Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya Rankings

×

Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur - Reviews

Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 2006 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public NAAC

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    6 Reviews found

    S
    Sougata MondalBsc Honours (Physics)Batch : 2014
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Good college in rural

    Internship -
    4 /10

    I spend my 3 years in this college teachers are very much friendly and since this is general course college there are no stipend offered .but there are some deduction of tution fees on the basis of family income.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors of this college is very helpful. They help us in study and also in lab.also our college have almost ragging free campus. we get a great opportunity with our seniors for group study

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    The college is good but bot so good.there are lots of defects ithink in managent .a great percentage of students are irregular in this college. so i think it will be mandatory to all students to be present at least 75% days yearly.also here need much more

    Fees -

    The course fee is medium not very muchFor physics yearly aprox rs 2500 only.For mathematics yearly rs2000 aprox.For pass course (science) 1500 only.For pass course (arts) approx rs 1300 And other arts subjects tought here like bengali ,english ,history, geography ,education ,phylosophy ,work education ,physical education ,sanskrit ,etc Average course fee for these subjects are approximately rs1500 annualy.

    Exam Structure -

    Since this college is affiliated to vidyasagar university .for graduation its a three tier examination systemone main exam per year 1st yr 200 marks 2nd year 300 marks 3rd year 300 marks also five internal assesment taken per year

    Scholarship -

    There are no scholarship given by college.but there are percent of deduction in fees also for poor students five books given free of cost

    Placement -
    4 /10

    After graduation in my subject in my previous year 50% of students got chances to post graduate course in vidyasagar university. In my year 60 % got chance to pg also some students got chances to iit for further studies.

    Entrance Preview -

    After Higher secondary examination i took admission on this college.I got 75%marks in the HS exam since it is new established college (estd 2006) the depts were new i interested very much since its very short distance from my home and i love physics so took admission on physics on this college by merit point of hs examination.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facility for boys is underconstruction.the girls hostel was also new set up I have not enough idea about the food given to the girls hostel.

    Campus Life -
    4 /10

    The campus of the college is very healthy and well decorated.pond garden make the campus more beautiful lab is very good library is not so good.gender ratio male to female is about 10:9 here.yearly one workshop held on sciece .and lso early seminar on different topics held here

    Course Curriculum -

    Its a medium standard college ..as its anew college the buildings are still not completed also short of faculty..but the laboratory of my dept (physics ) is well developed and very friedly and easily accessible any time..library stock is not so vast..

    15 Nov 201530report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sitananda College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Sitananda College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

    Hooghly, West Bengal
    Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Khejuri College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Khejuri College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Hiralal Bhakat College

    Birbhum, West Bengal
    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Midnapore College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Bhatter College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Khejuri College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Khejuri College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Mahishadal Girl's College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

    Mahishadal Girl's College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Result 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results @vidyasagar.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result CCAE(Epidemiology) Exam Result 2020 30 October 2020 Click Here NSQF & B.Voc Exam 2020 Result 29 October 2020 Click Here BSC (MAJOR PART-III) EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 C

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BAAVG FEE - ₹2,093/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹2,093/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Education)AVG FEE - ₹2,093/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[33]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Ms. Sutapa PalAssistant Professor
    Ms. Bipasha Majumdar(De)Assistant Professor
    Ms. Koyel GhoshAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 1.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 2.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo

    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore

    BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

    Kharagpur College, Medinipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 13.13 K TOTAL FEES
    6.7
    Mahishadal Girl's College, Medinipur logo

    Mahishadal Girl's College, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    ×