Student's Review On St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Because this was most famous college in my locality and also this college provides good education and also this college gives more importance to academics so we can get a good result from here. The admission was held in month of June 2019 at that time there is an interactive section between the faculty and studentsand also the google website's helps in my admission by providing certain informations. But I noticed a bad thing that the fees is slightly more than other colleges because of this the middle class people face a difficulty in paying such a huge amount.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Mainly I choose this course because the job opportunity is more and also I loved to study about computers. My class strength is 37 and in some courses it becomes 60. This college provides a good faculty because the teaching experience is very good we can ask any doubt to them at any time and also they repeat the topics to understand clearly for students. So overall the teachers are good.

Placement Experience :

The college provides a good placements in previous years and the 50 % of students are placed to good companies. The main recruiters are TCS, Wipro, Federal bank etc. If you perform good in the interview you will definitely placed in good company. I am planning to join a IT company after my graduation.

College Events :

The college gives equal importance to sports and arts and every year it was conducted and there is also some fests conducted in department wise. Also the college encourage students talent by providing a good library. And there is also a place called "thanal" It is a place given by college for the refreshing students mind by talking each other. Also there is NCC and NSS so most of the students are part of this. Over all campus life is fantastic.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees is slightly more than other colleges and I am paying around 105000 for my whole course it's just an accurate value but the college provides scholarship for the students who have scored good result in their academics and also I got a scholarship from governments side it's name was Post-metric scholarship.

Hostel Facilities :

Sorry I don't no more about it because I am a day scholar but my friends says that the hostel and it's facilities are good and also they got a good meals every day.

Admission :

There is no any interview or test for admission. The admission is on the basis of the you have scored in 12 th and the college provides a talking section between teachers and students at the time of admission. It helps students to know more about their faculty members.


8.7 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life
5.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AJ
9.3 /10

Remarks :

There are too many good remarks about the college. The Marian College is the youngest Autonomous college in Kerala, India. The college is reaccredited with A grade by NACC. Also awarded potential for Excellence by NACC. A college with a great infrastructure. Almost 70 percentage of the students were campus placed. There are many more plus points. The management is good. They will address all the problems of anyone faces any. College offers canteen facilities.

Admission :

In merit. When I joined the college was managed by MG University. So I got admission through centralised allotment process. Now the college is autonomous, so for admissions students need to apply through college website and based on the criterias college will publish the merit list. So that the students can get the admission. Also community and management quota are also available. For these the students need to apply in perosnnal to the college office.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
V
8.7 /10

Admission :

In National College of Pharmacy, the selection of students for the B.Pharm. course is strictly on merit basis as decided by the competent authority approved by the Government of Seats are reserved for candidates belonging to SC / ST / OBC categories and more information regarding this will be announced by the college at the time of admission.

Placement Experience :

Placement, job opportunities and interviews take place by final year of B.pharm. Internships are provided only for Final year students of PharmD. The internship for PharmD final year students is provided by the KMCT hospital. The college professors also help the candidates to get good placement.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
MF
3.8 /10

Remarks :

If one is expecting a top notch or atleast medium level college life and campus experience, this is not the place for you. Teachers and faculties will treat you like little kids, discouraging you from everything but studies. You will never find a mental balance if you are one of the above. If all you care is a place to study and have a degree in peace, then this is the right place for you. It have a beautiful ambience of nature. Since its study only you are after, the entire college from teachers to director will support you to any extend.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
GG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

There are many positive things about our college such as the availability of spacious classrooms and the association with the hospital. Our college also have laboratories for the students to sharpen their skills.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
AA
6.0 /10

Remarks :

It was established in the year 2004. It is affiliated to university of calicut, approved by government of kerala and AICTE, New delhi. The college has a lush green campus. It is a self financing private college.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
AM
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admissions are solely based upon the entrance exam CMAT/CUMAT/ ASMIK MAT than students who clear the round are invited for counseling which is also followed by the group discussions and personal interview.

Placement Experience :

The college holds quite a good record of placement almost 50% of my batchmates cracked the interview of some top-notch companies and some are placed at local companies. The placement cell of the college updates about the recruitment process.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College has a very good atmosphere for education. It's a honour for us to study here. There is only a negative remark that is , our department of second language is on the other side of the road.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
MC
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Very good college, all teachers are very helpful and our principal is very good person and very interactive with us and teachers of each department is very much talent and helpful we have good atmosphere.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
Js
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Good infrastructure, Good academical activities, Good faculties, Good atmosphere, Good public related activities are there, Good canteen, Good food, Good quality of teaching, Good rest rooms.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
A
9.5 /10

Remarks :

They were not very much about remarks, every experience were good.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

St Thomas' College
St Thomas' College, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.57 K First Year Fees
7.4
Christ College Irinjalakuda
Christ College Irinjalakuda, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹3.35 K First Year Fees
8.0
Maharaja's College
Maharaja's College, ErnakulamBA, ₹3.92 K First Year Fees
7.8
Sacred Heart College - [SH]
Sacred Heart College - [SH], ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹6.97 K First Year Fees
8.5
Malabar Christian College- [MCC]
Malabar Christian College- [MCC], CalicutB.Sc, ₹2.73 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Teresa's College (Autonomous)
St Teresa's College (Autonomous), ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹3.50 K First Year Fees
8.4
Farook College
Farook College, KozhikodeB.Sc, ₹3.19 K First Year Fees
8.1
Providence  Women's  College
Providence Women's College, CalicutB.Sc, ₹2.83 K First Year Fees
6.8