Perfect college for Management courses

V
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Because of the quality of education, Faculty, Summer Internship and Placements. Students used to be satisfied with all the services and infrastructure is also good of Jins

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose the PGDM-RM because there is a huge growth in this industry and I wanted to work in retail so thought to take admission in Retail Management. Faculty and students ratios is good because on the basis of subject students will get read from the industry experts ad well. Most of the faculties are PhD holders and having the corporate experience. There is an trimester system in Jims so basically, In three months students need to give exams (end terms) in between mid term will also be there.

Internships Opportunities :

Hitachi, ABFRL, HDFC Etc for the MT or intern with the stipend of rs 10000/ 8000 . It may vary according to the company. Students get the chance to dothe live project as well .

Placement Experience :

In the 4th trimester students will be eligible for the placements Airtel, Deloitte, Aditya Birla , Landmark Group, MRF, HDFC, Yes Bank, JK Papers, Amazon, ICICI etc. All papers should clear, back should not be there. Wanted to be placed in good organization and I got placed.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Every student calculate the ROI while investing so definitely I would say it is worth to invest this much of amount I got an Summer internship in Hitachi with the stipend of Rs. 8000/- on. And placement in Landmark Group with the package of 4.5 lakh. Pa.

Campus Life :

Campus and Social life is extremely good , Students enjoy this life because of fests clubs and all. VERVE is one of the fest conducted in the month of Dec or Feb. Thousands of books are available in Jims. Table, Chair, fan , Ac , Projector, Newspaper etc. Are available in the classrooms

Hostel Facilities :

AC, Fan ,Box bed, Table, Chair and Almirah will be available Menu will be decided on the basis of students taste and preferences. And quality of food is excellent. It is situated in good locality and its nearby the college.

Interview Experience :

Yes, I have given the entrance exam and Group Discussion /Personal Interview for the admission. In the GD topic will be on the current situation or trend like demonetization etc.


10.0 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SA
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

In the current covid condition also CMC was able to place 110 students till the end of March 2021. The internship is 100% everyone gets placed during internships. The highest package this year was 10 lacs and lowest was 3.7 and the average this year is 5.3 lacs/PA.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
WS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In FIIB, the placements are based on individual employability skills, for this year the students got placed with an average package of 4-6 lakhs and the highest is 9 lakhs. There are certain clubs in college that works on giving you hands-on exposure.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
pr
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements at MERI is one of the main aspects of the college, they have a CRM Dept. We had so many companies on the campus. Mostly my classmates got placed and some got venture capital to start up their own business too. I got the placement in IB of 12.5 lacs.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SM
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus offers placement and we have a placement committee that is responsible for all the placement activities offered at the campus. Students can sit for final placement when they get into the second year of college. Almost all the students get placed apart from very few who opt out of placement to do something else.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

Admission :

I gave MAT exam. I got good marks from which I got the call from the college. But the college took my interview, GD and written exam also. First they took my GD the level was very high because students from various region, different cities, then I got selected from the GD. Then I did the written exam which is full of Apititue, then After that I went to the interview which was also very tough, but I know my capabilities and I Acehive it.

Placement Experience :

Yes, the placements and job opportunities are very good. They provides good MNCs company for the placements which good exposure of the corporate world in International business and also gives good package.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AN
7.5 /10

Admission :

I personally didn't give any entrance exam but they have their own entrance exam so i gave that exam after clearing the exam they take my two round of interview but the whole process was very smooth and quick apart from that college takes mat, cat and cmat scores for admission and also gives scholarship based on your overall score.

Placement Experience :

Very good Placements are provided in this college and good companies and major banks come to final placement with good package to offer. Average package is between 6-7 lac per annum and heighest package last year was 25LPA and this year till now Highest package is 12.5LPA. ICICI bank, Axis bank, HDFC bank and many more companies visited the campus for the final placement. college provides summer internship also which inclides stipend between 5000-25000.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
AA
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is a hidden gem in terms of academics and placements. Each student has a unique opportunity to fo to Europe for internship. I learnt and practiced the basic concepts of management here and has helped me make my career.

Admission :

After giving CMAT I applied for admisison in this college. On the basis of my score in CMAT I was called for Group Discussion. After the GD I was called for personal interview stage of selection for this college. My interview was taken by 5 member panel headed by Dr Pawan Jha.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
MD
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Very satisfied with the teachers and faculty members and amazing infrastructure

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
MA
9.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT and scored 65 percentile. I wanted to study management and for setting up an own entity for coaching Civil Service students.

Placement Experience :

Very good. Got placed in the first placemnet itself. Around 600 renowened organisations came for campus placemnets.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

College management is good but there are some ego clashes and politics overall its a good college with a great placement record and an illustrious history alumni base is one of the best int eh country.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW