Student's Review On REVA University, Bangalore

S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It's a good college and also near to my house and there are many friends in that college and it's a neat college with good campus area and with good campus selection which helps in my future career and with best teachers

Course Curriculum Overview :

I was really interested in mechanical engineering so joined this course and this curriculum is based on cbse where internal exam and external exam will take place.the professors are highly educated with lots of experience and commend over the class is highly exceptnal.the syllabus will be covered with in the Time according to time table

Placement Experience :

There are many companies which come to recruit students like Amazon,hp, Toyota, Infosys, where our college gives training to campus selection at least 50 students will get selected every year in each school.

College Events :

We will have our branch fest first and then we will have our campus fest. Our compus fest will takes for a week or 10 day's. We will also have ethnic day for one day.our campus celebrates each and every government festivals

Campus Life :

When we talk about campus infrastructure,it is the best in Bangalore. We have the best lab class and with sufficient lab equipments and with fine wifi connection.we have the best library building with fine book collection.we separate sports club in college where interschool competition takes place and winner goes plays with other universities

Hostel Facilities :

We have good and tidy hostel, with free space room where we want to share with 2 students. In our campus we have enough rooms to accommodate students, there will inspection for every week and 24 hr safety in the hostel


9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

PD
9.4 /10

Remarks :

The campus placement was good. The Study in our college is far good than any other colleges. It has a good infrastructure. All teachers are very well educated. The VTU board are very good. It is located near the Bangalore Airport. There is many resources in our college to make you a good engineer.

Admission :

No,There wasn't any kind of interview. But there were some professors who were asking normal questions to us. Consortium of Medical,Engineering and Dental colleges of karnataka (COMEDK), this was the entrance exam for my college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
PN
8.6 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college since it's close to my home. Another reason is due to good infrastructure, student friendly qualified staff who is always there to guide whenever asked for. Good environment best for ones who studies well. Supports cultural traditions music dance, sports etc. Not suited for ones who love to party or bunk classes and have fun throughout. I have written common entrance test to get seat to this college. I have referred the official college websites as well as websites like shiksha while selecting this college.

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements. Some of the companies that visit are Infosys, TCS, Mindtree, Specbee, Tayana, Manipal Technologies, Resguardo, Talentio, Chegg and many more. Highest package as per company was about 7L per annum and average package of about 2.5-3L per annum. About 70-80% of the students get placed in one or the other company. I'm pursuing higher studies after getting the degree.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
GK
8.8 /10

Remarks :

TJohn is a very reputed college to be studying in and they have very good curriculum and practical aspects coming to my course. I had to write COMEDK to get here. I preferred the college over others because of the location and academics. I had referred online before applying for admission, i had referred to shiksha.com.

Placement Experience :

The final semester is when we are likely to get placements. Im not sure but around 70% students get placed, not of all us are looking for placements. Huge companies like IBM, TCS etc visited for placements during previous years. I am not looking for placements, i would like to do MTech and then work.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DB
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The teaching is very nice & compus selection will be there.The college autonomous so easy to learn than the vtu because I selected these college my own self without any other force & One think the college results will be published in 2days after end of the exam

Admission :

Yes I will in admission for BE from the Diploma mechanical engineering. I prepare to get this college finally I got this one college with gov. Seat as per CET ranking

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

It has affordable fee price and also near by from my place and also i like the college environment, my elder cousin brother and sister also studied there in the year of 2012 sister got graduated and 2014 brother got graduated.I went for my brothers graduation and i liked the college very much therefore i choose this college

Placement Experience :

According to my knowledge 80% of the eligible students get placed in good companies every year but now due to covid may be the % is decreased. But otherwise the placement training and all is given by the college without any extra fees

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
1 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
VK
9.6 /10

Remarks :

My college having good environment to study and faculties are supporting at each every step. Management authority is strict about fee repayment. Placements are good. Labs and library are modern and best. Overall good experience.

Admission :

Yes I go through a test for admission. Student getting good marks would like get best branches. GD is not a issue for students. They are free to express their views on different topics.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Good thing about college is it's faculties guidance for future and their help in study.Bad thing is management is not capable for 100% placement. Various students after course completion are working in good places without placement from college knowledge and faculties guidance.

Admission :

I had taken the competitive exam JCECE as Entrance exam for my college. I had Secure a good mark in that exam in June 2015.There is counselling on August 2015 for different stream to select. I got TFW seat to study.Our College also take admission through JEE Main marks.Also through 10+2 marking scheme.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
CR
9.2 /10

Remarks :

There are nothing like negative marks there are only the positive ones which may take a book to say about the positive one but the college is very good and environmentally good too recently the incubation centre is also opened congrts about it

Admission :

I had just taken up my exam called CET and i have scored it very well and according to that i just applied for the required course to many colleges and i have selected in this college and got my admission ticket to join

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
PS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The good remark is faculty are very good. The bad remark is a journey from home to college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
BP
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CET entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

Placement in SAP Labs- 3. 5lpa, Hp- 3. 5lpa, Retailon- 4, 5, 6 lpa, Rech Mahindra- 3. 3 lpa , TCS and Infosys-3. 2lpa , Cognizant - 3. 5lpa, Maventic- 3. 5 and many more.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3 L First Year Fees
8.5
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3.01 L First Year Fees
7.9
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.29 L First Year Fees
8.3
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
7.9
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
7.8
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.0