7.2 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10College
7.0/10Interviews

Passionate Learning

S
Student

Remarks

I chose to attend college because, first of all I come from an economically backward class so this was the most affordable for me. Though it is the most affordable, it has some good as well as bad aspects. Some of the good aspects are: classes are regular, teachers are regular in giving notes, exams are strict, room is big so even if students are many we can all fit in, and the campus is Eco-friendly. Some of the bad aspects are: rooms are too vast making it difficult to hear for back benchers, classes are taken using Manipuri so its difficult for those who doesn't understand the language, information are always given too late. The admission entrance exam was taken on 27/6/18 and the result was declared on 3/7/18, admission started on 9/7/18. After some interview and clarification made by the administration, admission was done and regular class started on the next week. This college is preferred as they have uniforms, regular classes and is an independent university.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

I chose this course because honestly this was the most easiest and most interesting one for me. The faculty staffs are very sufficient, usually three or four teachers are assigned to one subject and they take turns taking their classes daily. Most of the staffs posses master degrees in their respective subjects. They teach their own classes delightfully. They are also very friendly. They give us complete and guide us properly during Practical classes too. There are six semesters in a course. Exams are conducted twice a year, at the end of every semesters. The exam questions are exceptionally difficult and very difficult to get pass marks. For theory pass mark is 27 and for practical it is 10 , so in order to get pass marks we have to score at least a total of 33 out of 100 marks. Pass percentage was not that great, its always around 50% or worse as questions are difficult and exams and checking are strictly done.

Placement Experience

8/10

Campus placement can be made from the master's degree. They are made according to their merits and their social skills. A considerable amount of companies have visited the college. They usually offer jobs like scientists, architects, and such according to their knowledge. As far as I know, around 25% of students get placements. After getting my degree, I will take things slow and look for the suitable jobs According to my accomplishments and which will offer good income to provide for my family.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

There is no monthly fees just annual fees which is given once every year of the three years. The fees does not go up that much, its usually the same each year which is around 5000. A library is in the campus so if there are troubles it can be approached. And no further Study materials are required in my opinion as all the needed are given by the teachers through notes in detail. Yearly scholarships is given to ST students which is around 7000 for day scholars and 9000 for hostelers. These scholarships are being organised and looked after by the respective Association created with the college campus who are also responsible other programs. In the teachers office, students can get jobs like being the assistant of the teachers.

Campus Life

7/10

The college usually celebrates Teacher's day annually, which is usually done according to the teachers' convenience. Other than that, Fresher's meets are organised by the social groups run by the students. There is a variety of books available in the library which can be read anytime according to our convenience. Autobiographies, Biographies, Science stuffs, etc are available in plenty. Classrooms are vast and consists of more than 50 chairs and desks with both white board and black board in each and every room. Sports are usually conducted by the students organizations using the fields available in the college campus and field trips are also held annually led by the subject teachers. There are many organisations and social groups run by the students namely Tribal Students Union (TSU) consisting of the Scheduled Tribes students, Kuki Students Organisation (KSO) consisting of Kukis, DMU Zomi consisting of all the Zomis in the College.

Admission

Entrance test

Interview Experience

7/10

Entrance exam is given for the admission,only eligible candidates are given admission while some of the were put in waiting list so that they can be reviewed later. As I am applying for Life Science, during the entrance test, the questions asked include the syllabus form class 12 like general English, biology, and chemistry. As long as we match the criteria for the entrance admission was granted. I prepared a lot for this entrance, I reviewed and revised all my class 12 books and notebooks as much as I can so that I will be able to gain admission and I even surfed through the internet so that I can familiarize with entrance exams questions.

Similar Reviews View All

Mk
4.0 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Till now there was no placement info provided by the college and the only things you can do is to score well in your exam and get the certificate

4 /10 placement
4 /10 college
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
TL
8.8 /10

Remarks

Good management,proper guidance,good and frank teachers, extra cirriculam activities,career councelling,good schoolarship,ect.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
MS
7.7 /10

Remarks

Best college in Manipur.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

S
5.5 /10

Remarks

It's the best college in Imphal.The environment of the college is charming to look at. Though the infrastructure is not so good, the faculty members are well trained and experienced one. Respective science department is well equipped with the required equipments which no other college in Imphal have. It has ATM Booth in the campus and also has two- three canteen inside the campus. It's proximity with my home is another factor. I opted science as I love this subject.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
BC
6.2 /10

Remarks

The college is not too good not too bad. They have good teachers or teaching staff good environment , but the college falls behind in case of infrastructure in comparison to other colleges in different states.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
SS
4.8 /10

Remarks

We have many good things in our college but there is some backdrops as mentioned above as our infrastructure is not good so far and our practical laboratory is left behind and we need improvement of practical instruments

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
NS
7.3 /10

Remarks

Our college is good enough for studying. It will make you the best one if you try to think why our college makes these for us.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SS
5.7 /10

Remarks

I have no regret about the college management. Everything from top to bottom, I agree and they had made so many good impressions and so more good remarks.

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW