filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Girraj Agarwal

BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [BBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

8.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -The Placements, both for final jobs and Summer Internships is an integral part of any University’s annual calendar of activities. Sharda University has a well laid-out systematic process of meeting students career aspirations and corporates expectations. The Placement department function as a bridge between the University’s Schools , Industries and Students. The Placement activities are for the students and by the students. The process is transparent and commences with the uploading students...

  • Events -Chorus fest happened every year and Fresher's party also take place The Placements, both for final jobs and Summer Internships is an integral part of any University’s annual calendar of activities. Sharda University has a well laid-out systematic process of meeting students career aspirations and corporates expectations. The Placement department function as a bridge between the University’s Schools , Industries and Students. The Placement activities are for the students and by the students. ...

  • Faculty -Faculty members are very welcoming , understanding , strict , rewarding , and helpful . They have teaching experience Of more than 10 years and are well qualified professionals from reputed universities and colleges of India like DU and MU etc. Thus they are involved very keenly in there teaching and assignments .

ABINASH AGRAWAL

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2016

8.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Scholarship -NIT Rourkela supports students of higher learning with financial aids. Fellowships/Assistantships are available to meritorious PDF, Ph.D. and M.Tech (Res) students of all departments, the rate of which is given in the following table: Academic Programme Qualification Period Rate of Fellowship/ Assistantship Post-Doc Any Ph.D. - 35000 /- Ph.D. M.Tech./M.Pharm 4 years 18000 - 20000 /- Ph.D. B.Tech./B.Pharm./M.Sc./MA/M.Com/MBA MCA/MBBS [With valid GATE/NET score only] 5 years 16000 - 18000...

  • Faculty -: Faculties are from all levels from assistant to associates.Some are just contractual with little exposures with high qualified foreigh PhD's profs.You can gain all round exposure and undertake your graduation projects under your desired faculties.But some are very rude strict ones too.They have projectors and wipeable blackboards for teachings & ppt presentations in classrooms. Approximately 90 Students:1 Faculty in the institute ratio is well maintained throughout every sector & departments. ...

  • Campus Life -NIT Rourkela is the second largest engineering campus in INDIA after IIT KGP in terms of infrastructure. You will love the stay here with awesome modern oriented labs,high tech classroomfacilities.Biju Pattnaik Central Library & Medical Dispensaries.You have Basket-ball court,Tennis Court,Swimming Pools both for girls & boys.Quality of food as usual in engineering colleges not so up to the mark.Hostel rooms are old and small.However new hostels have nice well ventilated rooms with great infrastr...

bhanu Prathyush

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -There are many fests or events which will take place in the college. During the starting of the year there will be a Fresher's party thrown by the seniors to invite the Juniors. Later during the half year there will be events like technical event , ethnic event , Halloween event and the main event of our university - Pramana . Which is a 3 days event celebrated in the university allowing all the students to mingle without the senior- junior barrier . It has many live shows performance and the la...

  • Exam Structure -Basically there are 3 midterm exams out of which best two are picked. They are considered for 30 marks and the remaining 10 marks are for the assignments. So totally it is taken for 40 marks. There are 2 lab internals at the end of semester. After all of them there will be semester end exams . Every individual needs to score more than 40 to pass in a subject out of hundred . If he fails that leads to the backlog in that subject.

  • Fees -The fee is actually a bit costly. Our university charges 2.25 lakhs per semester . And this fee has a hike of 25000 every year . And the student who chooses to be a days scholar has can opt for college transport or his own transport . If he opts for college transport he has to pay as per the distance from his home to college. If he wants to be a hostler he has to pay according to the structure offered by the college.

Pranesh Chodankar

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (MECHANICAL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Our college is most active college in the name of events in whole Mumbai. All the events are celebrated with great enthusiasm where all come together and enjoy. The main festival of college is Alegria which is a 5 day festival where u can show Ur talent and many comedian ( beyounick ,Zakir Khan) actors singers dancers footballers etc are invited and most important DJ's are invited .Nucleus me 2 times in our college this time dj Chetas us coming .

  • Campus Life -Campus is very big with all facilities . Campus is best in whole Mumbai. All favours sport equipments are present canteen is serving best quality food but yes it is expensive too. Gender ratio is normal but yes girls are a bit less . And everyone knows how many girls can be present in mechanical . But college life is best u will get good friends which will stay for life long with u . Friends are helpful in every situation . It's just fun

  • Entrance Preview -I gane MT-CET exam to enter this college. MT-CET is a competitive exam held in Maharashtra for admission in engineering. I scored 116/200 in it. I choosed mechanical engineering due to my interest in that field of engineering. I never thought of any other field. There is no other process of admission in Maharashtra to take admission in engineering colleges except to pay a lot of donation (eg- 7lakh) and get a seat in a good college

JILLA BHARATH

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (STATISTICS) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -They are providing all types of courses. I am selected by consulting seniors and lectures.they told me to join in bsc course . Because am background of MPC in 10+2. Now am very happy because am a student of NSV. All the teaching staff is very good.They are excellent in all fields.

  • Placement -Placement is good I got job at my district. Now a day teaching education is important in child development some international schools give offers teach some subjects iqra Hyderabad,sisternivedita karimnagar give me annual package

  • Alumni/Alumna -In my college seniors also good sometimes they do ragging but it not harsh full its general ragging I had good relationship with them. We r all studying together and study all day with them. Seniors teach me like a guide.

shishir chandra prajapati

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

7.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -Actually faculty is very good . They try to cover whole syllabus . Communication skill development classes are their for students development. You get some phd professors and some guest faculties too. They give their best to understand your subjects.

  • Course Curriculum -This year i.e. 2017 whole course pattern had been changed. some topics of 2nd year introduced in 1st year like c language.I think this time it got some good change to get good outcome.

  • Internship -No their is no internship provided here as I heard till now from my seniors. For projects student will have to manage. Very few companies come here.

Buncy Shaddai

INTEGRATED MTECH (COMPUTER SCIENCE) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -University is a very good place for various cultures,debates, competitions. There would at least one debate or cultural program in the weekend. We have student unions and elections are held once a year. We have Sports complex,Yoga Centres, Gym,etc all the facilities. School of computer and information sciences has first ever artificial intelligence lab in Asia in 1986. Though it is small,we are going to get a new building build up with huge lab.

  • Exam Structure -Semester is for less period. 1st semester exams are in November and full December will be a vacation. 2nd semester exams are in april-may and Holidays will be for 72 days for till mid July.Mid-sem exams. Are not done at a time like in other colleges.Respective professors have to choose a convenient date to conduct minors. As they wish.

  • Faculty -The faculty in the school of computer and information sciences is the best faculty in the campus.Most of the professors have done PHD at various great institutions in the world.They also have a very good experience in this field. They are always ready to share knowledge and bring up the ideas and talent in students.

Anand singh

BTECH COMPUTER SCIENCE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -Exam not much tough as uptu exams but it have level but you can study then you can do well in exam if you can't then you know very well.here syllabus of cousre is much. But here many subject like 9 subject in 1semester you have to manage it. Here 2 cat(internal exam) conducted in 1semester for attending that you have attendence above 75%.

  • Events -Don't ask me this because when you come 1st day you can see that watch day something going on...like auditions for clubs,sports events dance party anybody can participate in that curriculum activities. If interested . Her you have many opportunities to take part in extra curricular activities for btech student like many workshop held.

  • Course Curriculum -I am from bachleor of technology branch computer science.this is my first year they have many subject courses in btech like physics chemistry maths And c language, phycology etc.and labs also here you can learn if you want"jiski padna hota Hai wo padta Hai aur Baki"...if want study then you do your best anywhere.

P. Jahnavi

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -Fee structure is good but all students doesn't have capabilities to pay that fees, when I joined at that time fees is 67000 but for my juniors it will around 10000...Fee structure is good but all students doesn't have capabilities to pay that fees, when I joined at that time fees is 67000 but for my juniors it will around 10000.

  • Course Curriculum -Cse branch is very good and best and neat branch and faculty also friendly but some of them are showing partiality about lateral entries so please don't repeat for my juniors, we are losing our intention to study and get job. And also my best Suggestion is hod have to learn each every lecturer class for 1hr.

  • Campus Life -Extra circular activities like sports in sports only 50percent showing there intrest but among coding side They are very intrested but I don't know why they not lead us among sports some students have sports interest so. No ragings. No politicians involving

Abhishek yadav

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY(ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Boys are in high number in engineering departments and in management it’s ok ok situation. Usually we has worshops on different things seminars lot of things happens every month College person are ahead in organising these things. yes student diversity you will get as I know some person who are form Andhra Jharkhand and many more different states. I have not focused on ethnicity lot as it is meaningless if you are well literate. Economic status is fine here

  • Course Curriculum -Obviously course curriculum is very good here they have a definite set of subjects with good library facility If I will talk about the research for we can learn lot of research things from labs only with good instructions which are available here as the teachers they are providing most of them are phd holders are a student of it so they have a good knowledge with experience on research and they can guide any students at fullest

  • Placement -Placement and job opportunities from this campus are not high as due lack of student strength componys do not visit but in pool campus program Icfai student had did always well. As campus is new so here lot of changement has Been done so far so that placement and job opportunities probability can be high in upcoming time and management team seems to be working for it to make more better than the previous one

Mahavir Galve

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I answered CMAT entrance test scored 62 percentile. I had many options to go for but Marketing is the field that I want to grow in and excel and that's the reason I planned to do MBA in Marketing specialization. And I came to know regarding Universal Business School through my coaching classes. And I applied for the college answered 2 interviews and got through the selection process.

