9.5 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

SS
Shweta Sharma

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The course provide by the college is so good. Every topic is covered within the time and semester exams are conducted on the basis of syllabus. Other than that, weekly exams are also conducted by the authorities to make a good hold on the subjects.

Placement Experience

9/10

The placement cell of the college is very vast and huge numbers of the companies come every year to hire the students as interns and permanent employee. The selection rate of students is more than 90% through placement cell.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee of the college is affordable. It costs around INR 60,000 for my course i.e. B.Sc. Also, many different kind of study loans are available for the students. College also give relaxation in the fee for deserving students.

Campus Life

9/10

There is labs facility provided by the college on the weekly basis so that a student can able to make grip on the subjects. There are work shops conducted, orientations about many topics. Many recognised personality come on the monthly basis to share the experiences and success story which help to motivate the students.

Alumni/Alumna

The professors are very good and they have their wide networks in the study areas. Also, when I went for the different universities for internships then my professors wrote LOR for me which created higher reputation in front of the universities where I was willing to go.

Admission

The admission process for taking admission to B.sc is done on the basis of merit list. Student who got around 80% above in their high school board examination can easily get admission to this college.

Faculty

10/10

All the faculty members of the college are highly educated with years of teaching experience. Also, every faculty member is approachable to the students. They conduct doubt classes and guide all the student from time to time.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Canara Engineering College - [CEC]
Canara Engineering College - [CEC], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹75.08 K First Year Fees
7.5
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT]
7.7
PA College of Engineering - [PACE]
PA College of Engineering - [PACE], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.5
Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management
8.5
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
8.9
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT]
7.4