The Nitte Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [NGSMIPS], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka PCI, AICTE, NBA Estd 1983 NITTE, Mangalore Private Ranked 49 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (10)
Internship (8)
Pharmacy (7)
Course (6)
Hostel (6)
System (6)
Campus (5)
Facility (5)
Interview (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Faculty (4)
Interest (4)
Semester (4)
Number (3)
Research (3)

10 Reviews found


Fn
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

My college is now following a semester system. Intitially it was an annual system and they do not have an internship. So i have no idea whether there is an internship with the change of the system.

Remarks :

College management is great. Their facilities are extremely good but I think the fees should be reduced or they should give us fee concession.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are no scholarships offered by my college and that's really sad. There are external measures by which we get the scholarship but college demands us to pay all our fees at once.

Exam Structure :

My exam structure follows a semester system. So we have grades and not the percentage. We have 2-semester exams every year as well as internal exams which are of equal importance as the semester exams. We also have our practice exams. Adding all of these, we get our final grade.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

According to me, the fee structure in my college is really very expensive. In the beginning, we have to pay our tuition fee and then, later on, they ask to pay exam fees and many other things that require money. Since I belong to a middle-class family I find it difficult to pay lakhs of money every year.

Entrance Preview :

I opted for this particular college because I was interested in pharmacy. And through my research, I found that little gulabi shetty memorial institute of pharmaceutical sciences is one of the best pharmacy colleges in Karnataka. Therefore, I thought it would be ideal for me to select this particular college.

Hostel Facilities :

I'm a locality. I do not stay in a hostel. Therefore I have no idea about their facilities or what kind of food they provide. But since I have many students in my class who stay in the hostel, I heard them saying that the hostel facilities are good and the food is satisfactory.

Campus Life :

Campus life is amazing. There is gender equality in my college but there are more female students compared to male. There are many extracurricular activities. Since we are paramedical students, labs are compulsory. Competitions like debates are also conducted and help us enhance our communication skills.

Faculty :

The faculty of my college is good. I'm not saying they are like extremely sweet and such. But they are like how the faculty should actually be- strict. They teach us effectively. Indeed there are some exceptions but most of them are really good and help us make a good future for ourselves.

Admission :

The admission process that took place in my institute was very good. They allowed us to think about which course in pharmacy we prefer. And then since the seats were available for my course, I got the admission. I was told to pay my fees by demand draft and submit particular details about me and then I was given admission in the institute.

Placement Experience :

As I said I'm still a student, I have no idea about the placements and job opportunities. Through what I've heard from my seniors, they said everyone was given a chance to get interviewed by the interviewers. And then based on how they respond, they were placed.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is amazing. Since I finished my 1st year of the course, I found it really interesting. The course is easy if we take an interest in it. Interest in the course is what we need if we have opted for it. Or else it's of no use for our career.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nitte University - [NITTE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc (Medicine) 5.2 1.27 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karavali College of Pharmacy - [KCOP]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Dr HLT College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Dr HLT College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Pharm 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar College of Pharmacy - [DSCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Pharm 62.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Pharmacy, M. S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 2.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krupanidhi College of Pharmacy - [KCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Pharm 6.5 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Karavali College of Pharmacy - [KCOP]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Srinivas College of Pharmacy - [SCP]  Valachil
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 1.51 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Devi College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Shree Devi College of Pharmacy

Mangalore, Karnataka
B.Pharm 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
M.Pharm 8.3 4.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Al- Ameen College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Pharm 8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE College of Pharmacy - [KLE COP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Pharm 8.1 72.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NITTE Signs MoU with St Marianna University School of Medicine Japan after Video Conference, Universities to Work on Student, Faculty Exchanges
August 19, 2020
NITTE Signs MoU with St Marianna University School of Medicine Japan after Video Conference, Universities to Work on Student, Faculty Exchanges

NITTE signed an MoU with St. Marianna University School of Medicine, Japan, after a video conference with the university authorities. According to the MoU, both the universities will work together on student and faculty exchanges and collaborative research in areas of mutual interest. During

NITTE  Exam Result 2021 (Announced) Check @nitte.edu.in: UG, PG Result
February 23, 2021
NITTE Exam Result 2021 (Announced) Check @nitte.edu.in: UG, PG Result

NITTE University is located in Mangalore. It was established in the year 2008. The university has its other 3 campuses located in Karnataka, Mangalore and Bangalore. NITTE University offers various UG and PG courses such as BDS, B.Sc, MD/ MS, MDS, MBBS, Ph.D and other courses. To know more abou

Parent College In This Group

Nitte University - [NITTE]
Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 91,750/Yr
4 Years
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 105,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Juno J. Joel Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Dr. K. Ishwar Bhat Professor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr. R. Narayana Charyulu Professor, Vice Principal and Head, Department of Pharmaceutics