filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

AL – FALAH University bags KPL Champions Trophy, organized by KIIT

The 12th edition of KIIT Premier League (KPL) All India (D&N) T-20 Cricket Tournament organized by KIIT Deemed concluded at KIIT Cricket Stadium on Monday, February 11, 2019. AL – FALAH University has become the winner defeating GURU NANAK DEV University (GNDU), Amritsar. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) clinched the 3rd position while University of Mumbai got 4th position. In the final match, AL – FALAH University scored 216 runs in twenty overs with the loss of 3 wickets while GNDU was able to score only 149 runs at a loss of 9 wickets.


In the closing ceremony, noted Ollywood cine star and Rajyasabha MP Anubhav Mohanty, Arup Pattnaik, Executive Chairperson of State Youth Welfare Board, Odisha; Dr. Bishnu Prasad Panigrahi, CEO, KIMS joined as guests and distributed the prizes. The winner team AL-FALAH University bagged the champion trophy and rupees 2 lakh cash prize while the runner’s up GNDU bagged rupees 1 lakh cash prize with the trophy. The best 3rd team JNTU and the best 4th team the University of Mumbai received a cash prize of rupees 50 thousand and 25 thousand respectively. Abhirath Reddy of JNTU was adjudged as best batsman, Faizan Alam of AL -Falah university as best bowler, M Prasant of KIIT Deemed University as best fielder, Rudra Dhanday of University of Mumbai as best and Anubhab Ahuja of AL – Falah University was adjudged as man of the final match and each got rupees 6 thousand cash prize while Akash Antil of Al – Falah University, who was adjudged as man of the series got cash prize of rupees 8 thousand.

Among others, Dr. Gaganendu Dash, Director, Sports, KIIT and Prof. Jayanta Parida, Director, Quality Assurance cell, KIIT were also present. Lastly, a friendly cricket match was played between cine and TV serial actors. 12 Universities from all parts of India participated in KPL Total prize. It is worth mentioning that this edition of KPL has the distinction of being the highest prize money tournament in the history of university sports in India.

Last Updated - 13 Feb 2019

Related News & Articles

Trending News & Articles



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission


Other Colleges In The Same Group



top courses

AVG FEE - ₹1,440,667/Yr4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[195]


average package ₹500,000


Prof. Satyaranjan DashProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Bitanjaya DasProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ganga Bishnu MundProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[19]