Vincy Vino's Review On Government Sivagangai Medical College And Hospital - [GSMCH], Sivaganga

VV
8.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our college offers an extensive course curriculum for the 5 years M.B.B.S program. In the beginning of the first year, there is a one-month Foundation Course to help the students get acquainted with the system of teaching, and with each other. The overall course structure is very extensive and provides for a good balance between practical and theoretical learning. In fact, the practical training and self directed training are given more importance.

Placement Experience :

There is great scope of placement for the students of this college. The college requires that after completion of the course, the students will be placed in rural areas for a few years. There is a compulsory internship period at the end of the course. The stipends offered are considerably good.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The college maintains a very affordable fees structure when compared to most other premium medical institutes in the country. The fees structure is maintained as per the recommendations of the Directorate of Medical Education under the Govt. of Tamil Nadu. The total course fees does not extend Rs. 65,000.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college provides scholarship facility for the needy students. Scholarships in the form of tuition fees and hostel fees are provided. Certain students also get scholarships in the form of free book bank facilities during their UG medical course.

Campus Life :

Our College now has the Students' Council, which is tasked with arranging all kinds of sports and extracurricular activities for the students. The students get to participate in various sports activities as well, and the college conducts a sports fest every year. Separate boys and girls hostel facilities are also provided.

Admission :

Government Sivagangai Medical College and Hospital do not have a separate entrance test, but it takes the students on the basis of their NEET marks. In addition, the students must secure at least 60% marks in their 10+2 exam in Physics Chemistry Biology combined. I got admission by sitting for the NEET, and on the basis of my rank.

Faculty :

Our college has a number of renowned faculty members. All of our professors and assistant professors are highly qualified and experienced. They specialize in the subjects that they teach, and the way of teaching is very helpful. Our college puts great emphasis on academics.


8.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

V
8.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

My AIM is to become a Doctor. So I choose MBBS and joined this prestigious college to pursue my Course. Each Batch consists of 250 Students where 85% from State Counseling and 15% from All India Counseling. The Faculty is well qualified and Experienced. All Professors, AP, PGs are well-qualified. The Teaching method is so nice that every topic is easily understandable. They Teach both in English and Tamil so that every student both From the State Board and other boards can understand the topic clearly.The Exams are conducted Annually. If you join the college in August 2018 First-year Exams will be in August 2019, 2nd-year exam in Feb 2021 and Prefinal in Feb 2022, and the Final year in Feb 2023 Exams are a bit difficult because it is a professional course

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
FK
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Being an MBBS student we get working chances in the hospital of college hospital. We get more opportunities and an wonderful atmosphere to explore

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life

Admission :

The basic requirement for the programme include 10+2 from a recognized board with minimum of 50 per cent marks. NEET scores are important as the academic scores and NEET scores decide the final merit list for admission to the course.

Placement Experience :

The college provides one year compulsory internship to the students in the department of attached hospitals. Jobs are provided by government and private institutions. Research labs or institute also provides jobs.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
TW
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive and negative remake is more Positive remark is college life,is wonderful and negative remark is college fee and strit are other them full time class and college did not provide other activities

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
JU
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Just amazing. Best teachers. Best hostels. Best classes. Best freedom with caring

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

I visited the official portal of Directorate of Medical Education (DME) Tamil Nadu and registered for the Tamil Nadu NEET. I was selected according to the NEET Tamil Nadu Counselling Procedure which included examining my Scorecard and allotting seat according to that.

Placement Experience :

The college provides its students with a lot of medical practice and experience which makes them efficient. Also, the ESIC Hospital gives practical training to the students making them have the experience of working in an actual hospital. Thus, such trained and qualified students easily get jobs and placements with a high stipend also because it is a government college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Admission :

Eligibility: 10+2 from a recognized board with a combination of PCB and minimum specified marks. A valid score in NEET. Admission form is available online. Fill and submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in NEET.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities in the field of medicine are enormous. Jobs are available in both government and private sector with high salary packages. The college also provides internships in the department of attached hospitals.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
LR
9.8 /10

Remarks :

Good college overall. To grow as a person and also as a medical personnel. There are lot of activities that train you to be a good physician. There are lot of faculty who are too class who help in studying and teaching the students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
KM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It is accessible to all parts of the city. The campus is clean and green. The ambiance of the college is breathtaking. If there is a heaven in medical college of TN it is here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

We have the internship after our course. 100% placement rates. We work at CMC itself. The package is decided by the organization as per the government stipend.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course I am pursuing is currently one of the best in India. It has excellent theory lessons as well as focus on practical aspects at every step. The institution encourages research opportunities for undergraduates. Since it's a medical course, all subjects are compulsory for the students.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited