9.9 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

IIM Amritsar- The holy IIM

AK
Ayush Khatri

Remarks

The college was one of the good ranking colleges in India plus the placement records were great. Admission started somewhere around April 2019 and I received a call for admission in May 2019 which was my 3rd Call after CAP. Pagalworld also had good reviews about IIM Amritsar

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The course includes field such Data Analytics, HR, Digital Marketing, Marketing and Operation, which is really a wide gamut of the domain which really intrigued me as a student. All the faculty have relevant work experience coupled with a Ph.d degree which really makes the pedagogy interesting.

Internships Opportunities

9/10

Companies that come for summers are ICICI Lombard, Adobe, Cipla, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Landmark etc. The projects offered are in the domains of strategy, Marketing, Digital Marketing, etc. Most of the Companies offer PPO as well.

Placement Experience

10/10

The campus has a placement record of 100 % for consecutive 5 years for both summers and final placements. The average package is somewhere around 12.61 lacs for finals and 69,000 for summers. The profile range from MT in sales, marketing, HR, Strategy and operations

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The ROI of this college compared with other 3G IIMs is really great. Apart from the low fees it also provides various scholarship and financial assistance to the eligible students. The internship provided by the college is a paid one which is an added advantage.

Campus Life

10/10

Presently the campus is run from a temporary campus at PTU with the permanent campus under construction. The campus has modern amenities such as smart displays, an online library, etc. IIM Amritsar has year-round events which include cultural and sports fest apart from the management events.

Hostel Facilities

10/10

The hostel is 10km away from the campus located near the Amritsar airport. The rooms are superb with facilities such as 24*7 hot water, High-Speed Wi-fi, etc. We have a mess menu which includes dishes from north to south as we have students all around India.

Interview Experience

10/10

There wasn't any GD round we just that WAT (Written Ability Test) followed by Personal Interview. The Interview revolved around my academics as I was a fresher. Their main focus was on my intent to join IIM Amritsar apart from it the PI also included topics such as current affairs.

Similar Reviews View All

Nk
9.3 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

After the first semester or in between 1st semester the students became eligible for summer internships and campus placements. Companies like ICICI bank (22 seats), ICICI prudential (more than 10), Tommy Hilfiger (5), Byjus (between 6 to 7), HDFC AMC(10 to 12), Sundaram finance (2 to 4) many more companies visited for campus placements. The packages are offered between 3.5 to 10 lakhs annually. The college provides 100% placements to the students. My future plans are to continue work at a selected Company.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SR
8.9 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

From the 4th semester, we become eligible for placements. There are many good companies that visited campus like Xiaomi, Accenture, Dell etc. We can't reveal the highest and lowest package as of now but it is decent enough I can assure for a student being an IIM student.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PG
9.4 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the college is really nice and various companies recruited like Deloitte, Amazon, Tata Power. From engineering services, recruited almost 100% of the batch. The highest salary package was noted to be INR 40 LPA.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements are okay in our college. Students become eligible after the 4th semester for campus placement and they can do internships with good Stipend. There are some companies visited on our campus for placement like byjus, Reliance life, hdfc bank, etc. The highest package offered is 8 lac per annum and the average package offered is 4 lac per annum. 80-90% of students get placement on our campus. I will do a job after Doing MBA.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
MR
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

From the third semester of MBA college is offering campus placement to its students. Every year college is organizing job fest so minimum 15 to 20 companies are taking part in job fest. More than 100 students get selected in evert job fest. The minimum package was 1.8LACS and the maximum package was 5 lacs. My plan after the degree is to be an entrepreneur.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AB
7.4 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

In the last semester of the course different companies visited on the campus for job placements like banks, automobile companies etc. 30 percent of the students get desired jobs. After completed my degree. My plan was to get a reputed job from the MNC companies.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
G
8.2 /10

Admission

As I was fond of machines and robots so it took me there to take admission and there was a new branch in north India called robotics so I chose that as this would have helped in my future as well as it was my interest. There was an interview by the principle they assessed out interest and knowledge then gave admission to me.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

S
8.7 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

There is an abundance of job opportunity if you have the right skillset and IIMs are known for their placements. There are enough opportunities that one can apply from. Our college has seen companies like the big four, Amazon, byju etc.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
V
9.3 /10

Remarks

Handling 35k students their exams pattern their sitting arrangements. I don't think I have to say about management more.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

SS
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview

SNAP and i scored average. I opt for this college because of unique mba in IT. Also, the kind of specialization it was offering.

Placement Experience

9/10

Almost all batch out of 90. They offered average package of 5 lacs. HSBC, officeyes.com, zomato google, Asian paints etc.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW