filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2007 Deemed to be University

90.4 SOA Community Radio Wins UNICEF-AROI Award

10th November 2017 Bhubaneswar: 90.4 SOA Community Radio, chosen among top three entries in the ‘Best Jingle’ category for promotion of routine immunization under ‘Mission Indradhanush’ for this year’s UNICEF-AROI Radio4Child Awards 2, has walked away with the winner’s trophy.

RJ Gour and RJ KP from Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University’s Radio who attended the awards function held in Mumbai on Friday, received the award from UNICEF Celebrity advocate Madhuri Dixit. Several dignitaries from the world of Radio and Media attended the function.

UNICEF, in partnership with radio, has been promoting advocacy with the media as part of its efforts to support the National Health Mission (NHM)-sponsored Mission Indradhanush and create visibility around the critical subject of Routine Immunisation (RI).

“It was great to be nominated as one of the top three entries in a field of 120 FM and Community radios. But winning this award is a great boost for SOA Community Radio. It will encourage us to go for more laurels in the future,” Ms. Honey Patnaik, Officer in charge of the radio station, said.

The awards event showcased the best entries received among a total of 120 entries. The categories included Best PSA, Best Jingle, Best RJ Link, Best Creative Campaign, Mission Indradhanush Best Radio Spot award and Message Clarity Award.

Last Updated - 13 Nov 2017

Related News & Articles

Trending News & Articles



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

AVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹229,000/Yr4 Years
AVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]



Other Colleges In The Same Group




Dr. Pradeep Kumar SahooProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jagannath Prasad BeheraProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Srikanta PatnaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]