6.2 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
6.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

A Beautiful College with a Better faculties in a wonderful city

AB
Ayyappa Bheemireddi

Remarks

We have a few bad marks for my academy when i am in 3rd year my seniors are fight for ALUMNI fee and management is regret for that and they strikes for 2 days even news channels also came but management never changed their decision. i'm in 1st year my principle is very good at developing academy, keeping placements every thing even management also but after he went from my college another principle took in-charge he changed every thing from best institute to worst institute. Now, my college not yet good to get placements even faculties also changed.

Placement Experience

4/10

After 3-2 semester we have a chance to go for internship but management will not gave a opportunities you have to find and pay for that internships. Coming to placements before 2016 by means who are going to release from campus they have got lot of placements and my principle and placements officers took like that. after 2016 my principle is changed and every thing is changed and my seniors got lot of on campuses but few only got placed in companies. Most visited on campus company is tech mahindhra. i have also did internship from bsnl but it is paid internship.

College Events

6/10

in 2013, i'm a fresher and 4th year students are conducted a college fest and entire college students are participated in that fest and it will be continued for a whole week. After that every year who are the seniors they will conducted the fest. from 2016 my principle is changed and new principle took a charge he will gave an opportunity every Saturday we have cultural events and monthly management took on person he will be a police, politician or a lecturer and conducts the month end event.

Fee Structure And Facilities

They have charged feasible fee, those students who are came via entrance test the over all annual fee is continuously changed year by year. For 1st year 39000 in that govt gives 35000 as fee reimbursement admission fee is 10000 alumni 2000 and for college dress extra extra they took 3000 including library fee also. 2nd year 42000, 3rd year 44000 and for 4th year also same 44000 for management quota they have charged 55000 and increased year by year.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I think colleges never give scholarships. who are came through entrance exam they will get scholarship from govt and process is to give our bank details, admin number, photo copies, aadhar, 10th inter study certificates and mark lists, cast and income certificates along with form then have to apply for that.

Hostel Facilities

6/10

over all annual fee is continuously changed year by year. For 1st year 39000 in that govt gives 35000 as fee reimbursement admission fee is 10000 alumni 2000 and for college dress extra extra they took 3000 including library fee also. 2nd year 42000, 3rd year 44000 and for 4th year also same 44000.

Alumni/Alumna

Mostly my seniors are helped for studies, they gave their text books, notes and the shared their experiences also. And also alumni network we din't get any help from them.

Admission

To get in to my college organization, we have to qualify the common entrance exam EAMCET. Other than that you can go with management quota.The college is more popular for CIVIL and CSE branches from 19998 to 2012.That's i have chooses this course. Who are went to final year most of them are placed in MNCs and the companies are more interest to take students from this college.

Faculty

8/10

For my Branch around 12 members including HOD. My HOD( sangeetha 30+) have 8 yrs of experience she don't have any industry experience. But my department is called like iron lady. She is the strongest weapon in my Branch. She is teaches DS. If she took a class we can't turn your head like that she will teach.Unfortunately she left out from my college. we have One more Senior most experienced person in my department but i forgot his name. Now, He is Head Of Department.His age is more than 40+. He is also same sangeetha mam his explanation is extraordinary.

Similar Reviews View All

IS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

About the placements, we have a separate course for students called as CRT Batch. Many top MNC's hire the students like IBM, Infosys, CTS, Wipro, TCS and many more companies. The average package was 14 lakhs per annum, the highest package was above 36 lakhs.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AK
9.3 /10

Remarks

Our college is simple and extraordinary if you join and you work smartly you will definitely get a good job the college, the faculty always there with us and helps us all the time for our succes and supports us every time.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
IS
8.5 /10

Admission

I got the rank in the jee Mains. Admission through Jee Mains. Counseling through Jossa. Admission processes and the tentative dates are provided by counseling authority. At the institute you have to verify all the documents like 10th, +12. You have to pay Admission fee before taking the Admission, the mistake I did during admission without paying fee it took me time for verification. Every state had their own NIT. But studying in home state in a prestigious institution gives more confidence. Mechanical is one of the old and best engineering branch. I learnt a lot and more to be. The place is very cool and nice where the campus is located like Greenery, ponds you can feel the freshness. Placements are good, if you have very good cgpa no one stop you.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements are extremely good thhose who have software knowledge like c++, java, Phyton, SQL. So far many software companies visited our campus 90% cse students are placed and ece students too. If you are interested in software job then there are high chances of getting it. For electrical, mechanical, civil placements are good but not comparable with cse & ece students. L&T, Edutech companies gives opportunities to core branches. The packages for software jobs are high this it's around 16LPA, company name Fanatics and there are other companies offered more than 10lpa. Luckily for this year Brahmos visited our campus and 2 students selected for job one from electrical and the other from mechanical it's around 15Lpa. If you are good at studies and with additional knowledge of software languages it will be helpful in getting your job.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Vb
8.0 /10

Remarks

There are no negative remarks about the college. We have good infrastructure and good faculty and all the facilities we need. We have a super computer also. The management of the university is so kind with the students

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
KK
10.0 /10

Remarks

Good. Excellent.In my opinion there is no negative in our college.I find every is very organized and well planned.And I even feel happy for the rules and regulations also.Positive is that we can explore our ideas and be happy in this type. Of environment

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AG
7.7 /10

Remarks

Our institute is developed in 2014. Well comparing to other colleges it provides good infrastructure and learning. The program offered here are well organised and are relevant to choose. It's hard to say negetive review about the college you study. But it's an isolated place. To go chennai you need to travel for 2 hours on train. Good eating food in restaurant you can go to nearby hotels.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AY
6.3 /10

Remarks

our college but there is a system called vigilance department they are the woste they don't let students to roam freely in campus the not even let a boy and a girl talk they just simply come and take I'd cards and there are more such things like boys should only were shoes in-shirt and jeans no t-shirt are allowed and not even phones are not allowed in the campus.if he/she phone's were caught but these people then the phone is handed to Dean of students affairs and he /she phone to be collected after a week which is too horrible.can a graduating students can't even use his phone? Think it once all the year students will suffer same kind of situation and our college timings are from 9am to 5:15pm with 50 min break which is very vast and the facilities are not well trained regarding subjects and infrastructure is also not soo good and very expensive

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
VS
10.0 /10

Remarks

Excellent College!any one looking to do engineering join SVCE

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

PK
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview

I wrote EAMCET as my entrance examination and i scored 50000 as my rank. I opt this college mainly because narayana college is very near to my home town, and it is very near to Railway station, High way and bus stand.

Placement Experience

5/10

We got MINDTree, Infosys, wipro, HCL, and many other small level 3 software comapnies and also core companies for EEE, ECE guys and we every one got placed in the campus itself. they offered basic package like 3.2 lacs per anum.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

SG
3.2 /10

Remarks

College is very good faculty giving good knowledge to students and also encourage every student they motivate every person. Good library is there it having thousands of volumes good lab is there.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW