filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Anshika garg

BACHELOR OF PHARMACY [B.PHARM] PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

9.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Well as I'm doing B. Pharm here the ratio of boys and girls are nearly same. As our director is also a female She gives priority to the girl candidate and takes good care of all the students studying in the campus. Extracurricular activities are held from time to time. They all were awesome and very helpful for improving our knowledge.

  • Fees -Well for B. Pharm course the fees is near about 1 Lakh per yearincluding all the expenses. The fees can be paid in 4 times. Fees structure is given to the students so that they can submit their fees on time. 4 times a year fees can be submitted so it becomes a bit easier for the parents to submit the fees.

  • Events -A lot of events are held in my institution. From cultural to educational events are held in the institution from time to time. Fresher's party, annual functions, quiz, debate, poster presentation, oral presentation and various other cultural events are held in the college.

Chetna

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] (MANAGERIAL COMMUNICATIONS I) PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -the events such as college fests such as days which are celebrated like teachers day , children day , fest like dwali,holi , ganesh chaturthi , good friday , xmas , are celebrated without any discrepancies & discrimination , where not only the students get involved but also the teachers , the fest are celebrated in such a way that not a single person miss their family & friends who are far away in the hometown, felt like a family in RIIM COLLEGE.

  • Exam Structure -the exam structure is as per the standards of SPPU , Which incudes the following. 1 The internal subjects exam which includes viva , project submission 2 the external subjects exam which is divided in to 2 prospects that is onlne exams of 20 marks & written exams of 50 marks , the remaining 30 marks is dependent on your attendance , the project submitted , interaction with faculties , viva.

  • Campus Life -It was an amazing outstanding experience in RIIM college , its still shocking for me that how these 2 years passed by , a great learning & a very god platform to show up your skills & talent.The gender ratio was equal ,the platform provide equal opportunity for each & everyone to get involved & showup what you are & what you are capable of dooing , improvise yourself.

Vishal Jangid

POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MARKETING MANAGEMENT PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

9.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -Good college in less fees. A good Capmus life. Great companies into the Campus, good canteen and Play ground. Good Faculties who take care of every thing. Mentors are also available. Great External Faculty into the campus for Academics they take care of your academic session. Time to time academic session

  • Placement -Companies are coming on a regular basis. Companies like Cease Fire, CCD, Swiggy, Mapro, ITC, Pantaloons, Kantar, Zomato, furlenco, HDFC, Markets & Markets are Recruiting Students from the college. Opportunities are very much only you need to be aware and to be ready to grab the opportunity.

  • Campus Life -Sports Facility is there, special classes for interviews, GD'S, Debates are taken by the faculty. There is equality in gender wise. All are treated as same a boy is a boy and a girl is a girl in the eyes of the college so the decisions which are taken are taken in behalf of students.

Trisha Garai

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Alumni/Alumna -When choosing colleges, students put a high priority on finding the best academic programs for their field of study. While this is obviously important, another factor that potential students should consider is the alumni network at each of their prospective choices. Alumni networks do more than help fund Alma Maters; they become a professional and personal community to aid graduates in advancement throughout the course of their lives. With this in mind, the university or college one chooses for ...

  • Remarks -In addressing the quality of education for architectural and engineering degrees, the committee realizes that it is seeking to ensure that graduates adhere to the highest professional standards. It seeks to protect the excellence that marks the building professions and the skills required to meet the challenges of an increasingly complex future through the investment in educating professionals for that future.

  • Campus Life -It is a beautiful blend where academics is suplemented by additional learnings like a foreign language and communications course.It meets the needs of all students-brilliant, mediocre and the less interested one. Each semester is a continuation of the other. After the completion of the course, one is capable to make sense of the entire journey.

PRIYANSHU KUMAR

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (CISCO TECH) PURSUED 4th year 2018 - 2019

5.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -To be honest, the curriculum just like other private colleges of AKTU is pretty outdated and needs urgent revamp. There is almost no industrial exposure and the latest technology that is used in industry is not covered by the university curriculum. The core branches have outdated syllabus but if you are in IT or CS then you have other mediums like the internet to study the latest technological innovations.

  • Campus Life -Campus life is decent here. The people are well behaved and very rarely any kind of trouble takes place, otherwise a peaceful place. Labs are well equipped as per AKTU standards. Sports events regularly takes place in "Spardha". Gender Ratio is well balanced except for Mechanical Engineering. Robotics events take place in the technical fest "Gantavya"

  • Exam Structure -The academic environment here is very intense. There are 3 quiz cycles (sessionals) of every subject each semester. Every Monday and Saturday, there is a quiz of 1-hour duration which is compulsory. At the end of the semester, there is pre-end semester examination of every subject and finally university end semester examination.

Srinivas Sahoo

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -For those who will not stay in the hostel, the fee is around 1lakh 40thousand per year. This includes everything like your course fee, transportation, exam fee, etc. For hostilities, it will cost around 2lakh per year. Yes, it is, of course, expensive compared with other colleges. Also, there are expenses and fees you have to give like when you are participating in a club or you are doing extra courses.

  • Placement -This is the area where many private institutes fail.In silicon for campus only you can find IT companies no core companies come here.Generally companies like Infosys, Wipro,Tech Mahindra,Capgemini,TCS come here to recruit.They give salary around 25k to 30k per month.Getting Placement in a company totally depends on you that you are that capable or not.Previous year around 60 Percent students got placed.

  • Campus Life -Campus life is good here, little bit hectic but good.Hectic for that you can't bunk classes here.College is very strict about attendance.Minimum of 75% is needed.Lots of extracurricular activities are there.You can take part in different clubs like music club, sports club, robotics club. Competitions like debate are held in the time of college fest including sports competition also.

Shashank Kumar

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

6.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -Faculty members of my college are always there for help. So, it's not a togh to assess with the faculty members. One feel good after first impression with any faculty member. Everyone is helpful in nature and provide solution with your problem. But they want decipline in students. So, one have to be polite with them.

  • Placement -A good number of companies arrived every year. But only a few eligible students get selected for jobs. Opportunities are available but students are not good to avail those. Most of students from computer science brach got selected every on good packages. This year highest package was of 13 lakhs pa.

  • Course Curriculum -Curriculum is not too tough. So it's going smootly. I found myself in good position within one month of practice. Professors are friendly in nature and they help us as much as we want. They guide us personally whenever one ask them. One can feel ease to acess with the course curriculum.

pothukanuri sai venkat

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH.] (HONS.) ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING (ECE) PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -Every college has good as well as bad remarks , for our college good remarks are faculty are well experienced and teach us very well and clarifies our doubts clearly,campus atmosphere is good and absolutely world class infrastructure. Coming to the bad remarks according to my view fee structure is very expensive. My conclusion about my college is it consists well knowledged faculty and well experienced over years and have good control over us. **Another good remark is that our college establish...

  • Exam Structure -Well, coming to the exam structure. WE have two semesters, in that we have two mid-examinations and one semester examination which include internal lab examinations and also external lab examinations.Total exam paper is for 100 marks both labs and theory.In that 30 marks for internals/mids and 70 marks for external examinations. NOTE:average marks will be taken from both mid examinations and finalizes the total marks.

  • Fees -Of-course our college is a private institute so the fee structure will be higher than we expect.According to my view the fee structure is very expensive when related to other colleges and academics.coming to the fee details overall fee per a student is Rs.95,000/- For convener quota students overall fee is Rs.60,000/- because of reimbursement and for management quota total 95,000 should be paid.

Richa Mishra

BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATION [BCA] (GOOGLE APPS) PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Rotract Club Of JEMTEC organises a lot of events in college like sports competition, and other activities likes debates, painting competition, nukkad natak, drama, dance, freshers party, farewell parties, and annual fests like Zest And Dandiya which is on a big level and celebrity nites with badshah or any other celebrities.

  • Fees -It is in between. Our fees is 79,500 per year and which is very great if seen facilities like fully wifi campus and AC's in all the classroom. Our college uses the solar panel technology which is also a great thing. There are two canteens in our college currently. Hopefully, there will be one more.

  • Exam Structure -There will be exams of 100 marks follows the IPU procedure. 75 for external and 25 for internal which will be based on class performance, attendance and ofcourse, your image. Scoring in internal can be easy if you will be good and obedient student. And for external, just mug up aakash.

Mathuvarshini S

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (PHYSICS) PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -The most popular culturals conducted every year in our college is "karishma". It was the common cultural event conducted i our college. Other than that each department count one separate event every year science students can participate in science based events and art student can participate in subject based events

  • Fees -Merit fee structure was less than 10,000/-sem. For each course the fee structure was varied. It was different for all courses. For self finance the fee structure was more than 20,000/-sem. It is feasible fee structure the fee was feasible for all the aided students there is also stipend amount for projects.

  • Faculty -Our facilities was too friendly. Its to easy to attach with them. Doutes was cleared by them at any time. They deal with our subject doutes and other subject based knowledge in convenient way which was easy to understand. We can contact them in the department at free times for doutes.

