Adarsh Mahavidyalaya,Omerga, Osmanabad - Reviews

Adarsh Mahavidyalaya,Omerga, Osmanabad - Reviews

Osmanabad, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1990 BAMU, Aurangabad Government

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Deshmukh Niraj AmbadasM.SC. MATHSPursued 2015-16
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Good college with good campus.

Alumni/Alumna -

My college arranges a get together function of alumni in every two years to share their experience through new students of this college like me. We get inspired from alumni by listening their experience.


Scholarship -

I didn't know about any loan facility offered by our college but government of india scholarship is available to the which belong reserved cast categories. i.e. sc/st, obc through which their total course fees has been paid by government.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

My college is reputed college in this region in terms of facilities, college campus, exam results my college fulfills all the norms well.


Campus Life -
7 /10

My batch is 40 students in my batch boys to girls ratio is 22 to 18 my college helds National conference cum workshops of mathematics. Gender ratio in my college is quite matching. My batch has students from various states of india which have different religion in my college the election of general secretary held general secretary is chosen by voting.


Internship -
7 /10

My course is not professional course so generally there are no campus interviews by companies but local schools and college hires to candidate of their choice.


Exam Structure -

Mathematics practical is taken with the help of matlab softwere which is very interesting thing for all us students.


Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance exam for admission to M.Sc math. I had scored 76 marks out of 100 in the entrance. I chosen this college because result of this college is good and this is reputed college in this region for this course and also this college is accredited with "A" grade from "NAAC" commitee.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

College has hostel facility for it's students but I live as paying guest near college the average rental I pay as paying guest is ?1000 per month and the cost for mess food is ?1600 per month.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course has waitage of 500 marks each year the course does not have practical in which every paper weights 50 marks each semestername of the papers are as follows, advanced abstract algebra, real analysis, topology, differential equations, partial differential equations.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement in my college is generally done through local schools and colleges there was 16 out of 40 students were hired at around 10 to 15k per month.


Events -
7 /10

Our college hosts natioal conferences on mathematics sponsored by UGC as well as it arranges annual gathering in which various successful personalities present as chief guest.


Fees -

Course fees of first year is ?22,000 It is expensive because other college in this area has only ?10,000 course fees so as comparison fees of my college is quite high.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty of my college is well qualified principal is also well qualified But needs some SET/NET qualified faculty for teaching mathematics college faculty is hard working and gives attention to every student.


03 Jan 201600report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 10, 2020

BAMU Result 2020 : Mark Sheets, Timetable, Hall Ticket, Exam Form, Entrance Exam

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU) has declared the result of various exams held in October/November 2019. Candidates can check their results via online mode on the official website of the university. It is a state university located in Aurangabad, Maha

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Garud D.P.Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Ramshetti R. SProfessor, Department of Physics
Mr. Reddy S. G.Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr Ghali College, Kolhapur logo

Dr Ghali College, Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Shrikrishna Mahavidyalaya, Osmanabad logo

Shrikrishna Mahavidyalaya, Osmanabad

B.Sc , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kholeshwar Mahavidyalaya, Beed logo

Kholeshwar Mahavidyalaya, Beed

BA , ₹ 1.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×