filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

National Team Chess Championship 2018 Started at KIIT, KIIT (M & W) teams and Odisha MCF-1(M) Team win in the First Round

KIIT University

9th February 2018, Bhubaneswar:The 38th National Team Chess Championship 2018 and 16th National Women Team Chess Championship 2018 has started at Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology(KIIT), Deemed to be University from 8th to 14th February 2018 organized by KIIT & All Odisha Chess Association (AOCA) on behalf of All India Chess Federation. 300 participants with players and officials with 48 teams have gathered for this prestigious National Event. The number of teams are 35 in Men category whereas 13 in Women Category. The Tournament was inaugurated by Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS in Presence of Shri. Sekhar Ch. Sahu, International Master, President, AOCA, Shri. G C Mohapatra, Treasurer, AOCA and Shri. Srivastan, Chief Arbiter of the Tournament.

KIIT, Bhubaneswar

The Name of Teams are listed in below link:

In the first round, the winning teams in open section are KIIT, Petroleum Sports Promotion Board, Airport Authority of India, Railway Sports Promotion Board- A & B, Air India, LIC, Bengal Chess-A & B, Odisha MCF-1, BSNL, Defense Sports Board, Tamil Nadu Assam.

KIIT, Bhubaneswar

The Winning Teams in Women are: PSPB, Air India, Airport Authority of India, KIIT, Tamil Nadu and LIC.

Among the Odisha Men Teams, KIIT Team won with 4-0 score against Maharashtra and Odisha MCF-1 team won against Punjab with 4-0. The Players in KIIT team are IM Sidhant Mohapatra, IM Rakesh Ku Jena, Utkal Ranjan Sahu, Tapan Badamundi and Sajan Nayak. In Odisha MCF-1, Rajendra Sahu, Nilsu Patnaik, Susobhit Das, Rabindra Ojha.

Among the Odisha Women Teams, KIIT Team won against Himanchal Pradesh with 4-0 points. The players in KIIT Teams are Saina Salonika, Aparajita Gochhikar, Smaraki Mohanty, Sribinda Rout and Namita Hansdah.

Last Updated - 09 Feb 2018

Related News & Articles

Trending News & Articles



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission


Other Colleges In The Same Group



top courses

AVG FEE - ₹1,440,667/Yr4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹372,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[195]


average package ₹500,000


Prof. Satyaranjan DashProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Bitanjaya DasProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ganga Bishnu MundProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[19]