Samiran Ghosh's Review On National Institute Of Technology - [NIT], Warangal

SG
6.0 /10

Remarks :

It had a good ranking as an engineering college. It was recommended by some of my seniors. One of the best tier1 colleges from my stream. The admission process started with my CAT score, I was eligible for the college and after visiting the college I was assisted by the admin office for the admission process. My admission process started in the month of July 2016, and my admission was done on 1st August 2016. Well selecting college was done and prioritized by me on the basis of multiple factors. I had a quota in the Ministry of External Affairs, which gave me a pool of 50 colleges funded by the government, out of that I arranged my preference on the basis of there branding that is NITs and then other colleges. Out of NITs, I arranged them in order of their ranking that's what lead me to NIT Warangal and I was also getting my preferred stream there so i got admission. I did check multiple websites for referring to the top institutes in India. I don't remember specifically.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I was interested in robots and mechanisms initially, so I pursued Mechanical engineering. There is 1 faculty to 50 students approximately. All the faculties are well versed in their specialization. There are multiple examinations throughout the semester. This includes midterms, minor terms, and end terms.

Internships Opportunities :

I didn't receive an internship, I didn't maintain a good pointer in my academic year. Some internships offered by my companies also offer PPOs. We have to do a final year project for completing the Btech course.

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, we are eligible to sit for an internship opportunity that is widely based on your socred pointer. Multiple core companies and PSU's visited including Bajaj, HPCL, ITC, ISRO, etc. The percentage of placed students will be around 60%. I wanted to pursue management after Btech.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The price hikes are not controlled by the college it's controlled by the government that is the MHRD. I didn't receive any scholarship or financial assistance. I did get a job in the month of October 2020 as Business Development Manager.

Campus Life :

We have a cultural and technical fest, which is SpringSpree and Technozion. SpringSpree is organized in March and Technozion is done in October. There is a wide variety of clubs and associations to be part of.

Hostel Facilities :

I was provided with a single room. We have to shift every year to a new hostel. We had internet in the hostel. We had multiple messes with a good choice of food. Registration is done prior to the start of semester.

Admission :

SAT


6.0 out of 10
4.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
3.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

Sa
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, students are eligible for placements, but this is only for 10% of people. Others usually enter for placements after 8 semesters. Last year nearly 72 companies visited our campus including Microsoft Tech Mahindra, Infosys, cab Gemini etc, the highest package is 12 lakhs per annum and the average package lies 4.3 to 4.7 lakh per annum.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
A
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester the real opportunity for placements start, but it only for the top 2% of people and I hope I am part of it. Companies visiting are Infosys, Capgemini, Microsoft etc. Nearly 72 companies visit for recruitment. The highest package offered was 11.76 lakh pa. The average salary offered is 4.87 lakh. Percentage of student recruitment stands in between 18 - 24.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
m
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are jobs offered to students from 3rd year as there are huge companies getting to hire people from college and some of them are amazon, google, Deloitte etc and highest package offered this year is 46LPA per annum and above 7 cgpa gets placement in our college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Mr
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has a good amount of placements for students providing good opportunities and the placements for students start from 3-2 semester and may vary because of a covid pandemic situation Some of the companies visited are Capgemini, LTI, TCS, Cognizant, Infosys, Areteans,Virtusa,Aaseya, DXC,Pega systems, etc and internships are also provided to students The highest package is 18LPA The average package include 3.5 LPA

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
Sr
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I think from 3rd year the multinational company recruitment starts. we have more opportunities to perform well as it is the topmost college we can see a lot of placements for the college. The highest package as per the updates is 43 lakh per annum. I wanna hit civil after graduation.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
GN
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th semester onwards students can eligible for placements drive. And students who are secured 8cgpa are eligible for placement's drive. The companies can provide placements in college, that is cognizant, Deloitte, l&t, MindTree, Tech Mahindra, TCS etc are some companies visited our college. 9.5 lakhs package is the highest package in 2020. 8 CGPA percentage and without backlogs are getting placed in placements. To study masters in Australia.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RR
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

College placements start from the 6th semester. Many companies visit the campus. TCS is the main company many are recruited by TCS. Students should get 8cgpa to get nice placements. Almost all the eligible students get placed but at low salaries. There are many placements, salaries offered are less at an average of 3L per annum. The highest package is only 7L per annum to only a few students.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
Sm
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The Campus Placements is also good.6th semester students are eligible for the Campus Placements .In the final year,we will vist the companies.The Highest package is 28 Lakhs per annum and the average Package is 4 Lacks per annum. Almost 75% Of students are getting placed.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
KR
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very strict more than school.They never let us bunk classes, as a student bunking classes makes memories, but they won't understand.Its more like a school than a college.But there are both positives and negatives remarks about our college, but at last it is the place where we make everything (friends, relations, life).

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
K
1.8 /10

Remarks :

I would suggest not to join in this college for your bright future. Better choose any college if your are good learner don't come to this college and spoil your career.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹2.23 L First Year Fees
8.5
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], SurathkalBE/B.Tech, ₹1.53 L First Year Fees
8.4
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], SilcharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RourkelaBE/B.Tech, ₹2.25 L First Year Fees
8.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.38 L First Year Fees
7.4
National Institute of Technology - [NITC]
National Institute of Technology - [NITC], CalicutBE/B.Tech, ₹53.80 K First Year Fees
8.0
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South GoaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], JamshedpurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.88 L First Year Fees
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], KurukshetraBE/B.Tech, ₹56.72 K First Year Fees
8.1