9.2 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

3 wonderful years of joy.

RB
Ramya So Bhat

Remarks

Awesome experience in the 3 years of stay and helped in my overall development as an individual management was always helpful to the students.

Entrance Preview

There was no entrance exams, had to just apply after passing out of 12th standard i was interested in the basic science and hence tool up the course the selection was based on the percentage of marks secured in the 12th standard.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Since our college was an autonomous one we had a slightly deviated syllabus from the main university which was a good changet from the age old syllabus followed by the university.

Internships Opportunities

We had projects but not any kind of internship where we got stipends since ours was a science stream we did not have such internships which paid stipend.

Placement Experience

8/10

We had a placement centre called DISHA which helped the enrolled students in understanding the current opportunities in the job market reputed companies came in for recruitment since I was interested in further studies i did not opt for it.

College Events

10/10

We had annual association day and college day with was celebrated with much pomp. Also regular dance completions theatre activities etc were held which brought out the talents of the students. The management students had management fests to test their management skills. Also regular completions like range like, cooking etc were held to make the girls test their skills.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees was very affordable and competitive when compared to other colleges for the same course. INR 21000/- was the course fees per year which was a lot less than other colleges.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Did not apply for a scholarship but received sponsorship when I represented India in a sport event called taekwondo.

Campus Life

9/10

We were always encouraged to participate in extra and Co curricular activities. It was here that I learnt to be bold and participate in various quiz competitions, seminars and poster presentations. Also I was in NCC and sports and represented at the international level. Also we had regular NSS activities which dealt with various issues like HIV AIDS, environmental cleanliness etc. We had regular talks on gender sensitization, and also about on sexual abuse and were informed on various aspects of the same.

Hostel Facilities

9/10

There was no hostel but the college canteen was the best one we had with a very friendly staff and good food to eat at any time of the college hours.

Alumni/Alumna

Every year we have an annual alumnieating called sammilana and it is an awesome experience to understand that our seniors have reached various heights in their career. All seniors are very friendly and share a good rapport with us and we do the same with our juniors.

Exam Structure

We had half yearly and yearly exams with various co-curricular activities to access our performance regular tests in writing as well as in lab helped us a lot in our final performance in the exams.

Faculty

10/10

All the faculty were very helpful and friendly there were many young faculty who understood us better and helped us accordingly in the curricular as well as extra curricular activities they organized periodic seminars which helped us improve our knowledge as well as communication skills.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW