College review

AM
6.7 /10

Remarks :

College is good but the infrastructure is not so good we dont have any place to spent our free time. The faculty is supportive and the clubs are performing good there is a large number of events taking place in our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course is good, but it could be better. Till 7th semester there is lab and in 8th semester there is a project. There will be two internal exams and 1 university exam for every semester and also there will be a lab exam. Apart from these there will be assignments, mini projects, seminars etc makes every day hectic.

Placement Experience :

Placements are not so good. This year larger companies like Jio, infosys, tcs, cts and startups like qburst, quest global, pivot systems, etc came for placement. Also banks like federal bank came for placement.

College Events :

Our annual techno-cultural fest Aaroh 2020 will be at April 2020, and our annual arts fest was on feb 14 2020. Last year our annual techno-cultural fest witnessed more than 2000 participants. Apart from these there will be several festival events like onam, holi etc

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible here.Per year the fees is near about 90000 and having applied for the EBC scholarship the fees goes around to 47637.For TFWS fees is about 11000. and the fees varies for the management students who take admission through management seats.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

We could easily avail a loan from any reputed banks. Also we could get scholarships if we performed well in 12 th exams. Also there is a fee weaver scheme for students with annual income less than 50000, where students have to pay only 500 as annual fees.

Campus Life :

There is football, cricket, basketball, volleyball team for the college and they are active. And also there 4 department clubs for all 4 engineering departments. Also we have cart racing clubs. Apart from these there are international clubs like IEEE and startup club IEDC.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel is good. Room rent is around 1000 and and mess bill will be around 3500 monthly. Food is not so good it is average. Apart from college hostel there is many private hostels or home that you can take for rent.

Alumni/Alumna :

We have a very good group of alumnis. They comes to college often. Alumnis play a major role in bringing placements to our college. They act as mentors for us. They are very supportive. One of our alumni constantly calls me often to give me ideas about various thechnologies.

Admission :

I got entered here through cap round allotment. I got 132 marks and then I fixed this college. Three cap rounds are available.I freezed my seat in last cap round. First 2 rounds I kept my seat at float condition

Faculty :

Some teachers are extra ordinary and others are average. Senior teachers know the pulse of students and keeps motivating us to achieve greater things. Faculty members and friendly so that we can approach them any time when we have a problem.


6.7 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
4.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

AM
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

It is based on marks, neet pg It's a government medical college so depends on your skill After getting a degree, I'll try for pg and need to qualify for better colleges.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
L
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Good and near by to my locality. it is popular manong my friends and locality. these are. Some of the factors that drove me to the i institution. the course was good and popular among my friends and popular among my region so that was good for acquiring skill for doing a jobs. These are some of the reasons why I have chosen the institution and the course I have taken

Placement Experience :

I have not visited any company. But i think there are a lot of opportunities as far as the graduation is con3cerned. it makes you equipped to perform the career you like. there were job placements conducted at some point of time at my college. there were a lot of students who participate. but i am not sure whether it offered good results to the candidate s

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
II
10.0 /10

Remarks :

CMS is an Autonomous Institution and hence enjoys many privileges that many of the other colleges lack. The College itself is given the right to conduct examinations and publish results on their own. The College is also well known for its beautiful campus.

Placement Experience :

There is a Career Guidance department working actively in the College. They organise different seminars and workshops for the students. Many reputed companies like TCS and Goan Institute visit our College and offers job opportunities. More than 25 students from our class are placed in different programs soon after completion of the course.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
C
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The campus is extremely nature-friendly, it gives you a positivity and calm your mind if you are tensed. The college has a considerable fame and is recognised as the oldest college in Kerala. The vastness of the campus is considerably large and you have almost all facilities there. they provide us all the oppurtunities that can be explored standing with the terms and rules of the college.

Placement Experience :

The career and placement cell in the college is hardworking and provides you the best experience. They have tried to incorporate even arts students in their placement interviews. The department brings companies like Infosis and Sutherland to the Campus to interview and place its students.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
M
8.0 /10

Admission :

I managed to get admission here as my scores were quite average and I got the seat here due to the ease in eligibility criteria and I had one commerce subject in my previous education. Though the admission process was quite easy as I paid the application fees online and attached every previous academic document I had with the form.

Placement Experience :

At the Calicut university, there were fewer options available for jobs as of the completion after the bachelor's degree. Students generally find jobs in private sectors or they prefer higher studies as I chose to masters program after my bachelor's degree.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
ED
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The hostel and college infrastructure are a little poor compared to other colleges but it is expected with the minimal fees given. There are a lot of festivals and programs and a healthy political atmosphere. The non violent conflicts between the two opposing parties lead to good development in the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Admission :

In this college admissions are given to students directly after verification of all required documents after filling the application form. Admission procedure of this college is simple and fast. I am doing my B.Com from this institute, and I was given admission after my verifying my documents on the spot. There are no interview or written test for this institute.

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities in our college is very poor and the college must focus on this area. There are internship facilities as well. As it is a distance education mode college there are no placement facility provided for students studying in distance education institute.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
M
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The College is good and one of the best in the area and would definitely recommend if someone asks.This place is good if you want to know what College in kerala feels like.It has politics,sports,friendly people/staff.You will feel at home over here

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
VU
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Nack A Gradr Certificate College was approved by Nack A Degree Certificate. College and management also provide most modern facilities for the students developemental activities. A good infrastructure facilities are also available.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AN
5.3 /10

Remarks :

The college environment is great. However, student union creates problems and announce regular strikes. This means i will have to return home during the middle of the class. hence, students will never get an opportunity to learn completely. examinations w

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

College of Engineering - [CEC] Chengannur
7.7
College of Engineering Kottarakkara
College of Engineering Kottarakkara, KollamBE/B.Tech, ₹36.93 K First Year Fees
6.5
College of Engineering - [CEK]
College of Engineering - [CEK], KarunagapallyBE/B.Tech, ₹35 K First Year Fees
7.2
College of Engineering Perumon
College of Engineering Perumon, KollamBE/B.Tech, ₹24.36 K First Year Fees
7.9
College of Engineering - [CEAL] Attingal
7.4
College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar
College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar, IdukkiBE/B.Tech, ₹85.65 K First Year Fees
7.2
Government Engineering College - [GECI]
Government Engineering College - [GECI], IdukkiBE/B.Tech, ₹19.80 K First Year Fees
7.7