KNIT is an average college

S
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose to go to Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology because I had heard many positive things about the college from my contacts. They had known people who have completed their bachelors from that college and are not well placed in private as well as public sector. This attracted me a lot. Also I had gone through the reviews and came to know that the college has great senior junior interaction which is actually great for your overall personality development. Currently I am in third year and I can say with full confidence that they help a lot and are ready to do anything for you just on a phone call. Now coming to the darker side, the college lacks administration, because when it comes to submission of various forms like scholarship form, they are chilled up and we are the ones running behind them, pleading to them and getting the work done.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty members are good to the good student and bad to the arrogant ones. We also have not very bad faculty ratio. Generally all of them are MTech and PhD. The exams are almost timely and it is very easy to pass the exams if you have been regular throughout.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, they do. They do provide in campus internship which they can provide like coding internship to the non core ones by sending them to various IITs and this year they had sent Civil students too to IIT Kharagpur so our college does that good. Talking about Mechanical branch, they give internship for designing software's

Placement Experience :

There are campus placements mainly for the non core branches. Most of them gets placed and many go for off campus and get placed. This is also because we have great coding fraternity in our college. We just celebrate and spread coding by organizing and participating in multiple events. For non core and specially mechanical, there are no placements.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Fees is not very high. It is around 74000 for the new ones and around 68000 from second year onwards. I already mentioned about scholarship. Talking of campus jobs, yes the non cores get placed mostly around 4 lacks and 30 percent of the core also gets placed with nearly same package.

Campus Life :

Campus doesn't have great infrastructure but it entertains greenery if we try to look at the positives. Councils are active like literary council which play a pivotal role in personality development.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostels are average because few hostels are good and few hostels lack proper facilities. The newer hostels have good bathrooms and toilets while the older ones dont have that quality. Meal are normally good. They give 4 times meals and it costs around 30000 per year over hostwl charges.


6.8 out of 10
6.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10College
6.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AS
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements from the 6th semester. Many tech giants like TCS, Capgemini, Wipro etc visit the campus and have selected more than 1500 students. The highest package offered was 29 LPA. Almost 90% of students get placed in prestigious companies.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
JS
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose this course as I was very interested in electrical and electronics engineering. The faculty of this course is very friendly and they try their maximum extent to make the student understand what they teach. They always help us in solving our problems. They are well qualified and their teaching process is too good. This makes everything so convenient. A weekly test is taken with the proper method to examine the understanding level of student and it's very easy to pass it if you have studied well

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students are eligible for campus placement. only a few companies visited during my engineering courses like Mahindra tractor and a few local companies with a maximum package of 4.5 LPA. To my knowledge, the highest package offered was around 4.5 LPA and an average of around 3 LPA. Only a few students got placement in a batch of 120 mechanical engineering students only a maximum of 12 students got placement. My plans are to study MTech after clearing gate examination or persue a PSU job after clearing gate examination.

3 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
1 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
R
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There are such good placements in the university but there is a placement cell in the college that provides placement of 3 to 8 lac per annum package to most of the students. Around 45 of 60 students of last year of biotechnology branch get placed with an average package of 5 lac per annum (highest 7 lac per annum).

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
MS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement of amity is superb, students from 5 semesters are eligible for placement, more than 500 companies visited for placement, they provide 100% placement. While talking about the highest packages is around 18 lakhs and average package is 4.5 lakhs. My plans after getting a degree are to do a job.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
T
9.9 /10

Remarks :

UPTU is formerly known as AKTU now (Abdul Kalam Technical University) provides a number of technical courses and it is also one of the best University for persuing technical education and having almost 600+ colleges. Also they provide good opportunity for an individual to perform in academic and helps in developing career of an individual. This university is persuing exam in semester wise and we can get admission through uptu or aieee or jee exams and also we can get admission through direct management quota. This is the best University when it comes to technical education.

Admission :

No, I have got the admission through direct quota but there is reservation for UPTU exams qualified students and also there is quota for up studens. There is good assistance for admission and counselling for all the college's affliated to uptu.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The factors which made me to choose this college is the good faculty, infrastructure,cultural program,techfest many more.The college having good place.The class room is well maintained. Students were given every facilities for study.Library is also available.The most important thing it is a raging free campus.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visited in our college i.e.Union bank of India,Hindustan Construction company, Escorts Tractors,Mahindra & Mahindra Limited,Parle,HCL,Infosys,Jain Irrigation and many more companies were visited.90% students get having placement process is for applying in company through college and interview round.As in my department amul, parle,jain irrigation are there having giving the package of 5 to 10 lac p.a.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
RS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say NSS and AshaNivas Social Service Centre(Concern) organised “Human Chain- on Anti Drugs Day”, on 24th to 27th July 2016. Mr. Shankaralingam, Asst. Commissioner of Police, South Zone and Mr. Nehru, Headmaster, Nehru High School, Velachery and Dr. M. Selvaraj, Principal, GNC were the guest of honours. NSS and Blood Bank of Rajiv Gandhi General Hospital, Chennai, organized a Blood Donation Camp in Guru TegBahadur Auditorium at Guru Nanak College on 8th July, 2016. Dr. Umesh, Blood Bank In-charge, appreciated the overwhelming response from the students and collected around 500 units of Blood. NSS special Camp at Somangalam Village, Kundrathur was organised on 24th to 30th September 2016. Around 150 NSS volunteers participated and Cleaned the Govt. School, Temples, Old age homes, Public toilets, constructed fencing for gardens, Planted trees in School, hostel, Govt. Hospital and public areas. They also conducted one day seminar, rallies, awareness programme on Dengue and Diarrhea.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AY
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Good environment for study and specially in my point of view if you want your carrier in sports with study there are better environment in comparison to other colleges they are equally focus on study and sports

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SG
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is good, no doubt for overall development there are some things which needs to be done so that it does not hinder the students and their career aspects.college needs to come out of the shell of certain companies and look at big MNC's in product based department too.Hoping that it is soon implemented.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited