6.6 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Internships

K
Krishnapriya

Remarks

Anna University shall be recognized as a point of reference, a catalyst, a facilitator, a trend setter and a leader in technical education. Academic Details: Anna University offers 29 UG and 90 PG Programmes in various disciplines in the University Departments and 41 UG and 57 PG programmes in Affiliated Institutions.

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

Having and engineering good features will allow you to most accurately represent the underlying structure of the data and therefore create the best model. Features can be engineered by decomposing or splitting features, from external data sources, or aggregating or combining features to create new features.

Placement Experience

7/10

The first phase of the placement season at IIT Delhi began on December 1, 2019 and lasted till December 13, 2019. The institute received over 960 offers, including 187 PPOs. 400 plus organisations visited the campus that offered over 600 job profiles. This year, the institute witnessed a hike of approximately 10 per cent in the total number of job offers received and 8 per cent in the pre-placement offers as compared to last year. Microsoft provided the maximum number of placement offers to 30 students, including two international offers, followed by Intel which made 27 domestic offers to IIT Delhi students. According to a statement from the Institute, IIT Delhi recorded the highest numbers in terms of selection of students and crossed all benchmarks of the previous years. The second phase of the placement season will begin in the second week of January 2020 and will span till May 2020.

College Events

5/10

The University is a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU) based at New Delhi since 30th November 2013, of the Commonwealth Association of Universities (ACU) based at London since 18th October 2011, and of the International Association of Universities (IAU) based at Paris since 29th November 2011, and of the Association of Don Bosco Institutions of Higher Education (IUS) based at Rome since 10th December 2007.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Federal Work-Study provides part-time jobs for undergraduate and graduate students with financial need, allowing them to earn money to help pay education expenses. The program encourages community service work and work related to the student's course of study.

Similar Reviews View All

s
7.5 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

Since I'm in my 1st year of study, I am not eligible to share my very own experience in this. But as we all talk to our seniors who are currently facing placements I can share my knowledge regarding that. First of all, general management brings a lot of placement opportunities from various banking units, IT sectors and other related industries too. But for tourism management, the college hasn't been providing any placements in the core field but enables the opportunity for tourism management students to attend the placements along with general management students. This can be a pro for students who learned tourism management but yet wanna go into the general field and a con for students who want a job in the core. However, after finishing the course, you can get into luxury resorts, hotels, airways, cruises, event management sectors for job opportunities.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
S
9.7 /10

Remarks

This is one of the most privilege colleges in India. Dr. A. P. J Abdul Kalam did his Aerospace Engineering in MIT. There are so many great alumni from MIT who will help the current generation students too. You can get some big shots contacts in the field of aerospace. MIT is different from other colleges. Students can get lots of freedom and staffs are so friendly. Placements are very good. Each and every year, many students are getting high packaged jobs in IT field or the core companies. If you choose CSE, ECE and IT in MIT, your life is settled.

Admission

No. For the admission, they focus only on the 12th marks ( cutoff score - physics, chemistry and mathematics). If you get more than 195 cutoff score, you can definitely expect a seat in MIT. The admission process involves only the Tamil Nadu engineering counseling. My cutoff score is 195 and I belong to MBC. So, I got an Aeronautical engineering seat in MIT.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

V
9.0 /10

Remarks

I joined this college because of my parents suggestions and I too liked this college.parents joined me this college because it's girls college like that.And it's the top most college in Coimbatore.Campus also to nice too see.I have opted this course because of its scope.Nowadays computer are trend.That's why I have opted for this course,

Placement Experience

9/10

We will get cent percent assuring in the placement.And my course is related to Computer application.For that we will get more job opportunity from our college placement.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
S
8.5 /10

Admission

I opted for this college as it as an entirely female population. I had to apply online on the college website. The application fees is of Rs 500. I had to submit a scanned copy of a photograph, mark sheet, degree certificate and community certificate.

Placement Experience

9/10

There is placement cell and an entrepreneurial development cell. The business centre is available for all Arts students. It facilitates their learning. Internships is for all students. MOUs also help job opportunities.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
R
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

The placements start during the sixth semester where 80% of the students are placed while other opt for higher education. The companies that visit are Goldman Sachs, McKinsey, Amazon, pricol, wipro,etc.. These are the top companies that visit our college to recruit. The highest package goes upto 10 lakh per annum while the Avery goes to 30 thousand per annum, which is a quite good package at the starting stage. I plan to opt for placements to get a job and work for a year to get a little bit of experience and then move on for higher education.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
L
8.3 /10

Remarks

The college management is really good and easily solves all the issues of students. The best campus for teachers training with excellent facilities. Because the university provides scholarship for students it encourages more candidates to have priority for this university.

Admission

Mode of application can be either online or offline. If you are willing to apply online, then apply on the university website and do fill all the details correctly. For offline, one has to collect the application form from any one of the allotted centers. During my time of admission there were 13 colleges where the application form was distributed. The college conducts a written test for the eligibility. Seats are allotted to the candidates with good score in the entrance test. Once the candidate passes the exam with all eligibility condition then they need to appear in person for document verification and payment of fees.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
DG
10.0 /10

Remarks

Nothing to say about my college Because everything was good.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission

The computer facilities & the staff competency been top-notch. Got great reviews from Alumni group. Had a formal interview and the college representative understood my interest in computers and even had a basic question. I had an interview in April 2001.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SH
7.8 /10

Remarks

Positive thing is that students get a lot of clinical exposure because of the wide variety of cases we receive in the Madurai GRH. The negative aspect that I believe is that a good relationship doesnt exist between the teachers and the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

B
7.7 /10

Remarks

Overall its a good college but need some improvement in coaching areas.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹75.12 K First Year Fees
8.7
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹87 K First Year Fees
8.9
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.6
NIT Trichy
NIT Trichy, TiruchirappalliBE/B.Tech, ₹1.49 L First Year Fees
8.4
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹52.16 K First Year Fees
8.1
Loyola College
Loyola College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹16.79 K First Year Fees
8.5