filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Gaurav Ahuja

BCA BATCH : 2016

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Placements you get at Chitkara University is awesome as big Multinational Companies come for hiring students. It is totally on the students to achieve good grades and clear their interview.

  • Fees -Fees structure is nominal. It is 30000INR per semester. There is no hidden costs. This price is exclusive of that of the hostel. The semester fee for hostel is 45000INR.

  • Internship -There is 6 month compulsory internship that will be arranged by the university. The big MNCs that come to give placements are the ones to hire interns.

Shivani Gupta

B.TECH BATCH : 2011

6.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -Faculty were mainly students studying M.Tech.There was less interaction between students and teachers as very less focus was given to discussion. Standard for some subjects was good but many others only cramming was paid attention.

  • Events -Many culture and techincal fests were organised. They were big, many college students participated and an avg footfall of 2-3 k students attended the events.

  • Remarks -It is an average college .The campus space is less as per the students. They should pay more attention to to faculty and designing the courses.

Nikhil sharma

B.TECH BATCH : 2017

9.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -All the faculty are ppst graduate and having very good experience of teaching. Some of them are the alumni of iit .the teacher of University also very intactative to all the student.and its the best part that all the teacher are teach with a standard of teaching.

  • Course Curriculum -According to me, it's the best course if you have the potential.totally based on practical learning and innovative.ya many research taken by the student here.it being best University.

  • Placement -About the placement, placement is very good about 80% are placed with the campus placement. companies visit like cognizant, wipro, TCS etc. Talk about average package is 3.60lacs

Anisha

BACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] (MASS MEDIA) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

8.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -It's good amalgamation of theory and Practical exposureshape peoples opinions, desires and even decision, especially in this digitalised and revolutionised twenty-first century. With this revolution many areas spring-up as an employment potential as well as an opportunity to highlight the glaring apathy to our society by the state and central governments. ” First Year : Effective Communication Skills Fundamentals of Mass Communications Contemporary World History Traditional Media ...

  • Events -Still to explore..Satyam Fashion Institute, NOIDA Annual Carnival - Inter College Fest to be held on 20.12.2017 - 21.12.17 on the occasion of completing its 10 years (See the attachment).There will be different activities in this two-day event which are detailed in the attachments below. Satyam Fashion Institute is one of the premier design institutes in India offering undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in various design specializations. This creative event has been conceptualize...

  • Exam Structure -Semester wise .. every six months Admission for merit seats is based on the marks obtained in qualifying examination and the performance in Common Entrance Test (CET) / Situation Test/ Personal Interview. Final admission will be processed on the basis of CET – 60%, Qualifying Exam - 20%, Portfolio, and Interview - 20% CET exam consists of General Ability Test (GAT): 30 marks, 1hr Quantitative Ability, Communication Ability, English Comprehension, & General Knowledge. Creative Ability Test (CA...

Ankur Parmar

MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [M.C.A] BATCH : 2017

6.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -The college's internal exam is of 70 marks just like the GTU, so students can change speed according to it and also make necessary changes in his/her writing skill. By the exam of 70 marks students can have confidence that they prepare well and they do good in GTU exam without any fear and that confidence plays a very important role in exam from the student's point of view.

  • Course Curriculum -Course curriculum is very good and rich.Its contain both basic and advanced technical subject which is helpful in industry.Curriculum has more weight age on practical component.It provides very good exposure of practical knowledge.Examination is very effective which evaluates students both theory as well as practical knowledge.

  • Faculty -The faculties are very intelligent and very active. At any time they solve your doubt and make you clear in all the topics. They also give you other extra knowledge on the topic which you ask them and also all the faculties are very smart in the practicals so students can able to solve their doubts very fast.

Trina Lahiri

POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENT [PGDM] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

9.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -The exam structure is divided into two sections, internal and external. For a three credit course, the internal is of 30 marks and the external of 30. The internal consists of 15 marks for mid-term examinations and 15 is awarded by the teachers based on assignments and involvement in class. A viva is also conducted at the end of each trimester.

  • Events -There is an annual fest at IPE which is conducted for two to three days. Many colleges are invited and both cultural as well as management activities are carried out. Apart from this, regular quizzes, debates and cultural activities are also conducted int the institute. Sports events are also given equal importance at IPE.

  • Remarks -IPE is a good place for any student who wants to build a career in management. With a strong faculty and equally strong course curriculum, IPE helps one build his/her career. The Institute of Public Enterprise provides an individual scope and a platform to build upon his strengths and achieve greatness.

kratant shahji

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

9.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -College fest named 'ZOIN' is organised every year. It is celebrated for three days with full joy. Students gets the opportunity to show case their hidden talents like singing, dancing, drama, beat boxing, etc. On night events celebrities comes like honeysinghl, etc. Apart from Fest many other cocurricular activities are carried out like blood donation camp, clean india drive, debate competition, rangoli, mehendi competition, etc.

  • Exam Structure -Apart from end semester exams ony mid semester exam is held in the mid of every sem. The marks are included in the final marksheet. There is a gap of one day in every exams so students get a time for their preperation. Students dont feel hectic as the surrounding is so awsome and the environment motivates motivates them to do more and more productive every day.

  • Scholarship -Students who scores in top three of the class in semester gets a rs 5000 scholarship. Students who scores in second position in semester gets a rs 7500 scholarship. Stydents who scores first in semester gets a rs 10000 scholarship. Loan facility is not available till but college allows the students to submit the fees in breaks.

sriram

PH.D. (PSYCHOLOGY) BATCH : 2015

6.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -It was fantastic with more practicals and in depth theories. The period is two years and total four semesters. It has exposure to more practical coupled with theory knowledge regarding psychology and human resource. The course also has seminar for all the two years where field expert person takes the seminar with various psychology and human resource subjects and scope of it. Electives can be chosen from various subjects across the departments.

  • Faculty -The head of the department is Dr.karunanidhi and he is the head of the department since 2004.He is the professor. There are two associate professors and two professors and two research scholars. All were PhD holders. Dr.lavanya, dr.sasikala,are associate professors dr.swaminathan (professor). dr.swaminathan has 32 years experience in teaching. dr.lavanya has 10 years experience in teaching and dr.sasikala has 6 years experience in teaching.

  • Campus Life -The university has extreme diversity and we have students across the world from France, Germany, Nigeria,Kenya, Afghanistan, Zambia, Ghana, united kingdom etc and from various states in India from Kerala,Andra pradesh telangana, madhya pradesh, uttrakhand. In psychology females are more in number than males. There are no sports and extra curricular activities. In seminar class good debates happen.

Swathi

POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENT [PGDM] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -There have been many events celebrated in the college. The college makes sure that no student misses home during the festivals. All the festivals are actively celebrated in the college. Not only do they celebrate the festivals, but also make sure they have the delicacies served during that time. Besides, there are many events by different clubs which are different categories like the marketing events, social events, finance events etc.

  • Internship -Yes, The college makes sure that every student who opts for placement gets placed. There is a Placement Cell with completely dedicated Placement team who strive day and night to meet the expectations of the students with regards to employers from every field of their study. The average placement every year has been rising. Now, the average placement would be around 8-9l p.a.

  • Faculty -The faculty is what stands out for the Institute. The faculty at the Institute are highly qualified with the best of teaching experiences. All the faculty at the Institute have a reasonable number of teaching experience. The faculty doesn't fail in delivering what is expected out of them. They even take extra efforts to teach us something out of the curriculum as well.

lovely Kaur

B.TECH PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I appeared for JEE examination. I scored 74% in that. On the basis of My rank i got admission letter and called for counselling. After that i decided to take admission in St.Andrews college. I got the information through college website. One of my friend suggested this institute because of its best academic record. After that i filled the admission form and on the basis of merit i got the admission.

  • Events -Events like freshers party , cultural fest, annual fest, sports day and technical fest held in our college. All the students participates with a great enthusiasm. Sports day is a Two -day event held at the end of February where champions meet to compete. In cultural fest also students participate in various programs like dance,Singing,Fashion Show,Talent hunt.

  • Placement -St.Andrews provides ample of job opportunities. Companies like Amazon, Tech mahindra, British telecom, Just dial, Tommy hilfigure and many more visited our campus and selected bulk of students at a very good amount of salary. Placement is made an ongoing process by meeting the expectation of the market before the students complete their academic session.

Sneha verma

B.TECH PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

7.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I gave a common entrance test and I scored good in that also. I take counseling then i satisfied.and decide to addmission st andrews. My parents were very happy with the admission process since it was very easy and not lengthy and time consuming. i saw the poster of st .andrews. So i decided to visit the college. Firstly i Fill Application Form Online Upload Important Documents and then submit registration fee.

  • Faculty -I dont really have a favorite teacher, as they change frequently for a class (every semester), so its hard to remember them also. they are punctual, . not late for classes/labs etc -they are organised - they know how much they want to cover in each class they are confident and dont really get stuck on a concept they have practical experience they are ready to attend to your questions after class.

  • Campus Life -Work shops will be conducted .ethnic day will be conducted.there are many people from different races .many students are there .there is no politics in this college.Thank you for conducting training classes to enhance our knowledge which supported me in campus placements .campus life is also very good.we enjoyed campus life a lot.

Ravi sharma

B.TECH PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Apart from the amazing crowd lots of activities were organised and no stone were left unturned to make it large. Fashion show was also a memorable experience. Overall it was one of the biggest fest and sure took my heart. st.andrews college having well-qualified faculty members to provide a good knowledge to the students for their successful career. It also has the best research-oriented environment created by the well-qualified faculty members.

  • Entrance Preview -Admission Criteria:Scored 75 marks in jee exam. admission process is two way process as i had to go to gurgaon for reporting and then come again to st andrews for admission. I saw the posters of st andrews college. So i decided that visit the campus.so i visit the college and attend the counseling. Every thing was good so i decided got the admission in st andrews. I given text and got good marks

  • Faculty -This college has well experienced and qualified staff having mastery in their subjects. SATIM has planned a good course for each semester based on M.D.U, Rohtak. The faculty members are good, each holding a master degree and have good knowledge of their respective field, GATE and UGC Net qualified. Senior teachers were also there who had a sound knowledge of their subjects.

Deepika Verma

B.TECH PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I appeared other exam.i took admission in st.andrews because of its good placement record,academics record and an excellent infrastructure. After searching the college website and taking counselling got scholarship also. My brother told me about st andrews. We went to visit the college campus.college was surrounded greenery. So i filled the entrance form.then given text and got 60%marks.

  • Events -We have organized the treasure hunt and we have celebrated the Freshers party, we organize monthly birthdays events,and we have celebrated the teachers day,we have also organized the farewell, Fashion shows Retail events Jharoka And many other events They try to send there students to different colleges. And they celebrate dandia nights, Our freshers was quite interesting.

  • Campus Life -Work shops will be conducted .ethnic day will be conducted.there are many people from different races .many students are there .there is no politics in this college.Thank you for conducting training classes to enhance our knowledge which supported me in campus placements .campus life is also very good.we enjoyed campus life a lot.

Vinita Gupta

B.TECH PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -Admission Criteria:Scored 75 marks in jee exam. admission process is two way process as i had to go to gurgaon for reporting and then come again to st andrews for admission. I saw the posters of st andrews college.so i decided that visit the campus.so i visit the college and attend the counseling. Every thing was good so i decided got the admission in st andrews. I given text and got good marks

  • Events -The college holds a lot of seminars and The college holds a lot of seminars and lectures that are organised by the student union of the college. Guest lecturers,that are organised by the student union of the college. In our college many festivals celebrated like orientation ..fresher party..sports day annual farewell party and annual function etc.we enjoy all functions.

  • Placement -There are ample opportunities for internships/placements. In my department, around 10% fetch foreign interns. Top 20 are given internships directly by the department because of the active industrial contacts. Regarding placements, around 80% batch gets placed in reputed companies. Others too find a way to get job because of the alumni network

Jyotsna rajput

B.TECH PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

8.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I took JEE exam. I got 70 percentage and i want admit this college because. St andrews is a very lovely college. I went on a visit and they were very attentive. They had amazing facilities and everyone was so welcoming. It would be a great place to go for an aspiring scholar. I saw the poster of st andrews college.college was looking good.so i decide to visit the college.i visit the college and attend the counseling then fill the form for exam after that i admitt st andrews.

  • Course Curriculum -SATIM has planned a good course for each semester based on M.D.U, Rohtak. The faculty members are good, each holding a master degree and have good knowledge of their respective fields, 15:1 student teacher ratio with advance teaching methodology by well experience staff.

  • Campus Life -One word for college campus – “awesome”. They provide good facilities like big campus, huge ground, smart classrooms, Big Canteen, Green & Peaceful environment, beautiful infrastructure,our college provide competition and debates.

sumit sharma

B.TECH PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -I am writing this review during the end of my first year. It has been around 7 to 8 months since I joined st.andrews and I feel happy for choosing The faculty are really helpful in clearing doubts. The amount of transformation happened to me over the years has been really good. If you want to do engineering then go for it. The quality of faculty are good st andrews has achieved 100% placement since it's inception and is hoping to do so.

  • Entrance Preview -I took other exam and got good marks..i score 145 out of 200.i opt for st andrews institute because of well equipped labs with the latest available technologies. I knew about this college from posters.when i see the posters of college.i decided to go there. So i called toll free no.then take every information.after some day i visit the college,take counseling then i register my name and take addmission.

  • Campus Life -Work shops will be conducted .ethnic day will be conducted.there are many people from different races .many students are there .there is no politics in this college.Thank you for conducting training classes to enhance our knowledge which supported me in campus placements .campus life is also very good.we enjoyed campus life a lot.

Neha Banwari

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (COMPUTER SCIENCE) BATCH : 2017

5.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -The college organised a variety of events and competitions. It organised youth festival in which every student has a equal and fair chance to showcase their talent apart from studies. In youth festival there are many competitions like singing, dancing, poetry, rangoli etc. College also organises general gathering on Republic Day. There were many events organised by their NSS group in which I was also a part.

  • Course Curriculum -The overall course structure is decided by the main Dr. BR Ambedkar University that the college follows. My subjects were computer science, Mathematics and statistics. Every year there are 3 papers of each subject and one extra exam of physical education in 1st year, Rashtra gaurav in 2nd year and Environmental science in 3rd year that you need to clear to qualify to the next year.

  • Placement -There was no placement at all. As the college doesn't not provide any technical course and my course was also general I didn't face any placement or interview. But due to this students have to face many problems after graduation as they don't know what to do next and how to get placed. The college should try to help their students in this matter.

PARMEET SINGH

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Alumni/Alumna -I got a chance to interact with my super seniors during the orientation. Super seniors came in order to guide us and shared their experience and insights on how we should invest our next two years. Alumni ranging from big companies take part in the placement process in order to recruit talent from the department. Students get a chance to interact with them as they are invited to the department very often. Also, the alumni meet also helps in building relationships with the alumni. Some of the a...

  • Internship -Yes, it does provide internship in different fields including finance, market research and analytics and economic research and some of the big brands take part in the process. Average stipend would be 15-20k. There are internship with 70k stipend as well as with no stipend so it depends on opportunity that you can grab but the student placement cell is very active and works a lot for your internship. The students who get into placement cell chosen after voting also get a lot of corpor...

  • Campus Life -Campus is green as well as clean along with facilities like Badminton court, Table Tennis Tables, Gym, cricket, football and volleyball. Various sports events and debates are organized by the student Union and research projects and competitions are organized by the student body as well. Students are given a chance to do a research project under the guidance of teachers. This project is not part of the curriculum. Gender ratio would be 35:65  girls to boys and there are students from no...

ABHIJNYAN CHANDRA

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY) PURSUED Second Year 2017 - 2018

7.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -The course structure is similar to that of AICTE. Class lectures are very helpful and we mainly focus on project and research oriented studies. 1.Academics : Let me present to you the course structure in brief. 1st year : You will have just one subject related to CS which will cover C language and C++ basic fundamentals. 2nd year: It covers Data Structures, Object Oriented Design, Computer Graphics and Formal Language & Automata theory. 3rd year: This year covers all the science behind computer...

  • Faculty -Just like any other colleges NIT silchar has also got some good and some bad teachers.The important question is that how good or bad they are. The good ones or bad ones will help you anyway they can,if you wanna learn. The only difference is that you won't get the motivation you need if your relation is not good with any of the teacher. I have seen teachers taking initiative for student ‘s work , I have also seen teachers taking all the work students did. The important thing is that you get to...

  • Campus Life -Every student would have a different take on this because life’s definitely not similar for everyone inside a college campus. And yeah, the question is a branch specific one as the branch you belong to decides your fate of attending classes. If you are fortunate enough to belong to the cool branches then you are sure to turn into a night’s owl otherwise gear up for the busy week of 5-6 hours of classes per day. Well, let me start with the beautiful campus which would instantly make you fal...

Anmol Singh Virdi

POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENT [PGDM] PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Sri balaji society is a place for opportunities. Our mentor and president of the college, our beloved bala sir says every problem creates an opportunity within itself. For this purpose, we have 'n' number of events going on in our college where students can participate and improve their skills, confidence level etc. We have about 4 to 5 marketing presentations throughout our degree program. We have different type of cultural/ sports events such as ayyaswami cup, drishti cup etc.

  • Faculty -We have both internal and visiting faculties. Internal faculties are well educated and understand and also help us to understand the curriculum of the college. We have the best visiting faculty from all over the pune, Maharashtra and even other parts of the state. Each of the visiting faculty members is highly trained whether in academics or industry.

  • Events -We celebrate every festival in our college. Started from lori, makar sankranti, pongal, holi, baisakhi, eid, diwali, dussehra christmas and much more other festival. We have ayyaswami cup during our induction time, then we have mini ayyaswami cup during freshers party. We also have other cultural events such as drishti cup.

×