9.0 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Internships

Internships

S
Shea

Remarks

The campus and faculty are good. Infrastructure is also amazing compared to other fashion designing colleges. They have girls and boys hostel inside the campus itself. It's a Lil bit away from the main road but if you walk a bit then the area is nice. Everything about this college is nice except the fact that the students don't really know English properly which is a big black mark I think. Other than that everything is amazing. About the admission, because of those covid, they had postponed their exam and we had to give it by August end. And our classes started in October. They took the entire college fees and hostel and mess fees within 5 days. I would prefer this college over other colleges because it's in Bangalore and their infrastructure is good. You can play whatever you want, you have a gym, the teachers are also pretty cool. Moreover, they have a genuine 100% placement cell. And they cover all. The topics in 3 years. It's not just fashion and apparel, but they cover everything.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

I chose this course cause I really wanted to do fashion designing and wasn't interested in anything else. Now talking about the faculty- as I said before, the faculty is amazing and sweet. And they usually take in only 60 students. The teachers have a good qualification and all. They have a PhD and a ton of experience in this field. They try their best to teach and you can give your opinions and they'll try teaching you the way you like. They have mid sem and end sem exams. Other than that it depends on the teacher if he/she wants to take a test. The exam questions went that difficult neither that easy, so it depends on how you learn.

Internships Opportunities

8/10

I didn't do my internship yet, so I'm not gonna give any false hopes, but I've heard that you can start doing internships from when you're in 2nd year which is a really good thing. But I know nothing more about it.

Placement Experience

10/10

I'm still in my first year so I'm not sure about the placements, but I've heard that from 4&5th sem you can apply for internships and then you can apply for placements when you're in 5/6th sem. Many famous companies like the puma, Arvind, Pantaloons, Marks and Spencer etc visit the campus and the highest package is almost 5-6 lakhs per year. 100% of student get placed. There's no doubt in that. They make sure that from their side they've done what they could've. You can even check this website to know who all got placed in which all company and what package were they offered. After getting the degree I would prefer joining marks and Spencer or puma and later try and join Ralph Lauren or Sabyasachi.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I would say that this college is really good for army wards because the cost for them is a little less. For one year the fees are almost 2,89,201. And for the years its almost 781201. Which is pretty good compared to other designing colleges even though the facilities here are better. But apart from this fees, you have to pay for the books, the materials you're gonna buy, all of these you're going to have to spend extra cause they don't pay for all this. Their placement is nice. In fact, that's the major reason I joined this college. They have fashion shows and everything and you get to be a model. Apart from that, all famous companies come for recruitment like puma, marks and Spencer, Pantaloons etc. And the highest salary is 45-50k per month. They have a genuine 100% placement. They have a placement committee as well.

Campus Life

8/10

Dapple is the major fashion event. Then they have random normal fashion shows as well. Dapple usually happens in October. There is a library and pretty much many books are available here. They have a smartboard in classrooms. They have a sports committee. They have a basketball court and gym and stuff like that. They have a big enough playground as well inside the campus. They have a cultural committee which takes care of all sorts of activities happening inside the campus. They have a dance, song, fashion show etc. There's an Instagram page called army institute of fashion and design. In that, they have started uploading all the extracurricular activities that are happening.

Hostel Facilities

9/10

86387 is for hostel and mess fees. 1st year, 2nd year and 3rd year is accommodated separately on different floors. There have twin sharing rooms with cupboard and they have a mess area, they have their own gym, plenty of places to take a walk etc. The meal quality isn't like how you've grown up eating. But for a hostel, it's good enough. You get non-veg only once or twice a week. Since it's an army College there are lots of formalities and lots of terms and conditions that you'll have to sign. But the price is defined affordable and totally worth it. The locality is a Lil bit rural I would say because it's atleast 1km away from the main road. But if you walk that much or take a vehicle till the main road then it's all good and it's a nice place to roam around. Also, it's in Bangalore, you can always find good places to travel.

Other Applied Colleges

Manipal | Fashion designing

Because it wasn't in Bangalore and it isn't known for fashion designing.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW