8.4 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

My NIBM Review

AR
Atanu Roy

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

The course curriculum was relevant and is very well designed to meet real-world expectations from corporates. It makes the students industry-ready. The curriculum covers a wide range of disciplines and gives a good hand of all the functions. So I have chosen this course. More case studies and practical applications should be added, and that could be helpful.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements are pretty good at our college. The package offered ranges from 6 LPA to 16 LPA. The average package offered us 9 lakhs per annum. NIBM is known for its best-in-BFSI placements. Some of the frequent recruiters include IDBI Bank, Axis Bank, Federal Bank, and HDFC. Most of the recruitments are done for the role of general management and product management.

College Events

8/10

The college organizes some of the great management fest not limited to the financial sector only. Apart from that the sports activities were limited. College is well immersed in academics and we have very little time for extracurricular activities apart from the annual fest and occasional workshops.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The first-year fee for my PGDM course was just over 6 lacs for the first year, which is at least less than other Banking Management Institutes. The total course fee was around 12 lacs for the two-year program, which I paid in biannual installments.

Campus Life

8/10

Our campus had Bloomberg lab with at least 12 fully equipped terminals. The library is stacked with books and journals from different disciplines like analytics, finance, marketing, human resource, and other management books. Sports facilities are generally bad since we are too absorbed in our academics. Overall the social life was good, depending upon how well you managed it.

Admission

Admission to the NIBM is on the basis of CAT exam scores or other management level entrance exams. I scored 84 %ile in the entrance exam and it was not enough to be eligible for the counseling process of the top IIMs. So I attended counseling for NIBM, Pune since I wanted to pursue financial management. Luckily, I was able to crack the proceeding rounds.

Faculty

8/10

Teachers are well qualified with a high level of expertise. They are really helpful with extensive corporate exposure which helped us with a hands-on learning experience.

Similar Reviews View All

HP
7.3 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks the college is good I would prefer to join the college for u r MBA.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

gj
8.0 /10

Remarks

the college management is well trained and they maintain perfect balance in the life of the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AK
9.2 /10

Remarks

College is superb. The faculty is awesome. There are a lot of learnings from faculty.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
NS
10.0 /10

Remarks

Faculties are very good and supportive always ready to help. it is easy to connect any faculties between 9 am to 7 pm and most of the faculty leave in the campus. Faculty always encourage a student to take part in extracurricular activities. Medical Facilities is available 24*7. the admin staff is also supportive. college organize Guest session which is good for students' betterment.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
ST
9.7 /10

Remarks

It's only that our college in bit outskirts but still college in enabled to provide each and every service to us.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PR
8.5 /10

Remarks

Management is really helpful and this college is a great place to learn and develop yourself.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SY
8.7 /10

Remarks

Our college is having world-class infrastructure. The campus of our college is extraordinary and classy. It is considered among the best colleges in Mumbai.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VS
8.7 /10

Remarks

UBS is one of the best business schools in Mumbai. The architecture and design of the campus are awesome. Ampi-Theatre Classrooms are available here.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Pj
10.0 /10

Remarks

The college is the best in its field of banking and finance.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks

I am glad to be a part of this college which helped me to stand up.Besides our academic and bookish knowledge, we should also know how to present this knowledge and our college gives us proper guidance for this.I develop my interpersonal skill and my presentation skill here

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW