Student's Review On The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata

S
9.8 /10

Remarks :

I was in love with bhawanipur since the very first day. Bhawanipur College, unlike most other colleges, opens door for a student in every single aspect. Bhawanipur rightly guides students for a better future. It understands very well the need of being able to communicate well for a student in order to get a good job, and hence it regularly holds seminars. In Bhawanipur there is also a number of groups (art, dance, fashion, etc. ) for the students to take part in and get certificates of participation which is again very much required for the CV and participation in different events helps the person to be an extrovert and develop good managing and communication skills. And, most importantly there's also very much regularity of classes, a person to sit in examination has to have 75% minimum attendance and the teaching staff is also incredible.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course syllabus is very much modernized. Bhawanipur provides enough industrial exposure for any student, as I mentioned above it they holds seminars zoom meetings with respected personalities regularly to for a student to understand everything better to be the best (Our last webinar was with the noble laureate Mr. Abhijeet Banerjee). All the faculties are very nice especially Miss Damyanti Sen and professor Anupa Ghosh.

Placement Experience :

As per my knowledge just after a person completes his/ her course can get placement from the college itself depending upon his/her knowledge. And if a person wants to study further can either work half-time and do his/ her MBA or PhD in side or can work full-time.

College Events :

Bhawanipur's fest Umang is the second largest fest in the country. It is having a number of events (from essay writing to dancing to fashion show to acting). Bhawanipur also invites actors and actresses from Bollywood in umang to make the crowd more cheerful. I'm presently in second year and waiting curiously for all the best memories bhawanipur is going to provide me with in these 2years. Other than Umang, Bhawanipur also regularly holds inter-college movie festival, food festival, etc. and despite so many competitions being held one after the other bhawanipur is never known to have failed in managing any of them.

Campus Life :

Bhawanipur is a combination of everything. It is having a sports arena (having games like carrom pool chess table tennis punching bags etc. ) for the students to chill after class and it also has a basketball court. Bhawanipur's library is the best library among all the colleges in West Bengal. It is huge with a total of more than 34k books, 300k e-books, 13k e-journals, etc. As one can easily make out from the this that unlike the students of other colleges we never have to face difficulty in finding a book, all we have to do is go to the library to issue the book we need.


9.8 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.75 L First Year Fees
7.6
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Scottish Church College
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹20.25 K First Year Fees
7.8
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, KolkataBA, ₹4.57 K First Year Fees
7.3
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Loreto College
Loreto College, KolkataBA, ₹21.94 K First Year Fees
8.3
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4