Student's Review On Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur

S
7.1 /10

Remarks :

I choose this institute as this is ranked in top 3 institute among government colleges in Uttar Pradesh. Plus there is a environment of overall growth. Apart from the academics you get to explore various things, societies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is precisely followed as the same the IIT'S & NIT'S follow. You don't need to worry for the academics as the faculties and seniors here are so helpful you'll not face a single issue if you know how to rightly approach and communicate.

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is decent here. If you want a job eagerly, you'll get it. The companies do come but the fact is that they are not mass recruiting. Every year 50-80 students get placement out of 300-400 students

College Events :

Life is much better than private colleges. You get exposure to many societies and experience a great environment as here lots of co curricular activities are going on apart from academics.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is appreciably good. 67850 is all you need to give for a year including hostel fees and ofcourse you Can take several scholarships as well.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostels are like every other government hostels. Conditions is not so good but you get freedom to play anything anytime anywhere here. There's a basketball court, badminton Court, free unlimited wifi, Cricket ground, Cricket, football, badminton, table tennis & everything is provided from the college itself


7.1 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life
4.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AS
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements from the 6th semester. Many tech giants like TCS, Capgemini, Wipro etc visit the campus and have selected more than 1500 students. The highest package offered was 29 LPA. Almost 90% of students get placed in prestigious companies.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RR
9.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

To achieve a good position in my future. In my college, the faculty and students ratio is 1:25. Most of the faculty members have net qualified and also Ph.D. holder. In my college there was a 6-semester exam and also 12 internal exams took place in my college.

9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
S
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Many well reputed companies visit our college for placements with good salary package. The average package offered to a BBA student is around 4 lakhs. Approx 70% of the students got placed in some good companies. Companies like Jaro Education, Byjus, Amazon visit or campus for placements. If you work hard then you can definitely get placed in a well reputed company. 80% of the students also got internship letter from our college in the BBA course.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
St
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

There is no placement in the college you need to go for an offline interview for jobs you can go Gurgaon and Hyderabad and Bangalore.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
H
9.0 /10

Admission :

Understudies need to download the affirmation structure fill it and send it with the necessary measure of DD. You ll get your confirmation card and need to give a GAT and Feline test directed around the same time. When you clear these tests you are sent the dates of circumstance test where you need to make an innovative thing with the things given to you, In the wake of clearing this you get your position and appropriately you can settle on your course and focus.

Placement Experience :

Arrangements and openings for work are acceptable it relies on understudies work and effectiveness various organisations expect distinctive sort of work retail marks incline toward deliberate venture with all the means and subtleties an architect may lean toward something new an assortment innovative method of introduction the bundle begins from three needs dad to seven organisation's.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
RS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say NSS and AshaNivas Social Service Centre(Concern) organised “Human Chain- on Anti Drugs Day”, on 24th to 27th July 2016. Mr. Shankaralingam, Asst. Commissioner of Police, South Zone and Mr. Nehru, Headmaster, Nehru High School, Velachery and Dr. M. Selvaraj, Principal, GNC were the guest of honours. NSS and Blood Bank of Rajiv Gandhi General Hospital, Chennai, organized a Blood Donation Camp in Guru TegBahadur Auditorium at Guru Nanak College on 8th July, 2016. Dr. Umesh, Blood Bank In-charge, appreciated the overwhelming response from the students and collected around 500 units of Blood. NSS special Camp at Somangalam Village, Kundrathur was organised on 24th to 30th September 2016. Around 150 NSS volunteers participated and Cleaned the Govt. School, Temples, Old age homes, Public toilets, constructed fencing for gardens, Planted trees in School, hostel, Govt. Hospital and public areas. They also conducted one day seminar, rallies, awareness programme on Dengue and Diarrhea.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

As this is an medical institution, the placement for the doctors or dentists is 100% as we all know how much country is devoid of doctors. After internship,a wide opportunity is available for the students to join hospitals or do the self job,as we know Medicine is a self employed field. So depends upon the skill of the students,the job varies. Thus the overall placement is said to be 100% for every one.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curriculum here in my college is very updated and well managed by both students and the teachers. If I talk about the academics, although the course is very vast but is smoothly completed before the month of June after which we have our professional examinations. In college two internal exams are taken in which teachers are very supportive to the students. Faculties are very well educated from prestigious institution across India. Few have their contribution in the standard books of dentistry viz Elvesier's dental anatomy and more. Faculties are non biased very well spoken and support the students mentally as well as with the academics the most they can.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
HV
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College is very outer in Varanasi City they treat like school but there is nothing for negative things in college all students and teachers are so helpful I ever seen teacher clear all your single dout.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
MY
9.8 /10

Remarks :

This college is filled with opportunities. The best part is that you can participate in the MSME where you can work on your dream project and can build your own startup. As this college is the main hub for the MSME.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
HJ
10.0 /10

Admission :

My original documents successfully uploaded and ID income leaving documents and marksheet original copy give ine college and executive website submitted successfully I am so happy, my graduation for BPharm and personal jobs this graduation and my college ranke is high in district Jaunpur

Placement Experience :

Hamari Colony Ki Tarah ki company aati hai aur vah placement Deti Hai Jiski Colgate Dabur company Aati Hai usmein pharmacist ki jarurat hoti hai jo bhi form ko Karne Wale student ko Apne Yahan Le jaati hai aur 20 se 25 hazar rupaye maximum and maximum Deti Hai and kam sikhane ke bad vah aur Jyada tankhvah Deti Hai

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited