JEE Advanced 2020: IIT Delhi Adds 7 New Exam Cities; Registered Candidates Can Change Exam City till Sept 17

Samrat Roy Samrat Roy
Exam Prep Master

In a recent notice, IIT Delhi stated that the number of JEE Advanced 2020 Exam Cities had increased by seven. This has now increased the total number of JEE Advanced Exam Cities 2020 to 222 from 215 earlier.

Before that, IIT Delhi added Himatnaar (Gujarat), Akola, and Jalgaon (Maharashtra) to the list of JEE Advanced Exam Cities.

Also Read: JEE Advanced 2020: Candidates can Upload Documents at the Time of Reporting After Seat Allocation

JEE Advanced 2020: Important Dates

Registration Start and End dateSeptemeber 11 – 17, 2020
Last date to change Exam CitySeptemeber 17, 2020 (Till 5 PM)
Admit Card Release DateSeptemeber 21, 2020
JEE Advanced Exam dateSeptember 27, 2020
Final Answer KeyOctober 04, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020: Newly Added Exam Cities

The authorities have added the following 7 JEE Advanced 2020 Exam Cities in the list:

  • Valsad (Gujarat)

  • Bagalkot (Karnataka)

  • Dhule (Maharashtra)

  • Ichalkaranji (Maharashtra)

  • Kashti (Maharashtra)

  • Sangamner (Maharashtra)

  • Burdwan (West Bengal)

The authorities also allowed registered candidates to change their choice of JEE Advanced Exam Cities through the Official Registration Portal from September 16, 2020(12.00 hrs).

All candidates who have already registered for JEE Advanced 2020 will be able to change their choice of exam cities through this facility until 17.00 hrs.

JEE Advanced 2020 Registration is also open until September 17, 2020(17.00 hrs). The last fee payment date, however, is September 18, 2020 (17.00 hrs).

The authorities will release JEE Advanced Admit Card on September 21, 2020. The date of the JEE Advanced 2020 exam is September 27, 2020.

Also Read: JEE Advanced 2020 Registrations kicks off, Check How to Apply for JEE Advanced Here