Vignesh's Review On Indira Gandhi College Of Arts And Science, Pondicherry

V
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College management system always good but the infrastructure little below.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This course make a students researcher or got the good job.exams are conducted by pondicherry university and the evolution is also in pondicherry university. The old student are work in research centers in abroad.we will get the job in farma industry, and more science related jobs.

Placement Experience :

No internship for this course but out visited sight is agreeculture field. Because this course relevant to this.

College Events :

Pongal celebration is only one day celebrating this function, uriyadi is most adventures game in this function. Annual day celebration, dancing program and other talented guys participate in this culturals. Randomly they are conducting more essay competition and more.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Feasible - this college fees structure is easy to pay and low cost. Only manual playable system in our college management and more exam fees are pay before the exam this is little more than other government colleges in pondicherry because this is cooperative college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, this college offer scholarship for the students only sc category students and about 85% scored student in higher secondary education.

Campus Life :

College life is full of surprise and miracles like this college life also. Females are more than male, average 65% of girls and 34% of boys, annually sports day conducted by this college, lab facility is very good for every course. Weekly one competition conducted by the college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Below infrastructure college students are now work in other countries. This is our hard work and dedication.

Admission :

When higher secondary education finished then apply the centac. This centac system allotted the college and courses. What you want to select the preference section. Then get allotted form and join to the college management through the paying required amount of fees.

Faculty :

There are five member of staff in our course. They are aged below 35. They are qualified in post graduation and PhD. Students get have a more knowledge by this course and college. Basic of biotechnology is teched. Lab faculty is good for learning. Projector classes are help to clarify the main subjects.


7.8 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

A
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

* After the completion of the course, the internship is provided by the management and fees will 25000 per month for one year. * The management will provide internships for all the students after passing the final exam. * After passing I will study PG.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Kk
8.1 /10

Remarks :

Pondicherry University is ranked as 9th among Central Universities in NIRF ranking this shows excellence of my university. Study culture and curriculum is oriented with current global trend with full fledged high-tech complex. I came across PU through collegedunia and found it beneficial for me to go with my dream.

Admission :

Admission process is very simple to get admission in my college. Online application with required documents with valid CAT score to be submitted online by the candidate. After which shortlisted candidate are called for admission. No GD/PI is to be faced.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
2 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
H

Admission :

I got admission into this college through my NEET score. I appeared for NEET in may and got my result in june. Then I applied for the counseling process and got a list of colleges am eligible for. Then after lot of research i chose this college and then went ahead for the admission procedure.

Placement Experience :

For people wanting to focus on research I would say this a very good college with professors ready to help you on your future ambitions on research. They are very supportive and don't force any decision. Placements are very good. Like most of the students get work since its medical.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
R
7.2 /10

Admission :

I appeared for my class 12th examination in the science stream and the marks were considered at the time of admission. I also had to give NEET exam which is compulsory. I opted for this course because I have a keen interest in becoming a doctor.

Placement Experience :

A decent placement cell. Various reputed hospitals visit the college to hire the student for a well-paid salary package.we have different hospitals every year depending on the requirement. The proffers guide you well for the interview and are always there to help.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The UNIVERSITY is best for Chemistry that attracted me the most. All other departments are very good also. The Chemistry department contains very good faculties with good research background. The department attracted me most as my aim was a career in research. Also I heard from my seniors that students easily get qualified in Csir net. So I opted for the course in Chemistry

Placement Experience :

The students in my department prefer higher studies than working. However several companies like SRF limited, Chegg india limited, have taken students for job.there is a placement cell through which students are informed about the campus. There is every year an alumini meet being organized by ex students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
V
9.7 /10

Admission :

For getting admission in jipmer is purely entrance basis 1.entrance 2.rooster point through this u can get seats in jiomer.It consists of MBBS,B.Sc Nursing,B.sc Paramedicals.JIPMER application form 2020 - Candidates seeking admission in Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER), Puducherry, will be able to fill the application form of JIPMER 2020 starting from the first week of March 2020 in online mode. Candidates who wish to apply must check the eligibility criteria before filling the JIPMER 2020 application form. Candidates who will submit the JIPMER application form 2020 within the stipulated time period will be issued the JIPMER 2020 admit card. The entrance exam of JIPMER MBBS will be held in the first week of June 2020. Unlike other AIIMS and NEET, JIPMER does not provide a correction window facility to the candidates, thus it is important that the information in the application form of JIPMER 2020 has been entered with utmost care. Candidates will also be required to pay a registration fee in order to successfully submit the JIPMER 2020 application form. The registration fee is different for each category which can be paid only in online mode.

Placement Experience :

No placement is there in jipmer. U can get stipend during internship periodYou'll get to do internship in the same hospital which is actually pretty awesome as you can see almost all cases you've read in medical books. That gives a great clinical exposure. You'll get chances to treat patients individually unlike private hospitals, thus one can develop their skills a step ahead of other institute students.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
4.7 /10

Remarks :

My college canteen is worse in condition. The management has to clean the canteen periodically and provide healthy atmosphere for the students.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
ZW
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is the best in India. I'm so glad that I'm here. The faculty is friendly and the rules are very fair. There is no bad I can think of about my college. The best college where you come to know the status of animal lives, their behavior and how superior they are to humans.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
L
6.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

No. There are no entrance exams to join this college. It is purely based on your 12th marks. There will be a minimum cut off set for each and every course. If you qualify, you will be called for an interview. If you pass the interview, you get the seat.

Placement Experience :

We do have a placement facility, but not much companies come. The offer ranges from 5 to 18.Companies like integra, emphasis, hdfc, icici came for placement.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

Remarks :

No bad highlights whatsoever, In my opinion Jipmer is the one of the best Colleges in india for undergraduate medical learning with the high patient load providing ample opportunities to hone ones clinical skills.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW