Everything You Need To Know About AMITY UNIVERSITY LUCKNOW

S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The things that I loved about the college are 1st response you get in case of seeking help. They will help you no matter what and will do everything they can 2nd your opinion matters 3rd you will experience the best college life and their and many more good aspects of the college which you'll experience when you'll take admission.

Course Curriculum Overview :

For you, all know that ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE is the future and for people living in Lucknow, there are only two colleges in Lucknow providing B.Tech in AI one is integral and the second is Amity and we are smart enough to choose what's best. For Every 30-50 student, there are 4-5 teachers meaning student to teacher ratio is very good. The faculty is also very good and supporting. You'll see many PhD Professor but The Majority are qualified to Master's degree but they are well knowledge to teach you. You need to study hard to pass the EXAM.

Internships Opportunities :

Amity does provide internship and the average stipend id 7000 per month. But as I'm a first-year student I can't comment on my issue without experience.

Placement Experience :

Placement usually occurs in the month of September every year when the students are in their 5th semester. In 2019-2020 batch amazon offered 31 LPA highest package to a student and avg package was 5.6 lakhs. Every student sat for an interview got placed so you can say college provides 100% placement on campus. I want to start a company of my own after getting a degree.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The fee of this college is very high and many students can't afford it but they can take education loan but the issue with education loan is your parents must be getting very high salary or they must have filed it if they doing business. Their is a fee hike every year fee gets hiked by 12000 to 13100. There are many scholarships provided by the college. 1st. On the basis of your 12th marks if you got an aggregate percentage of 75 then you'll be given 25% scholarship on tuition fee and if you got 87% or more then you'll be given 50% scholarship and if you score over 93% you'll be given 100% scholarship.

Campus Life :

Campus life is awesome. The annual fest that happens every year is amphora and it is usually conducted in the month of Jan or Feb The library of amity university Lucknow is the best part of the college the library is wonderful you'll lot to be in it Some of the classrooms are digital and some still use chalkboard but that not the issue You can play football, basketball, cricket and many outdoor and indoor games. There are many social groups for dance and other activities.

Interview Experience :

There is a written TEST and Interview conducted by the college if you aren't scoring 80% aggregate in 12th boards.


9.2 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AS
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements from the 6th semester. Many tech giants like TCS, Capgemini, Wipro etc visit the campus and have selected more than 1500 students. The highest package offered was 29 LPA. Almost 90% of students get placed in prestigious companies.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
JS
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose this course as I was very interested in electrical and electronics engineering. The faculty of this course is very friendly and they try their maximum extent to make the student understand what they teach. They always help us in solving our problems. They are well qualified and their teaching process is too good. This makes everything so convenient. A weekly test is taken with the proper method to examine the understanding level of student and it's very easy to pass it if you have studied well

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students are eligible for campus placement. only a few companies visited during my engineering courses like Mahindra tractor and a few local companies with a maximum package of 4.5 LPA. To my knowledge, the highest package offered was around 4.5 LPA and an average of around 3 LPA. Only a few students got placement in a batch of 120 mechanical engineering students only a maximum of 12 students got placement. My plans are to study MTech after clearing gate examination or persue a PSU job after clearing gate examination.

3 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
1 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
R
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There are such good placements in the university but there is a placement cell in the college that provides placement of 3 to 8 lac per annum package to most of the students. Around 45 of 60 students of last year of biotechnology branch get placed with an average package of 5 lac per annum (highest 7 lac per annum).

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
MS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement of amity is superb, students from 5 semesters are eligible for placement, more than 500 companies visited for placement, they provide 100% placement. While talking about the highest packages is around 18 lakhs and average package is 4.5 lakhs. My plans after getting a degree are to do a job.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
T
9.9 /10

Remarks :

UPTU is formerly known as AKTU now (Abdul Kalam Technical University) provides a number of technical courses and it is also one of the best University for persuing technical education and having almost 600+ colleges. Also they provide good opportunity for an individual to perform in academic and helps in developing career of an individual. This university is persuing exam in semester wise and we can get admission through uptu or aieee or jee exams and also we can get admission through direct management quota. This is the best University when it comes to technical education.

Admission :

No, I have got the admission through direct quota but there is reservation for UPTU exams qualified students and also there is quota for up studens. There is good assistance for admission and counselling for all the college's affliated to uptu.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The factors which made me to choose this college is the good faculty, infrastructure,cultural program,techfest many more.The college having good place.The class room is well maintained. Students were given every facilities for study.Library is also available.The most important thing it is a raging free campus.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visited in our college i.e.Union bank of India,Hindustan Construction company, Escorts Tractors,Mahindra & Mahindra Limited,Parle,HCL,Infosys,Jain Irrigation and many more companies were visited.90% students get having placement process is for applying in company through college and interview round.As in my department amul, parle,jain irrigation are there having giving the package of 5 to 10 lac p.a.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
RS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say NSS and AshaNivas Social Service Centre(Concern) organised “Human Chain- on Anti Drugs Day”, on 24th to 27th July 2016. Mr. Shankaralingam, Asst. Commissioner of Police, South Zone and Mr. Nehru, Headmaster, Nehru High School, Velachery and Dr. M. Selvaraj, Principal, GNC were the guest of honours. NSS and Blood Bank of Rajiv Gandhi General Hospital, Chennai, organized a Blood Donation Camp in Guru TegBahadur Auditorium at Guru Nanak College on 8th July, 2016. Dr. Umesh, Blood Bank In-charge, appreciated the overwhelming response from the students and collected around 500 units of Blood. NSS special Camp at Somangalam Village, Kundrathur was organised on 24th to 30th September 2016. Around 150 NSS volunteers participated and Cleaned the Govt. School, Temples, Old age homes, Public toilets, constructed fencing for gardens, Planted trees in School, hostel, Govt. Hospital and public areas. They also conducted one day seminar, rallies, awareness programme on Dengue and Diarrhea.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AY
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Good environment for study and specially in my point of view if you want your carrier in sports with study there are better environment in comparison to other colleges they are equally focus on study and sports

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SG
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is good, no doubt for overall development there are some things which needs to be done so that it does not hinder the students and their career aspects.college needs to come out of the shell of certain companies and look at big MNC's in product based department too.Hoping that it is soon implemented.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

National Post Graduate College
National Post Graduate College, LucknowBA, ₹10 K First Year Fees
7.6
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, LucknowMBA/PGDM, ₹5.25 L First Year Fees
8.7
R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI]
R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI], LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹79.70 K First Year Fees
8.0
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU]
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.5
Integral University
Integral University, LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L First Year Fees
7.4