 2009
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Entrance Preview -

I Couldnt get admission in computer science in my state so opt for pharmacy admission available in manglore where ngsmips ws 25 yrs old college number 1 in field.


Placement -
2 /10

As there was no internsgip program as such but help a lot by campus inerview..few of them selected bright ones on higher pay scale some of which were big MNC like elli lilly which offered starting salery of 25k per month.


10/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acharya and BM Reddy College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
V. L. College of Pharmacy - [VLCP], Raichur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

V. L. College of Pharmacy - [VLCP]

Raichur, Karnataka
PCI
Visveswarapura Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [VIPS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Srinivas College of Pharmacy Valachil, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Srinivas College of Pharmacy Valachil

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Shree Devi College of Pharmacy, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Shree Devi College of Pharmacy

Mangalore, Karnataka
PCI
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
KLE College of Pharmacy, Hubli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

KLE College of Pharmacy

Hubli, Karnataka
PCI

news view all

January 30, 2020

NITTE Exam Results 2020: Time Table, Notifications

NITTE University is located in Mangalore. It was established in the year 2008. The university has its other 3 campuses located in Karnataka, Mangalore and Bangalore. NITTE University offers various UG and PG courses such as BDS, B.Sc, MD/ MS, MDS, MBBS, Ph.D and other courses. To know more abou

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Nitte University - [NITTE]Mangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹91,750/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm
2 Years
M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹105,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[8]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Juno J. JoelAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Dr. K. Ishwar BhatProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr. R. Narayana CharyuluProfessor, Vice Principal and Head, Department of Pharmaceutics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shree Devi College of Pharmacy, Mangalore logo

Shree Devi College of Pharmacy, Mangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo

Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
HKE Society's College of Pharmacy, Gulbarga logo

HKE Society's College of Pharmacy, Gulbarga

B.Pharm , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Farooqia College of Pharmacy - [FCP], Mysore logo

Farooqia College of Pharmacy - [FCP], Mysore

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Srinivas College of Pharmacy Valachil, Mangalore logo

Srinivas College of Pharmacy Valachil, Mangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
8.6
PES College of Pharmacy - [PESCP], Bangalore logo

PES College of Pharmacy - [PESCP], Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Krupanidhi College of Pharmacy - [KCP], Bangalore logo

Krupanidhi College of Pharmacy - [KCP], Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×