  • Placement -Well established Companies from various industries come for the placement. Companies like D&B, Marico, Amazon, Decathlon, HUL, Lokmath, Thomas Assessment come for placement. Package that they offer are also good minimum offered was 5 lakh and highest offered is 12 lakh. Also Khimji Ramdas Oman based company also came for placement.

  • Fees -AICTE Approved PGDM 24 months fees is 8,48,000 Option 1 Single sharing 2,34,000 per year Option 2 Dual Sharing 1,78,000 per year. Accommodation and meal. Fees is reasonable since the facility that is provided is also top class. WiFi, Gym, Laundry, Indoor Sports Meal Veg as well as Non Veg along with separate meal for Jain.

Chandrika

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

9.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Internship - Nope! College doesn't provide internship but suggests students for best internships at other institutes ...

  • Placement - The Placement Cell. Placement Staff put their best effort in making students employed. They search for the best IT and MNC companies to visit our college i.e., On Campus Drive and challenge them to recruit the students. Students excel their knowledge and get placed. Some companies offer a Pool Drives which makes involves an active participation of different colleges at single platform. As TechM is considered as Day-1 company it offers a minimum package of 3.4L and recruit at least 50+ student...

  • Events -College takes a major part in conducting events over the semester. College contains clubs for various platforms. Students active involvement in various events is very worth making. Students organize the events instructed by the representative staff. College offers innovative competitions like Coding,Paper Presentation, Technical Quiz,Dance , Music both Instrumental and Vocal, Literacy, Culinary etc. Administration Encourages the talent in students by giving awards to winners and participation ce...

prattipati sandhya

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -All the students are given equal importance. we have dress code (college uniform) to maintain uniformity. Girls are given equal chances as boys in every aspect even in NCC. We have 2-3 workshops every month for every department and also field trips. We have SAC(Student Activity Council) we students organize all the events of the college. They is no word of ragging here.

  • Events -We do have many events related to technical and cultural events. Every year we have VVIT cultural and technical fest, last year it was best fests from the state with more than 5000 participants from out side colleges and more than 10000 visitors. Its a 2 day fest followed by annual day. We have many other technical competitions and events for every department.

  • Course Curriculum -The curriculum here consists of academic classes, sports and extra curricular activities. we have NCC classes and library periods once a week. We have peer teaching period every day, which helps us to enhance our speaking skills and gain knowledge in subjects. On Friday, the afternoon session is dedicated for clubs. we have 14 clubs here.

vudata venkata triveni

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Scholarship -Regarding fee, we have reimbursement from government. 4 members from our college were selected to UIF( University Innovation Fellows) a program started by Stanford university. I was felt bad because i was not one among them. We had online training regarding changes in higher education. We even visited the Stanford university, Google head quarters, Microsoft office in San Francisco, USA. Our college bared all our expenses

  • Campus Life -All the students are given equal importance. we have dress code (college uniform) to maintain uniformity. Girls are given equal chances as boys in every aspect even in NCC. We have 2-3 workshops every month for every department and also field trips. We have SAC(Student Activity Council) we students organize all the events of the college. They is no word of ragging here.

  • Events -We do have many events related to technical and cultural events. Every year we have VVIT cultural and technical fest, last year it was best fests from the state with more than 5000 participants from out side colleges and more than 10000 visitors. Its a 2 day fest followed by annual day. We have many other technical competitions and events for every department.

potla sireesha

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

8.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -The fee structure is quite expensive but the education is worth the money we spend. Bus fee will be ranging from 10000 to 12000. Admission fee ranges from 3000 to 5000. In the starting when joining, if we pay 4500, we can avail the opportunity of getting textbooks for entire semester which can be borrowed for other semesters. The reimbursement of fees is applicable for up to 35000 as per government norms. If a student studies intermediate in government college , he can get a full reimbursement o...

  • Campus Life -VVIT, with social responsibility adopted a village named Brahmana Koduru to help them improve their standards of living in this fast growing world. VVIT has become one of the top three colleges under JNTU Kakinada in significantly less time as it is established only 9 years back in 2007. VVIT projects and labs are partly funded by AP State Skill Development Corporation.

  • Events -Every cultural events and activities are celebrated in our college activities to bring out the hidden talents of students & to motivate them for participating. The events like sports day, engineering day, ganesh utsav,feast , christmas etc.,. Without caste feeling and religions they celebrate all the events.

suryadevara.sri kalyani

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Alumni/Alumna -College maintains a good relation with alumni students. They do come in free time and motivate us to do well in our exams and get god job. I feel happy to say that my seniors were very helpful and they support me in every aspect.Management was really supportive and i'm sure that students can excel in many paths like public speaking, organizing events, coding, their subjects, showing dedication towards work.

  • Scholarship -Scholarship can be availed through external sources like government reimbursement for up to 35000/- per academic year. .And also loan is availed by many banks and institution take care on saying about your risk s and problems.Scholarship to meritorious and economically poor students through Trust and Government.

  • Exam Structure -EXAMS are conducted in vvit perfectly.And in time. And other than final exams faculty shows interest in conducting slip test.And clarifies the mistakes which we wrote in our exam.The grand for student has no partiality and fair.Faculty gives the assignments and adds the assignment marks.

Poka Vasundhara

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

8.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -The course curriculum was good and our college strictly follows the syllabus as per the rules of JNTU-K in every aspect possible. In addition to the subject knowledge offered by JNTU-K through their syllabus our college always encourages us by conducting additional trainee sessions and workshops with reputed proffesors from outside the college.

  • Exam Structure -We were allotted with an exam structure consisting of 2 mid examinations and 1 main exam for every subject in the semister and conducts internal and external lab once. Mid exam is conducted for 30 marks including online test, theory test and assignment. Best marks for each subject out of 2 is considered. Main exams are conducted for 70 marks.

  • Placement -Almost 80% of the students from our will be offered atleast one job at the end of their b.tech course from the college. Companies like Tech Mahindra, Effetronics, Meda servo. Every year almost 15 companies visit our college directly to provide jobs. Apart from them our college allows us to attend pooled campus drives held at other colleges.

Deepthi Sunkara

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -The fee structure of our college is as usual as other colleges. Increases 500 for every semester. If there is a construction in our college then there will be building fund too. If any student doesn't pay fee on time then there will be fine and if anyone have library account then those who takes book in library account and doesn't submit those books on time there will be fine. Those fine money will be donated to poor people, orphans etc.

  • Scholarship -Regarding fee, we have reimbursement from government. 4 members from our college were selected to UIF( University Innovation Fellows) a program started by Stanford university. I was one among them. We had online training regarding changes in higher education. We even visited the Stanford university, Google head quarters, Microsoft office in San Francisco, USA. Our college bared all our expenses.

  • Course Curriculum -Now I am doing my under graduation in the stream of electronics and communication engineering (ECE). I am interested in this course because I was interested on circuits and hardware. I like to improve my knowledge in that particular course. In this college, we have each and every lab for a particular subject with specialized computers and required hardware for all exoeriments.

Tenali Sravya

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -We are highly satisfied with their teaching as they try to impart knowledge about present technology. they share information about every new technology in the market. There are also technical training classes which develop our technical knowledge. they put their complete effort to clarify our doubts and make us clear about our doubts. finally to say they do their 100% to impart knowledge and share info about new technology.

  • Placement -The placement are really excellent. about 75 companies visit our college and the highest package for the year 2016-17 is 7 LPA. and they placement team extremely work hard to place all the students by improving skills of the students.the company with the highest package during the academic year 2016-17 is SAMSUNG. the total no. of students placed in our college during the academic year 2016-17 is 585/600

  • Campus Life -the campus life is really awesome there is no discrimination among the students they treat every one in the same way. there will be many events conducted by the management like debate, paper presentation, idea hunt etc.., there are many clubs at our college which encourage students.

Anusha Peram

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) PURSUED 4th year 2017 - 2018

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -Firstly, I assess faculty based on their teaching and explanation of a particular topic. Then clarifying the doubts of that particular topic and maintaining discipline in the classroom. Then giving the extra necessary information about the subject .Then implement and explain the subject with practical examples.Faculty in the college will be similar in all the colleges..... but the best part in our college is they help ,guide,analyse our problems.They stand by us in all the aspects regarding the ...

  • Fees - The fee structure of our college is as usual as other colleges. Increases 500 for every semester. If there is a construction in our college then there will be building fund too. If any student doesn't pay fee on time then there will be fine and if anyone have library account then those who takes book in library account and doesn't submit those books on time there will be fine. Those fine money will be donated to poor people, orphans etc.

  • Course Curriculum -The course is really a challenging mainly in the digital's and communications.we have come t know many technologies,soft wares and are very user friendly. Electives we opt will be regarding our improvement in the knowledge such as like the medical stream.....etc.. I like to improve my knowledge in that particular course. In this colleges we have each and every lab for a particular subject with specialized computers and hardware and all.

×