Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune - Reviews

Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra PCI, AICTE | Estd 1981 BVDU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.2/10

9.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Saurabh GuptaB.PharmBatch : 2005
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Fun filled graduation days

Alumni/Alumna -

Every year college hold Alumni meet which is communicated to all the alumni well in advance via individual mailers with reminders. Alumni of the college are spread across the world as many of them are pursuing higher education in other countries. Its again a very good event with good amount of entertainment and discussion all round.


Scholarship -

As far as I know there was no scholarship of loan facility extended by college. However loans was offered by banks on the reputation of college.


Remarks -
8.3 /10

Just one suggestion to management that they have to be little sensitive towards outstation students and have to eradicate language barrier. Rest all is best in terms of labs, faculty and infrastructure.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Gender ratio was 60 male : 40 female. But admission was thoroughly based on individual merit of the students in the all India entrance. 60 was intake of students each year out of which 50% seats were reserved for inside Maharashtra domicile students and 50% kept for outside Maharashtra students. Other quotas like SC,ST were also present. Students from all economic backgrounds were available as college was of very high repute and fee structure was very reasonable.


Internship -
9 /10

No there was no internship provisions at the time I used to study there. Do not know if they are providing the same at present.


Exam Structure -

Curriculum was annual and we had 3 sessionals every year and 1 end term in the end of year. Annually we had 6-8 subjects and same amount of practicals in each subjects. Yes the schedule was hectic as we had 3hrs of lectures everyday and 3hrs of practicals


Entrance Preview -

I took autonomous all India level B.Pharm entrance conducted by Poona college of Pharmacy (PCP) in 2001 and got 50th rank Pan India. Entrance was completely based on pre medical test conducted by CBSE every year that time. Had counselling after the entrance and got admitted there.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Separate girls and boys hostels were available in the campus only which was the most convenient factor for outstation students in metro city like Pune. Rooms were shared by 4 students having separate bed,cupboard,study table and chair. Food was not so goo


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Curriculum of PCP was considered to be one of the best in country that time. It was theory and equal amount of practicals oriented. Professors throughout encouraged students to publish papers based on independent research work. Overall we did fair well during the 4 year course.


Placement -
7 /10

Placements happened in final year of graduation but most of the companies came for medical representatives. B.Pharm eventually is only valued when PG has to be done after that which opens door for other profiles like research and development,production,finance,marketing etc. Companies like German Remedies,Cipla,Ranbaxy etc came for campus placement however a very few took the job offers as most of the students went for higher studies. Offer made of MR was in the range of 10K - 15K.


Events -
9 /10

Had cultural events throughout the year with 2-3 events every month. We had a cultural secretary every year who managed the activities and participation all year. Infact I was cultural secretary too for a year. At the end of year we had annual cultural gathering which was participated on larger scale. Had seminars and intercollegiate participation in cultural and technical events. Every year PCP organizes Pharmacy cricket cup which was participated by about 20-25 pharma colleges and companies across Maharashtra state.


Fees -

Fee structure was the best among pharma college across city and state. Be it government colleges and private colleges. Comprising 4 years of my technical graduation with facilities like most sophisticated labs and best infrastructure available we paid about 12k year, so not more than 50K for 4 years during 2001-2005.


Faculty -
9 /10

Most of the faculties were Phd holders and well experienced. They are now very well know in pharma education having lot of world acclaims on their hats. They majorly focused on every aspect of education like theory and practical knowledge. Overall very s


27 Nov 2015468report
R
Rahul DaradeB pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I think overall college is good for graduation, this college is good for curricular activities other events are also taken. Faculty is good and qualified from good Universities. There are also other events which are held in this college.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam for admission.Poona college of pharmacy is deemed University so it has its own entrance exam for admission. The exam will be of 200 marks. Out of this 100 marks for physics and 100 marks for chemistry. Exam is based on 12th syllabus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
Balaji DeshmukhPh D in Pharmaceutical SciencesPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top 10 College in India for Pharmacetical Scieneces

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Overall college has good academic ativities and provide competitive platform to grow Pharma profession. Also provide good reasrach collaboration with National research institute and industrial internships. Just Need to actively work for our profession.


