STUDY IN
netherlands

    UTRECHT UNIVERSITY - [UU], UTRECHT, UTRECHT - REVIEWS

    Utrecht, UtrechtLocation
    UniversitySchool type
    EStd 1636established year
    31551enrollment
    7.2/10

    College Rating

    Based on 3 Students Rating

    7.2 out of 10
    8.7/10Academic
    6.0/10Accommodation
    9.0/10Faculty
    9.3/10Infrastructure
    7.7/10Placement
    7.0/10Social Life
    Filter By
    StreamDegree TypeStudent StatusNationalityBatch
    SORT BY :
    Newest First

    Sciences (3)
    Engineering (1)
    Humanities (1)
    Economics (1)
    Energy and Power Engineering (1)

    Most Popular Tags

    Admission (1)
    Amount (1)
    Combine (1)
    Course (1)
    Diploma (1)
    Interest (1)
    Manager (1)
    Master (1)
    Person (1)
    Placement (1)
    Record (1)
    Semester (1)
    Submit (1)
    Tuition (1)
    Utrecht (1)

    3 Reviews Found


    J
    6.8 /10

    For my particular course and interests, I knew I wanted to go to Europe as the best courses in sustainable energy are offered here. However, depending on country energy policies, the courses offered are highly tailored to teach students what their country requires. Netherlands is the only country with a well balanced approach towards transitioning to a more sustainable future. Thus, the course offered was in sync with my interests. Not to mention, the Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development at UU publishes high quality research with one of the highest number of citations. All in all, for my particular course (Energy Science) I couldn't have found a better university except maybe TU Delft.

    Course Curriculum :

    The courses are very rigorous. They are specific designed by taking current industry expectations in consideration. Most professors at the university are highly involved with public and private projects. The courses developed by them tend to include their work. Even though the courses are rigorous, if you love the topic you will be learning, the studies are interesting and no extra motivation is required to do your best. I would suggest everyone to do research about the Dutch Grading System. No one gets a 10/10 here and 9s are handed out rarely. An 8/10 is equivalent to a 9.5-10/10 (Indian Grading system) or a 4/4 (American Grading system).

    9 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    5 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    R
    7.0 /10

    This institute is a highly ranked (ranked in top 100 world university), the courses offered are diverse and the choice I made was aligned with my interest.

    Course Curriculum :

    The course curriculum and academic is challenging and prepares students sufficiently for the said course. The course literature is of high standards and benefits into critical thinking.

    9 /10 academic/food
    10 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    6 /10 accomodation
    7 /10 placement
    RC
    7.7 /10

    The Netherlands is a country with a lot of international students. It is located centrally within Europe, making it super easy to travel to other countries. I came across this University when I was looking up the brochure of the Netherlands. I then went further to fill the online application for this university.

    Course Curriculum :

    I feel that I'm in the right place because of my broad interest. The best thing about Liberal arts and sciences is that I can combine those things, which I am interested in. This also combines the interest of different people that I am sitting with, which adds a flavour to it. This helps me to learn from different perspectives

    8 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    8 /10 infrastructure
    7 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    7 /10 extracurricular

    Similar Colleges

    University of Amsterdam

    University of Amsterdam

    Amsterdam, North Holland
    M.B.A $ 24 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

    Amsterdam, North Holland
    M.S $ 19.06 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Delft University of Technology

    Delft University of Technology

    Delft, South Holland
    M.Sc $ 17.23 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Eindhoven University of Technology

    Eindhoven University of Technology

    Eindhoven, North Brabant
    M.S $ 17.04 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Twente

    University of Twente

    Enschede, Overijssel
    M.A $ 16.19 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Groningen

    University of Groningen

    Groningen, Groningen
    Leiden University

    Leiden University

    Leiden, South Holland
    M.A $ 19.09 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Maastricht University

    Maastricht University

    Maastricht, Limburg
    M.Sc $ 15.46 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Radboud University

    Radboud University

    Nijmegen, Gelderland
    M.Sc. $ 20.28 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

    interested in this College ?

    Get free counselling
    Colleges in Utrecht, netherlands