8.3 out of 10
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

My college experience

AR
Avinash Roy

Remarks

The college provides admission only based on the merit and no donations or recommendations are entertained. Every student is interviewed by the Vice Principal/Registrar himself before selecting. Admissions begin right after the 12th results are announced and goes on for a good two months at the very least. The fee structure varies from course to course. There are around 59 courses offered in 12 streams including BSc, MSc, Arts, IT and professional courses respectively with varying fee structures with science being a bit expensive over the other two. But once you enrol and begin your journey every penny will seem worth it. The college provides an ambient atmosphere with co-operative and well-versed staff. Though the campus is a bit restrained. The vibes are real. The college recently has secured the highest grade by the Board of universities and now ranks one of the tops in Bangalore with over 136 years of heritage and excellence.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Around 59 courses from 12 streams including Science, commerce, arts and IT. It provides a vast range of options to choose from it also offers a Bachelor's degree in Biotechnology, a very important field in modern times and by the experience thus far it has covered all the basics of biotech and grown my interest towards the course. Along with chemistry and Botany (i.e, CBBT), the syllabus goes hand in hand. Though the strength of students outnumbers the faculty by a big margin, it is only visible in numbers. The teaching staff is well versed in their respective fields and method opted to teach is very effective with smart classes and regular assignments. The exams mostly begin earlier than any other college and the difficulty to pass was top notch but needn't worry as we are battle ready by then.

Internships Opportunities

7/10

Internships are most likely offered to postgraduate students on campus. UG students get internships off-campus with a low stipend but are good exposure and a great way to improve CVV. Many banks and hospitals offered internship recently and there are company campaigns every now and then.

Placement Experience

7/10

Students get opportunities to be placed when they are about to complete their 5th sem and by the end of course completion, you may be working. A no. of companies visit the college offering jobs to all the respective streams like Google, HP, IBM and other big names to name a few with packages averaging 4-6lac/yr and going beyond if the need arises.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The fee ranges around 60k - 1.5 lac for undergraduate and over 1.5 lac for masters. There is a slight hike in the fee every year as the syllabus and the course demands. All said the cost of the study is pretty much affordable. Various financial assistance is provided to students who need the aid but only after strict scrutiny of the student. The college provides management scholarship and encourages the students to apply for govt scholarship through timely notice. It offers a handsome job opportunity to the deserving candidates.

Campus Life

10/10

The college offers a nice warm atmosphere and with the newly developed infrastructure, you could be in awe of the college. A number of fests are conducted by the student council of the college. Visages - Annual intercollegiate national fest. Allura - National media and arts festival. Tharang - Business festival. Meta - literature festival, Exodus etc. The best part is that the fun begins right after you complete your midterm for the 1st semester. A huge library on campus with pretty much every book you may need. The classrooms are well furnished and equipped with three different blocks for different courses every block may feel different. Sports are hugely encouraged like cricket, football, hockey, basketball and a life-size sports complex with gym and canteen. There is also NCC and other units on campus. The Student council is active on Instagram bringing the latest updates. The college website provides everything.

Interview Experience

9/10

For admissions in St Joseph's you need to have completed your 12th from a recognised board and only if the merit meets the criteria you are summoned for the interview with Vice Principal/Registrar of the college. Though the cut off is pretty ranged you may be considered 8/10 times. The interview is a general meeting with the registrar who scrutinizes the applications and asks a few general questions.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Bangalore University - [BU]
Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreBA, ₹1.86 K First Year Fees
7.3
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA, ₹20.49 K First Year Fees
7.8
Garden City University - [GCU]
Garden City University - [GCU], BangaloreB.Sc, ₹95.10 K First Year Fees
7.8
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
8.3