List of States Participating in JEE Main 2018 Admission Process

    Anil Tigga Anil Tigga
    University Data Specialist

    With the release of JEE Main 2018 Admission Notice, JAB said the States of Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main system. Therefore, the candidates willing to take admission to the institutions in these states, are advised to fill in the JEE Main application form online.

    Hurry Up! The last date to fill JEE Main Application Form is January 1, 2018. Apply Here before it ends.

    Earlier the admission in these states was based on their state level examination. The admission notice of JEE Main 2018 is provided below:

    JEE Main 2018

    Odisha- Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE)

    Recently, the Chairman of OJEE has released the notice on Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE-2018), stating, “All admission to Government and Private Engineering College seats of Odisha for the academic year 2018-19 will be made out of JEE Main entrance rank - 2018 for B Tech. and B Arch. courses.”

    The notice from OJEE authority can be found below:

    OJEE 2018

    Uttarakhand B.Tech Admission 2018

    Similarly, admission to UG engineering programs in the state of Uttarakhand will be offered through Uttarakhand B.Tech Admission 2018 based on JEE Main scores. Students can apply for the admission process through Uttarakhand B.Tech Admission Form which will be available in the last week of June 2018.

    The counselling and seat allotment will be held in 2 rounds in the month of July. Candidates having valid JEE Main 2018 scores can apply for undergraduate engineering programmes across the state engineering colleges through Uttarakhand B.Tech Admission.

    Haryana B.Tech Admission 2018

    Haryana State Technical Education Society (HSTES) will conduct B.Tech program admission on the basis of JEE Main 2018 scores. The online application form for admission process will be available in the month of May at

    The selection of candidates will be based on eligibility defined by HSTES and JEE Main All India Rank (AIR-2018). Haryana B.Tech 2018 admission will be for candidates who are:

    • Applying as regular candidates
    • Applying under Tuition Fee Waiver (TFW) scheme
    • Applying under Kashmiri Migrants (KM) category
    • Applying under Haryana Government School Toppers (HGST) category

    MP BE Admission 2018

    The Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Madhya Pradesh will conduct admission rounds for BE admissions tentatively in third week of June 2018. The admissions will be purely based on ranks obtained in JEE Main exam.

    Those who are willing to seek admission in the participating institutes of MP BE, will have to register online for counselling of MP BE 2018. Before registering for MP BE admission, candidates must make sure that they meet the eligibility criteria of MP BE 2018. They must have their email and mobile number ready as they will receive all the information on it.

    Nagaland B.Tech Admission

    There are a very few engineering colleges in Nagaland. The popular engineering colleges offering B.Tech course in Nagaland are National Institute of Technology (NIT) Nagaland and Nagaland University- School of Engineering and Technology. The admission in B.Tech course in Nagaland will be based on marks and ranks obtained in JEE Main. The information on admission rounds will be made available on the official website of DTE Nagaland and JEE Main. 



    No Comments To Show


    Related News & Articles

    May 19, 2020JEE-MAIN 2020

    National Test Abhyaas App lau ..

    May 11, 2020JEE-MAIN 2020

    Gujarat Board Released Questi ..

    May 05, 2020JEE-MAIN 2020

    JEE Main and NEET to be held ..

    May 02, 2020JEE-MAIN 2020

    NITs to Commence Session from ..