Admission -

First I got Research Fellowship of BARC mumbai and then I register Ph D on same research project. In that Bharati Vidyapeeth University conduct PhD Entrance exam which I have Qualified that exam and Register at University.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
TejasPharm.DPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2025
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pharm D from My college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

All over the college is very good and reputed and management is also very good.


Admission -

The Bharti vidyapeeth's Poona college of pharmacy conducts a separate Entrance Exam that's BVP-CET through that on the basis of merit one can take admission. The addmision process is like to be in the month of July and exam is conduct in the month of june


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
J
JhanviM. PharmacyBatch : 2012
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

Discipline wise college is good. Stipend is provided. Research exposure is good. We can apply for different fellowships under guidance of staff. Paper publishing is high. Only thing is that the college is not taking responsibility of placement.


Entrance Preview -

GATE ( IIT) I did my B.Pharma. I appeared for Gate (Graduate aptitude test in engineering. and got 97 %ile.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Aabir Pramanik

Hello sir, I am from Kolkata. I have GPAT rank 4749. Can I get direct admission to m.pharm or I have to clear any other entrance exam?

17 Feb, 2020 04:35
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aabir, admission to M.Pharma is done only on the basis of marks scored in GATE/CET conducted by the college. Thus, you will have to appear in CET to get admission in this course.

17 Feb, 2020 10:50
K
Khan Salman abdullah

Best college of farmacy

06 Jun, 2018 12:42

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

AISSMS College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

AISSMS College of Pharmacy

Pune, Maharashtra
PCI
Seth Govind Raghunath Sable College of Pharmacy Saswad, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Modern College of Pharmacy Nigdi, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Modern College of Pharmacy Nigdi

Pune, Maharashtra
PCI
Indira College of Pharmacy - [ICP], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Indira College of Pharmacy - [ICP]

Pune, Maharashtra
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Allana College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Allana College of Pharmacy

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Seth Govind Raghunath Sable College of Pharmacy Saswad, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Modern College of Pharmacy Nigdi, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Modern College of Pharmacy Nigdi

Pune, Maharashtra
PCI

news view all

November 08, 2019

GPAT 2020 Image Correction (Open): Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

NTA has started an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be uploa

January 18, 2020

Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) distance education Result 2020

Bharati Vidyapeeth University conducts separate examination for various courses like B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA, BBA, MBBS, BA and MA etc. in both undergraduate and postgraduat

October 06, 2017

Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT

GPAT is the national level entrance test for admission to M.Pharma in various institutes and colleges across in postgraduate courses. However, the scope of GPAT is not only limited to securing admissions in postgra

June 17, 2017

GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017.

June 16, 2017

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course.

June 16, 2017

GPAT 2018 Admit Card

All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over.

July 14, 2017

GPAT 2018 Application Form

GPAT 2018 Application Form is scheduled to be released in October 2017. Two-month time is given to students to register themselves for the examination. The deadline to fill GPAT 2018 Application Form is December 2017.

July 14, 2017

GPAT 2018

GPAT 2018 will be conducted tentatively in the 4th week of January 2018. GPAT (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) is conducted every year by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education). Through this entrance examination, the most deserving candidates are selected for pharmacy educa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹102,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Pharm Pharmacy PracticeAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹92,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

Placements

average package ₹120,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹180,000

faculties

Dr. Atmaram P. PawarProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. (Mrs.) VARSHA B. POKHARKARProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. Subhash Laxmanrao BodhankarProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi, Pune logo

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

B.Pharm , ₹ 27.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
8.6
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe, Pune logo

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Alard College of Pharmacy - [ACP], Pune logo

Alard College of Pharmacy - [ACP], Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Government College of Pharmacy, Aurangabad logo

Government College of Pharmacy, Aurangabad

B.Pharm , ₹ 16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Allana College of Pharmacy, Pune logo

Allana College of Pharmacy, Pune

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
×