Student's Review On Om Dayal Group Of Institutions, Howrah

S
2.0 /10

Remarks :

My 12th percentage and JEE score was less than what I expected. So,was not getting admission in good colleges. Because of my relatives I couldn't drop a year and study again.This college was recommended by one of my relative's acquaintance. They asked for 60000 donation for the seats were full according to them in CSE branch. But after admission I got to know that total no. of students is 80 while they only had 30 students. They totally made as scam of donation. But my family didn't did anything. I went in July 2017 for seeing the college and donation was given within 1 week. Then after a month I went with my parents for the admission and avail bus service since the college is 56kms far from my home. Thats the reason I end up going in this college. There's only one thing I like about this college is its library and that 75% attendance is not mandatory.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I wanted to opt for B.Arch but instead went for B.Tech because at that time no seat was available in Architecture branch. After a month they were providing me that branch but I refused due to financial conditions.The faculty student ratio varies from branch to branch.In my branch(CSE) its 1:5. Only 1 faculty among 6 have done PhD. They dont prefer teaching in English because most of the students are from Bengali Medium. The term exams are according to the university MAKAUT. The exams are not that hard to pass. The course syllabus is pretty outdated according to today's technology.

Placement Experience :

There is no campusing in my college. There has been 2 strikes for this reason. Students after 4th sem can start giving placement exams. I have given Cocubes and Tcs exam. Still waiting for any company offers. Except this I have no knowledge of placements and packages.

College Events :

Annual Fest happens in the month of March- April,Tech fest in the month of August- September and Sports in the month of January- February. Library is totally updated according to syllabus. The library faculty are very nice. Every 14 days books have to be renewed. There are no amenities in classrooms. Cricket,football and several games are played in sports event. No social groups or clubs in this college. Only college website is there by the name www.omdayal.com

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is about more than 4.5 lakhs(including bus fees 2500 ler month) for 4 years. My 12th percentage was not that good. So couldn't tell about any scholarship schemes present in my college. I got myself an Education loan. I am in 4th year,7th sem still got no job. There's no campusing in my college.


2.0 out of 10
3.0/10Faculty
1.0/10Placement
3.0/10Social Life
2.0/10Course
1.0/10Campus Life
3.0/10Hostel Life
1.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

SC
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students become eligible for campus placement. a lot of it company visit in our College like tcs,cts, it, persistent,hcl, Amazon. The minimum package offer for freshers is 3.5lpa and highest around 8-9lpa.60% of students get placed every year.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements usually start from the 7th semester. Placements are pretty decent. Core companies are a rarity but you'll be allowed to sit for IT companies if you fulfill the eligibility criteria. THE highest CTC offered was around 10 lpa(non-tech role)and the median CTC offered was around 3-3.5 lpa. I am placed in two companies namely CTS and TCS. Basically getting a job completely depends on you and your skills. You'll get enough opportunities to get a job from this college regardless of your stream.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
IB
5.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements from the 6th semister. Some companies like TCS, CTS, DXC, Baiju's, and many other it and sales companies come over for their recruitment drives. The companies mostly offer packages ranging from 2lpa to 15lpa. The percentage this year is a bit low due to covid. My plans after getting the degree are to opt for both on and off-campus recruitment drives and get a job.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
S
6.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are good. The placement Cell isn't good at all. Companies come because of the name of the college and stay because of the quality of the students. TCS, Cognizant, and few other mass recruiters come. Core companies are scarce. In these times, it is best to apply to off-campus drives, most of which will happen online. There is almost no difference between an on-campus and off-campus placement, Especially during the pandemic.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
HD
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students are eligible for campus placements. There is much company that hires us throughout the lockdown period as well. TCS, CTS,DXC, LTI,Kriti technology,byju's, Persistent and much more company visit us. Few students also get a 10lakh package. More than 50% of students already get placement. I want to do M.tech after my B.tech ends.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
S
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement starts after the end of the 6th semester. By the time of graduation, 80 % of the eligible students are placed on campus from different MNC's Like TCS, CTS WIPRO, LTI, DXC, Amazon, and 20 more. The average package offered is 3.5 to 5 lpa. Those opting for higher studies can do so while studying for the semesters. The college library provides all the books for preparation.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
SD
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for placement from 3rd year of their B Tech degree. TCS, CTS, Wipro are few of the many companies which offer campus placements in our college. The average package is around 4LPA. Around 60% of students are placed so far with many companies left to visit in upcoming months for the final year.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
BB
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester onwards students are eligible for campus placements. Companies like TCS, CTS, LTI, PERSISTENT, GOLDMAN SUCH, DXC TECHNOLOGIES, BYJUS, DELTAX and many more visit the college for placement. Not only its companies but some core companies also visit for placements. The average package is 4 LPA. At the end of the course, maximum students are get placed from the college placements (85/100).

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SM
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can apply for on-campus placements before their 8th sem. Various companies are visiting our colleges such as TCS, INFOSYS, and some more core companies, The number of product-based companies visiting the college is very less so one has to do it on his own if he\she wants to make it there. For example, just in 2020, some guy from the IT dept got a 30 LPA off-campus placement from the college, and it the topmost package from this college till now. I think every year 75 percent of the students get placed somewhere and get a package of 3-4 LPA average.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
SD
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placement in the 3rd year. The companies which visit the campus include Wipro, TCS, ITC, Amazon, Infosys etc. The on-campus placement opportunities are amazing. The highest package is about 10 lakhs per annum and the average package is about 4 lakhs per annum. In CSE, IT and ECE, more than 95% of students get placed.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE] Howrah
7.1
Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT]
Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.8
College of Engineering And Management, Kolaghat
8.1
Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management
Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management, HooghlyBE/B.Tech, ₹80.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Camellia Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Camellia Institute of Technology - [CIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
7.0
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT], HowrahBE/B.Tech, ₹84.20 K First Year Fees
6.4
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], HaldiaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.8