Student's Review On Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat

S
9.1 /10

Remarks :

My college is goverment so this one is good points for those student wo canmot pay large amount fees like private college and I cannot get any bad aspects. the admission process is online and selected colleges by ours are cheak step by step for my admission on the basis of my rank. The main reason choose this college over other is it has resonable fees other than private colleges, and the students can freely to ask something to faculty. In my colleges the placement is opportunity is good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose electrical course because I love to do work with machines. In one field there are 14 faculties and Faculties are higer educated like P. H. D, M. E. from the NITs and they teaching very smooth so all students can learn easily and their teaching method is that level so every student can understand properly. Our class is much big so all student can seat freely. the exam are taken after 1or 2 month of semester starting and the exam paper is not that much difficult if you attend class regular and give attention in class you can pass exam easily.

Placement Experience :

After semster 8 the student can eligible for placements. There are many companies come to our college like essar, ibm, torrent, saint gobain etc. the pakeges is like 15,000 per month and its different for different companies. Most of higher percentage students gets the job in placements. My plans are find a job where I can learn new things and achieve my goal.

College Events :

Euphoria 2k20 is annual fest and conducted on 2nd march 2020 at sanjivnikumar auditorium. The techfest is conducted in our college. The books are provided to students at the library. They give them library card for books and when semester is chage they return the books. library has all fields books for students. and classroom are big and there are many window for fresh air. college arenage the sport week and inter department matches and many other activities for students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

1 year college fees is around 4000Rs and it is payable and for girls the fees is divided to half of boys so this on is great. Here many types of scholarship are there like MYSY, cast wise, for hostel students and in 1st year of college the approx free value tablet etc. The placement is also happen here some students get jobs and some not. its depend upon them how they give their interviews and exam.

Admission :

There is no exam, GD and interview for college admission. But I give them when one company is come to our college for placement. The exam has parts like aptitiude, technical, grammar etc.


9.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

Ms
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

There are regular placement In college and companies daily visit the college I search for a good engineer. Companies like tata, jio, Infosys, IBI, etc visit the college. 80 to 70 percent of students get placed

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students have become eligible for placement in the last year of their courses. I visited the companies of 1. Motilal Oswal 2.Rangam infotech 3. Shreem general insurance 4. Yes bank 5. IDBI BANK There is no percentage required to appear for the interview process. My plan is to get a job after the degree.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
sr
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

They don't provide Placements much to bachelors degree but will make you capable for placements. Placements programme only for selfiannce degrees like BCA and BDA Big data analytics. Most Placements Done by Tcs Tata consultancy service. TCS recruit maximum people from Xavier.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
HS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The professor in college are good than other colleges. The infrastructure is best. There is good scope after passing out from this college. Only one drawback is there that it is far and more traveling on highway is required.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good. I have not yet faced placement so can't say more about it. but as I know the placements are good.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
HP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Sometimes it feels like school. Because they don't allow to sit in the canteen when we are free

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

There are total 40 seats in Mtech program in Cyber Security. I have got admission in this program through my gate score and rank. The interested candidates willing to seek admission can apply through Gate/GPAT or PGCET score fulfilling the minimum eligibility criteria of passing BTECH/BE with minimum 50% aggregate for general category students.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are vary good in the campus .We get the paid or unpaid internship opportunities for internships in various fields like engineering, management , security forces , etc . Almost 70-80% students get placed every year from my program and there are various other courses in which placements are upto 90-100%.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
HC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is no 1 in Ahmedabad. It has all the facilities a good college have. Also in college many curricular activities having every year. They have basketball ground, football ground and also volleyball and cricket ground. College also has good teams in every sport. I am also a basketball player I am a point guard.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
MG
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It is really nice being their, and the environment is peaceful. The library is really nice. The sculptures are really interesting and the weather around winter and rainy is soothing.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
M
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Bad remark according to me is the college fees, the fees are a little bit high

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Ns
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Brand name is the postive remark from college. You always carry tag with you. Its so proud to be student where education in india started long back in 1884 and all great leaders have go e through this.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Government Engineering College
Government Engineering College, ValsadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC]
Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC], BhavnagarBE/B.Tech, ₹2.80 K First Year Fees
7.2
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
Government Engineering College - [GEC], RajkotBE/B.Tech, ₹1.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
Government Engineering College - [GEC], BharuchBE/B.Tech, ₹1.50 K First Year Fees
7.1
Government Engineering College
Government Engineering College, PatanBE/B.Tech, ₹1.50 K First Year Fees
7.5