Kritika Jain

MASTER OF ARTS [MA] (ENGLISH LITERATURE) BATCH : 2018

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Amity is a city in itself with students from all across the world coming here to study. With ample options like a salon, department store, book store, gym, sports alley, restaurants, the students There is no gender domination and no racial biases. For ECA, students get to participate in inter-college debate, drama, singing and talent display activities. Events like Model UN are also conducted here.

  • Exam Structure -The exams are rigorous. You would hardly find a week where you are not worried about assessments. There are research papers, weekly assessments, which add to your score. There is no dependence on the end semester exam. The exam structure is flexible which lets the students re-appear in the next semester in case they fail or feel that they have underperformed.

  • Course Curriculum -It is a beautiful blend where academics is suplemented by additional learnings like a foreign language and communications course.It meets the needs of all students-brilliant, mediocre and the less interested one. Each semester is a continuation of the other. After the completion of the course, one is capable to make sense of the entire journey.

prashant sharma

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The campus is quite big where every students are allowed to be free. There is no gender inequality or any kind of discrimination based on any student. Every faculty makes sure that every student is unique and can achieve anything. there are more number of labs and sports rooms.Extracurricular activities are conducted twice in a week.During the events and fests every student is given an opportunity to showcase themselves.

  • Events -Extracurricular activities are conducted. Sports day is organised, and many more events like tech fests are conducted in St. Andrews Institute of Technology and Management.Lots of events like , blood donation camp, are held in the college. Many artists and musicians visit our college to perform. Overall, the students develop their personality here, and you cannot feel bored.

  • Faculty -They have a highly professional faculty. Most of them have done Ph.D. in their field. The teachers are very friendly in nature. They are very cooperative. They teach everything practically. The materials used by them for studying are the best. Teachers are very helpful and caring. Many smart classes have been used to enhance the teaching quality.

Aneesh

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2018

4.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -The course curriculum is very good as compared with the quality of technical education provided by colleges in other states. In Kerala, the syllabus followed is very tough and the exam valuation system is not liberal. So only a studious student will get out from the system without having arrears.

  • Events -A number of events and celebrations are conducted each year in every Engineering college. Here the festival of Onam is celebrated grandly. Students come dressed in traditional attires and have a good day. Arts festival is conducted every year. Also, the technical fest is conducted every year.

  • Fees -The fee structure for students who are affiliated with University of Calicut is expensive when compared with the fee structure of the students affiliated with Kerala technological University. Year out system is also present in the Ktu system which allows students to drop engineering.

ARUNESH AGASHE

POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENT [PGDM] PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -the fees structure of the college is 7.2 lakh in total fees structure of a college is very flexible as we have to pay our fees in the installment of 90 k in every semester. The total fee for the PGDM course is Rs. 7.65 Lakhs (Fee Rs. 7.50 Lakhs + Rs. 15,000/-Refundable Security). he Fees mentioned includes all Tuition Fee, Study Abroad Trip ****, and Study Material, Examination Fee, Computer Lab Charges, Library Charges and Alumni Life membership. ** Refundable after completion of the prog...

  • Campus Life -campus life is excellent. its full of learning. there are many curriculum activities were organized by our college, which helps us to generate a skill of team building The Student Club There are some of Student's Action Committees to cover different expert and authoritative exercises of the school. These Committees, each headed by an employee/officer of the school, give an incredible discussion to reinforce administrative abilities through pragmatic use of life estimate extends outside the...

  • Scholarship -scholarship facility is Scholarships upto Rs 1,70,000 per student are awarded to deserving students decided on the basis of Past Academic Performance (Graduation, Xth and 12th Standard) Score in Competitive Examinations Relevant Work Experience Further, at the end of 1st year at the college, the top 10 students of the Batch receives a scholarship with special Merit scholarships to top 3 students.

NISAHANTH GOWDA

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (ELECTRICAL & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2018 - 2019

7.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -government engineering college, kodagu campus located 3km away from the kushanagar city. It is bit good Infrastructure. All the new buildings are on progressing. It maintain best nature environment. gender ratio between male and female varies in 1.5 : 1.8. many evants and fest are organised to show there talent and find there hidden talents. student by submitting there model related to engineering they get funded in 4 year onwards.

  • Exam Structure -3Internals are conducted in college and 2 SEM exam for every year. all the internals paper are set and corrected by the college it self and SEM papera are set and corrected by according to VTU board. This collge is affiliated by VTU. Final internal marks taken by average of 3 internals. Internal exam are written for 30 marks and SEM exam are written for 100 marks and converted to 60 marks. practical marks is 40.

  • Course Curriculum -when we open KEA websit we get all the required course curriculum and complete information about college. Buring the monk entry(selection of college in kea online websit). along the college selection we aslo get select our required course. I am lot of intrested in doing engineering so is selected PCME course in pu so i like to continue same related course in engineering(electrical and communication)

Rohini VN

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2018 - 2019

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Campus life is pretty amazing in here. But one needs to maintain work, life, balance in order to enjoy each and every aspect of campus life. Like every other DU college, DBE follows the trail of diversity and gender ratio which evenly maintained. The campus’ lush green beauty can soothe and amaze anyone at the same time. You know I regularly see peacock moving around the campus which actually elevate positive vibes and makes me smile every time. Our extremely disciplined and obedient staff a...

  • Course Curriculum -Our curriculum is designed in such a way that it always motivates students to surpass their limits to nurture them as professionals. The course also provides us dual specialization which we can the between analytics, finance and marketing. Faculty teaching methods are way too interesting. They not only teach us course knowledge but the industrial experience as well, by providing us with various case studies, examples by videos and practical experiences. Here, at DBE we are not only studying ...

  • Faculty -Here, Professors are foreign graduate and PHD degree holders along with years of experience. Our teaching faculty is working extremely hard towards our future which motivates students to surpass their limits to nurture them as professionals. The faculty expects us to be disciplined and punctual. They never leave a chance to teach us something valuable with respect to subjects, case studies or future aspects in our fields. Apart from guidance they are very approachable. They also provide us a cha...

Ajay kumar shah

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] PURSUED 4th year 2018 - 2019

9.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -it is very feasible for me because the environment and overall view of the college is very standard and also they mention all the things included in the fee structure I feel quite comfort in this college about it fee structure also they give us the very of very much opportunity to develop our knowledge college also have hostel and mess which are also cheap as compared to other college

  • Placement -college have good contact with various companies in Bangalore as well as the industries so they also forecast for the student placement and job also college provide technical seminar as well as the placement training which help for us to get a placement anywhere at anytime so for all the student siet college is a good platform to enlarge their knowledge

  • Exam Structure -about the exam we can't do any prohibited things like cheating and taking any electronics device in exam hall also we are under the CC camera and the examiner birthday create very peaceful environment inside the exam hall and it is not difficult to ask the facing exam but we can't do any in appropriated things in exam hall

Monali Sorathiya

MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [M.C.A] PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I chose to go to a AIMS college because I like being part of a large group and diverse student body. The world is a big place, just as my college and the parallels between the two would better help prepare me for post-college life in the real world. Also, my university has a really strong school of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country.

  • Campus Life -in this institute there is no diffrence between student that all are equals for all. its give high comfort facility in campus . student can play with diffrent game simultenously. it is also organized group dicussion with other department student so student can get more knoweledge form other field.

  • Course Curriculum -first of all I'm very interesting in computer field that doing something. i'm also good in programming language so i decided to do MCA. and also i want to become software developer so that's my plus point for doing this course. i really like to solving error in programming language.

ABHISHEK RP

MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATION [MCA] + MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -UMUNG 2017, It's an impressive inter-college Fest conducted in month of October and more than 10-15 colleges will participate and we feel like the real Festival in our Home. SOFT STARTUP 2017, It's an Major Signature event handled by MCA department were the Final year students can Exhibit there projects in front of IT People's. and there will be rewarded for that.

  • Exam Structure -The AIMS is Affiliated by Bangalore University, and the Exam structure provide for MCA is it's a 3 or 2 years course for every semester there will be 6 subjects includes two lab and there will be 2 internals for 30 marks and externals for 70 marks and lab internals is conducted for 30 marks.

  • Faculty -In AIMS every faculty are friendly nature and has fully advanced Teaching skills. and highly educated, the planning of faculties are impressive, As they Plan academics according to step by step process, and the assessment and projects works provide good learning to students.

sushmitha l savanth

MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [M.C.A] PURSUED 3rd year 2018 - 2019

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -as the subject taken is mca its important for the student to have exposure for the industries in IT field this college provides the best of opportunities to know more about the current trend and technologies apart from only studies . and when it comes to academics this college provides best training to understand the concepts in depth and also practical implementation is very good.

  • Faculty -has taken here are very dedicated and punctual they teach and train students very well and make sure that the students understand each and every concepts in depth . and not only about studies teachers here understands students when it comes to there personal problems . they are whole and souly dedicated when they teach .

  • Placement -when the students are into end of their curriculum this college provides the best job opportunities . they assess students according to their capabilities and make sure that they are placed in companies and get good salary and they take up responsibilities to ensure that all the students are placed in companies.

×