8.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life

College review

M
Mariyam

Remarks

Wide varieties of courses in emerging paramedical field.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

As it is a medical field, we are taught our work in hospitals during posting hours. we are well groomed to perform our work when we graduate. after internship we ourselves find jobs in hospitals. or we can enter a trainee in any of the hospitals. we dont have industrial visits.

Placement Experience

8/10

We have an internship for 6 mnths either in our hospital or any of the famous hospitals nearby according to our wish.

College Events

8/10

We have freshers, sports and graduation programs and sometimes conference are also conducted. The participation from the students are great as they are really enthusiastic. and we have a supporting staff, and our programs are self funded by the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee is feasible which will cost about 4 lakh for the whole course. Yes, the college is transparent about their fee structure. we can pay either thourough their bank or thourough their online facilities. we can either pay each year or altogether for the thouree years.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No, the provide scholarships for the localites of karnataka. students fron other state rarely get scholorship.

Campus Life

9/10

As this is a paramedical field comparatively we have more girls than boys. we dont have any discrimination among religions and genders we all go well together. and we have people of many states which goes well together. Students from all the categories are there in our college.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Yeah we stay in a hostel setup, shared by 3 people in a room, if we wish to we can also opt for pg facilities. the standards are quite good. we have to pay almost an amount of 70 thousand per year. the food they provide is good.

Alumni/Alumna

Yeah they indeed helps us in our works, sometimes tutor us. they were really helpful when we started out as freshers.

Admission

This course has a wide range of opportunities. the institution has good infrastructure and staffs. we should submit our certificates and have above the minimum range of marks. as few seats are only available it is kind of first come first served procedure.

Faculty

9/10

As the seat for this course is very less. we have 1 coordinator and 1 technologist, who both molds us. all our lecturers have a masters degree, and are appointed according to their qualifications. they have to be from the same field as they will have a good knowledge about this branch.

Similar Reviews View All

CP
9.0 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

Form 6th semester students are eligible for campus placement. The companies are:- Wipro. Infosys. Vm ware. NTT DATA. MAC CAFE. LNT. The average package is 8 lac per annum & highest package is 32 lac per annum. Nearly 80% of students get placed in job every year.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks

There is no negative remarks. Our college doesn't allow girls to get their cell phones to the campus. And the daily attendance will b sent to their parents. So that the girl cannot inform her parents that she is going to college n roam around with her friends. We do have a canteen in our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Sk
7.3 /10

Remarks

I will not say any negative thing my experience was good only as being a town girl I found everything new about learning.I learned many things have many memories but many boring and sleepy classes I have been part of. and ya experience was pretty good

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
PT
7.3 /10

Remarks

College management needs to be little more sensitive while handling students staying in hostels.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], BangalorePG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC]
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], BangaloreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.0
Ramaiah Medical College
Ramaiah Medical College, BangaloreMaster of Physiotherapy(MPT)
8.8
JSS Medical College and Hospital - [JSSMCH]
JSS Medical College and Hospital - [JSSMCH], MysoreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹94.30 K First Year Fees
7.9
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
8.4
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], MangaloreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹2.30 L First Year Fees
8.5