filter your search allcollegesexamnews

SRM University Amaravati, Guntur

SRM University Amaravati, Guntur

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Deemed University

SRM AP's board of renowned higher education leaders to meet at a landmark university conference on January 24th, 2019

Amaravati, January 22, 2019: SRM University – AP, Amaravati will have its annual board meeting and a landmark university conference on January 24, 2019, at its campus. This will include strategy meetings with the VC advisory board to work out details for a competitive vision and future for the university.
SRM AP offers degree programs in Engineering and Liberal Arts and has collaborations with MIT and UC Berkeley. The university is embarking on a significant expansion plan with greater resources and programs for faculty research and with an aim to enhance the student learning experience, new international collaborations to integrate innovation and technology-driven pedagogies such as active learning forums into the curriculum. 
SRM AP board of governors and management in attendance include P. Sathyanarayanan, President, SRM AP, Jamshed Bharucha, Vice Chancellor, SRM AP, Elizabeth Bradley, President, Vassar College, Nicholas Dirks, Emeritus Chairman, UC Berkeley, Pradeep Khosla, Chancellor, UC San Diego, Prasant Mohapatra, Vice Chancellor Research, University of California -Davis, Kerry Healey, President, Babson College, and Damodar Acharya, Former Director, IIT Kharagpur.
Leading up to the conference, SRM AP Vice Chancellor Jamshed Bharucha explained, “We aspire to stand apart and distinguish ourselves with programs that are academically outstanding, student-centric and globally connected”. 
At the conference, in addition to SRM AP board members, participants will be from the Vice Chancellor’s Advisory Board. These include leading academics from Tufts, Dartmouth, UC Berkeley, Cooper Union, Brown University, Georgia State, Olin College of Engineering, Vassar, University of California, San Diego, University of Massachusetts, Harvard, Syracuse University, and Babson College.
Among these, are distinguished leaders in their disciplines such as Teresa Dahlberg, Dean of Engineering, Syracuse, Patricia Jackson, VP Development, Brown, Margaret Newell, Deputy Provost, Harvard, Rajini Srikanth, Dean, Liberal Arts School, University of Massachusetts, and Niranjan Bose, Senior Advisor, Bill Gates foundation.

Last Updated - 22 Jan 2019

Related News & Articles

Trending News & Articles



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission


Other Colleges In The Same Group


top courses

AVG FEE - ₹250,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[36]


Dr. Jatis Kumar DashAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Bhagyalakshmi KalidassAssistant Professor, Department of Environmental Science
Dr. Gangi Reddy SallaAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]