Reviews star.

R
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Outside college is looking awesome and well built. But inside some of facilities were not there. For admission you just simply call on give number of college. Class were good and teacher who teach us is also well educated.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In this course there are too many job in civil field. Approximately 3 thousand students study in this college. After 6 months semester exam will be held. That is not too difficult to pass,if you take a regular class you will get pass.

Internships Opportunities :

Internship will also get in this college. Even on semester holidays, you can easily get internship project will be given according to the syllabus.

Placement Experience :

In every semester company will come and placement will given to the students. Percentage will be more then 60%.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Fee of the B.Tech course will be around 69000, which is less as compared to other colleges and scholarship facilities are also available for the students.

Campus Life :

Fest will held in even semester in March or Feb end. And in this college singer will come and make all to enjoy. In last year Parmish Verma came in fest as a guest.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes hostel will be built well and aspects are also good. Full facilities will be given in the hostel. Hostel fee will cost me around 54000 of year.

Interview Experience :

Interview will not that much tough and we can easily crack the interview. To clear these round you just want to study 10 &12 books.


7.3 out of 10
7.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
6.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AJ
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college has the facility of campus placement through which many students of our College get placement in a bulk Mostly Students get the package in between 3.5 lacs to 4 lacs which is provided by mass recruiters like Infosys, TCS, Accenture, Wipro, HCL, Cognizant, etc. The highest package offered at our campus is Rs 31 lakhs to 28 Students by Amazon which is a very good number. CSE batch has 240 Students out of which 167 Students got a placement through On/Off-Campus placement.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
AK
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is good. Students started applying for an internship in their 3rd year and in their 4th year some get PPO and other students started applying for campus placements. Most of the companies visit every year including service based and product based both like Infosys, TCS, HCL, Wipro, Paytm, Swiggy, Zomato, Amazon, Oracle, Direct-I etc. Approximate 80% of students get placed in these companies. The average package offered is 3.5-4 LPA by the service-based company and the highest package is 30-32 LPA by companies like Amazon. My plan after getting a degree is to get placed in a product based company like Amazon.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
RG
7.9 /10

Remarks :

This is a very decent and one of the best college among the IPU. It's a reputed college with nice placement record. They provided us with the proper equipped and functional Labs. Apart from all these, the few things that bothers a little are, the playing time is just from 4pm to 7pm. There shouldn't be any restrictions over playing time. College also put more stress over the attendance compared to other colleges. But overall, it is a very decent college of New Delhi.

Placement Experience :

The placement record Is decent here. If you are in Computer Science or IT, then that's great for you. But if you are in ECE or EEE, and want placement in a core companies then that's very difficult. I guess only 1 or 2 core companies arrives the campus. But if you want a job in IT company, then you can get it. The average package is of around 4lpa. The highest package is of around 8-9lpa. The companies that visits the campus are namely, TCS, ZS, EY, thoughtworks, NIIT, Nagarro, Adobe(for girls only), Airtel, vinsol, etc

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
AN
7.1 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because I have got 10k rank in IP entrance exam. During the admission process there were three rounds and seats get filled on the basis of ranks. After the three rounds there was a spot round in which the remaining seats of the college get filled based on the rank criteria. During my time I had two options to choose from NIEC CSE and ECE BPIT and i chose ECE because I preferred college location because I Had recieved some negative reviews of NIEC from my friend so I decided to join BPIT. Admissions took place in june or july of that year.

Admission :

No I did not face any group discussion, interview but I had to score good percentile i.e rank in the IP entrance exam. The test had some questions related to physics, chemistry and mathematics. It also had some questions of english grammar and basic english questions. I prepared for these rounds by giving mock tests online and studying and focusing more on quantative analysis i.e mathematics because questions in this section are very tricky and time consuming. I also learnt some shortcut tricks to solve these questions from youtube channels.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RS
8.4 /10

Remarks :

The fee of our college is affordable for middle class family. Also it is a government college. The placement is also quite good. Faculty of GBPEC is also very good. They are well qualified and supportive. But the campus and infrastructure is not good at all.

Admission :

No, there is no interview or GD for taking admission in GBPEC. Only good JEE marks and 70äóÁ marks in 12th in PCM is enough . First you have to fill the ggsipj forms then online counselling will happen for btech course then document verification and your admission is final.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
PT
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Admission was done through IPU counselling based on JEE Mains RankAdmission process started from Last week of October and continued till December end(including spot rounds)I preferred this college over other colleges like MAIT and BVCOE because it is quite close to my home and also the faculty is good hereI read the reviews about this college on Quora,college dunia and other websites

Placement Experience :

Placements from 3rd semesterSome major companies like Amazon,Google,Samsung,Infosys,TCS,ZS Technologies etc. visited last yearCompanies like Amazon,Google take 2-3 students while companies like TCS,Accenture and Infosys takes bulk of students(over 80-100)

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SJ
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Dtu is one of the best college for Delhiites who did not qualify JEE ADVANCED. The exposure that it provides to its students is really great. Even students out of Delhi & OUT OF INDIA choose Dtu. The pleasing factor of Dtu is that it also emphasises on its core branches and even have specialised labs for sectors like electrical & mechanical. And the placements records are also very satisfying.There is no bad aspect of Dtu, however online classes have made it difficult to study for students.JEE MAINS :23-26 February 2021(from this year 4 times a year)PMSSS: for J&K & Ladakh students (application date JULY 1,2021)

Placement Experience :

One can get internship even in 3rd semester, however most of the students get placed till 8 semester. There are different companies offering jobs in different sectors. For ECE, top recruiting companies are Texas Instruments, Qualcomm, Samsung, etc. Last year stats for highest domestic salary is 39 lakhs and average salary is 10 lakhs. I am gonna do MBA after my B TECH.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VC
7.5 /10

Admission :

The admission was through an entrance test conducted by the college itself. However the college also takes in students through their NIFT scores . I got admitted into this college through my NIFT score.

Placement Experience :

At least for the technology department there has been a 100%placement . Though the salary can vary depending on the company. Also it depends on the demand that particular year. It varies from 3 lpa-12 lpa. Some companies from outside India also come for placements.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
PA

Remarks :

You can meet and greet every person and i am pretty sure on this that no two people you meet here will have same set of interests or skills. Hence it all depends on you, open yourself up meet and greet people and you will every type of student in this institution. by the way i am also in BVCOE. hope to see you around some day

Admission :

Class 12 from CBSE with Science (Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) or equivalent with a minimum aggregate of 50% provided that the candidate has passed in each subject separatelyEnglish (core/ elective/functional) should be a mandatory subject

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
PS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

For me since Iam only in the first year thus I haven't seen any that much negative remarks for the college but to mention, the only negative remark for me is the connectivity issue as the college is in rohini sec. 22 and 5-6 km away from rithala so I reside in west delhi Janakpuri area so to come by metro or bus it took much time as it is 15-16km away from my home.But the nearest bus stop is Rohini sec. 21 which is hardly 200m away fromt he college.For a positive remark, the main thing I want to point is that the placement record for the college is very much decent.The college also have a definitely good infrastructure and a god campus as compared to any other affiliated college of IPU.The main auditorium is also very much big and good.

Admission :

I have appeared in JEE MAIN 2019 and have applied for the registration process of GGSIPU counseling online through its website as this college is affiliated to the IP University.So as the counseling round goes on the college gets upgraded, I have put MAIT among the top of my preferred choice list in the counseling process and thus in the final round its a bang, I have got one of the best private college affiliated to IP University which I didn't accept at all after I screwed up in the JEE MAIN.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW