My Journey with UWSB

AM
8.6 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course Curriculum has been quite thorough and customized as per the latest technological advancements. Our course included getting well versed with the digital medium and understanding their practical applications.

Placement Experience :

Placements are pretty good and we are being provided with the proper interview training. UWSB has corporate tie-ups with the many big brands from the media industry including Amazon, Dell, S&P Capital IQ, Dell, etc. The packages are also good.

College Events :

Our college believes in celebrating life. Many cultural and artistic events are organized in our college. The college organizes many events like GSEA, BAJA, marathon, and concerts. Neha Kakkar was invited for a concert.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The annual fee is around 3.25 LPA to be paid annually. It was a dream place to be, for the people who want to pursue a career in the event management or media industry at a managerial level. And that too at an affordable price.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarships are provided to the meritorious students and the students who are from a financially challenged background. The course was pretty affordable in itself, so there is no need for a loan as such.

Admission :

Admissions are pretty direct here, students have to apply in the online format and appear for the counseling. The counseling process consists of a basic Interview. The interview was a pretty subjective and fun session.

Faculty :

Faculty are awesome and pretty cool. They all had an ample amount of corporate experience, which helped us get corporate exposure right there on the campus. The faculty members are very helpful and considerate. Their career guidance has been impeccable and the style of teaching is orthodox yet effective.


8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

V
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I preferred to pursue my MBA programme from Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM], Kharagpur. The institute was one of the best choice to puruse management education. There are various advantages and merits of this institute such as its academic excellence, international collaborations, 100% placement opportunities, international exchange programmes, classroom learning experience, great rankings, global exposure, rigorous curriculum, knowledgable team of professionals, practical knowledge, etc. Admission for the MBA (HR) programme is done based on the valid scores in CAT followed by personal interview.

Admission :

The personal interview round is conducted for 20 minutes hardly for the final selection of the candidate to the MBA programme. The panelists ask several questions that are related to the subjects-domains, general awareness, general knowledge-based to test the IQ level of the students. Few questions asked are to Indian economy, budget, Marketing trends, Industry requirements, challenges, and demands.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
R
10.0 /10

Remarks :

For the year 2020, IMI Kolkata was ranked 5th in the management category by NIRF. For PGDM admissions, The final stage of screening the candidates is Personal Interview and for this stage, they are shortlisted on the basis of CAT/XAT or GMAT scores. The personal interviews are conducted to judge some skills like Communication and Interpersonal Skills, Cognitive and Problem Solving Skills, General Awareness, etc.

Placement Experience :

100% placements were registered for the batch 2018-2020. Highest CTC- 20 LPA Average CTC- 8 LPA The Sales & Marketing domain seemed the most attractive one.Top recruiters were: Audi, IBM, Amazon, Ibibo, Justdial, Bigbasket, ClearTax, KPMG and Urban Clap, among others.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I choose to study PGDM at IMI Kolkata as the institute had a significant growth over years and the rigorous curriculum of the PGDM programme was rigorous. The faculty members were very highly qualified. The institute had an significant increase in the number of placements. International collaborations and great rankings were another aspects for which i opted the PGDM course. Apart from this, the admission process for the PGDM programme is done based on the merit in CAT/ GMAT/ XAT entrance exam followed by Written Ability Test (WAT) and Personal Interview (PI) conducted by the college itself. Candidates with work experience are given high preference in admission

Placement Experience :

The placement at IMI Kolkata is too good as the institute invites prominent companies during the campus placement drive. The institute recorded its highest CTC at INR 20 LPA. Some of the top recruiters were- JSW, Deloitte, Global Data, Amazon, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, CCD, TCS, Randstad, etc.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
P
7.5 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because all my friends decided to study here, so I feared of being left out which is why I decided to study here I had to sit for CET which is conducted by MAKAUT after the provisional admission at IEM. Besides this, the criteria was that my 10+2 mark sheets would be at least 55%. After all this was done, I also had to sit for a personal interview after only which my seat was confirmed. The application forms are available online as well as offline and it costs 1000 rs.

Placement Experience :

We had a dedicated placement cell who hepled us with our placements and internships. They first list out all the recuiters and then the recuiters give out job openings and internships after wich we hasd to follow up. Interested candicates like me the follow up an then the interview process begins. The placement totally depends upon course to course and also based on the interview. My speciality was in finance and around 10 students including me got placed at PWC. Some of my other friends even got placed at TCS. The minimum package starts from 2.5 lakhs and can reach upto 10 lakhs pa. My annual package was 2.7 lakha pa followed by a hike by 5% after a year.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AS
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

For a small batch size, ample opportunities come the way of students. Great pay and roles are there to avail if you have the right mindset and commitment. We have been completing 100% placements consistently for the past 4 years and added some big brands like ITC, Amazon, AkzoNobel, Jio Saavn, Dell, RBI, etc.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AP
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

The student would be eligible for placement after their second semester. The companies that visited the campus included Bandhan Bank and Axis Bank. The average package has been around 3 lac per annum. Around 40 percent of the student got placed. My plan is to get a job in content writing.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
AA
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College is good one can get good education and placement through the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
RS
9.5 /10

Remarks :

It is conclusive that joining the United world would change your life - towards the good!!

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

One of the positive fact is if anyone got chance of admission in this college has a high chance of placement. The college environment is also very good along with the behaviours of all of our faculties.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
RD
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The financial burden in Department of Business management is minimum and does not bother anybody. However I would rather say that the entire course of Management should be mostly Practical then theoretical. Marking schemes should change as More emphasis should be given on day to day project analysis and assignments.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

International Management Institute- [IMI]
International Management Institute- [IMI], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹6.28 L First Year Fees
8.5
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
Calcutta Business School - [CBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.50 L First Year Fees
8.5
Heritage Business School - [HBS]
Heritage Business School - [HBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.92 L First Year Fees
7.5
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK]
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4.26 L First Year Fees
8.9
Bengal Institute of Business Studies - [BIBS]
7.3
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4 L First Year Fees
8.9